We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had overall good experience at hotel. The hotel is well furnished and equipped .You can have an access to Wifi and Laptops.its prefereable that you have plan your travel and Book a car..as its located 10 mins Drive from Amritsar Stn and the Hotel is not easily visible from the road Side. We were happy that we got the 2 rooms which were inter-connected ( 2 extra bed ) as we were group of six. Loved the place ..Its Value for money

Room Tip: If you are larger group ask for an Inter-connected room and book a car for entire day as it will not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshwinGada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj Vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 981 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Hong Kong Inn on June 3. It was a great experience probably the best ever in amritsar. the service is worth money. the staff was wonderful . everything clean and nice .

But I need to tell you that it is not worthy to take a hotel in amritsar as one can get free ac rooms near golden temple. It is an advice.

Room Tip: it is not worthy to take a hotel in amritsar as one can get free ac rooms near golden temple. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardikseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj Vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The staff at the Hotel Hong Kong Inn was wonderful. They helped us plan our days in Amritsar and supplied taxis for very reasonable prices to everywhere we wanted to go. We even had them arrange a taxi to the Goldent Temple to come at 4:30 am. I could have spent hours talking to the front desk folks because they were full of information and they seemed so eager to help and to make sure we were having the best experience we could in Amritsar. It was very hot on our trip and they allowed us to take as much bottled water as we needed and wouldn't let us pay! I wanted to purchase nose pins while in Amritsar and when I asked where they thought was a good place to buy them it turned out they have a sister business Hong Kong Jewelers and they had a taxi driver take us, park, and then walk us through narrow streets all the way to the front steps of the jewelry store. The jewelry store had exactly what I was looking for and for excellent prices! Our flight did not leave until later at night and they did not charge us extra to keep our room until 6:00pm. We were very impressed with their generosity and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Clean rooms, great food, and the best staff!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BridgetT908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj Vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there one night with family. The room was clean, spacious and had comfortable and aesthetic furnitures. Room service and food was good. The service most importantly was round the clock which is necessary as the golden temple visit starts at 3 am. The staff and management are very cordial. There is always a cab/ auto ready at hotel entrance to ferry you to your destination, which we found very convenient and they charge nominal rates. It is equidistant from most important locations like railway station, golden temple, bus stand and shopping centres ( approx 2 km). Definitely value for money. I will stay at this hotel again if I get a chance to.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj Vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hong Kong Inn has great service. Guys at reception were very helpful and kind. They provided us with all essential information, settled our small dispute with a taxi driver, organized 15% discount in the Crystal Restaurant, kept our luggage in our room till 3 p.m. after checkout.
Hotel in general is very good value for money: simple, clean and good location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ma96im
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj Vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We came to Amritsar yesterday n as per the reviews read earlier,i booked a luxury room in this hotel for 2 nights stay n as im writing this note am still in the room,honestly to say,this is one of the BEST hotels i had ever stayed.for the tariff u pay,you will completely enjoy ur stay n feel very happy.the hotel is in the heart of the town n close to all the sight seeing places.just one remark i sincerely felt,pickup fare for Indica cab from Rly station @Rs.200 just for a distance of hardly 1km is not justificable by any means/standards which need to be revisited by the hotel management.by auto its just Rs.50.
Overall,its a pleasure stay, thanks to front office managers!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRUNDAVAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.and The Taxi Tariff is Fixed by the Travel Agent who will send Taxis for Pick up and drop for our Hotel.


With Regards,
Suraj Vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hotel hong kong inn, This is one of the best hotel for the price ur giving. The staff was very helpful and the rooms n bathrooms are very clean. One of the best hotel in amritsar. The food was not too bad, especially the a uncle in the reception was a nice person, sorry i do t know his name . He helped us a lot.
Thank u

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taranjit208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#86 of 99 in Amritsar
361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#2 of 99 in Amritsar
908 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#13 of 99 in Amritsar
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#14 of 99 in Amritsar
568 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hong Kong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Address: Hotel Lane, Opp Country Inn Hotel | Near Railway Station, Queens Road,, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $30 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hong Kong Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Golden Temple & Railway Station, 24 Hours Pick & Drop Service (Chargeable), Day & Night Unique Service, 47 Luxury Rooms & Suites, 24 Hours Veg Kitchen, Fully Air Conditioned, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Hong Kong Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing