We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
“Great Value - Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had a wonderful stay - short, and not much time spent in the hotel, but very comfortable.

Reasonably central location.

Mr. Bedi (manager) was very helpful.

VERY clean bathroom (like many Indian baths - no separated shower area - floor is linked).

Good breakfast - served in the room instead of buffet.

We had the family suite = two connected rooms.

It's not a 5 star, but doesn't claim to be. For what it is, it's great.

Room Tip: The street can let in some noise - see if you can get a quieter room - it was OK for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    364
    65
    15
    7
See reviews for
348
259
72
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

There are so many places to choose in Amritsar, where do you begin? We chose this hotel because of the good reviews on trip advisor. We were very happy we did!
This is a new hotel that has opened up in Amritsar. Given it is new, we saw them making some small improvements during our stay. They appear to be working out all of the little kinks that come with owning a new establishment. The only problem we experienced from the fact that this is a new establishment, is the hot water tank wasn't working and they needed to repair it. They fixed it within the hour and all was fine.
The people who work here are fantastic! So kind, helpful, and honest. We were very happy with their hospitality and think this sets them apart from the other options available in Amritsar.
The hotel offers room service, like many hotels in India, and the food is quite good. I recommend the bread omelette and they chai for breakfast. So yummy. The dal is really good and they make good naan and chapatis as well.
One thing we were really impressed with was the honesty of the staff. We took a cab to the airport and the driver got a call that the staff had realized they overcharged us by 50R and asked if the driver could pay us back. When most hotels try to overcharge you with hidden costs, we were very impressed with this act of honesty.
All in all, despite the little water tank glitch, we thought this place was fairly priced, clean, had great service, good food, and would be a great place to stay for families or couples. Give this one a go!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aislinn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, General Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here overnight recently. Pretty good. It's on a grim side-street, but a stone's throw from just about everything you need in Amritsar. Foyer seems enormous, but that may be because it's empty but for the check-in counter. The rooms are pretty generous, too. Complimentary wifi with decent bandwidth and the real surprise: HOT water. Reception can organise taxis to the Wagah Border ceremony, Golden Temple, to/from the airport etc and very reasonable prices. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeryFuzzyStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Booked the 2 Interconnected Luxury rooms for family trip. Very near Rlwy Stn, and close to the Golden Temple. Staff was friendly, there are good restaurants nearby. Accommodated my request for a late check-out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Shantanu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in Hotel Hong Kong Inn and overall our stay was good. We booked 3 rooms ( 2 inter connecting family rooms & 1 Luxury room) and the rooms are big, comfy, with basic needs & clean. The staff are very helpful & the overall service was excellent. Breakfast was great as they serve in the room as the hotel does not have a restaurant yet. Hopefully in future, the hotel will have more facilities as it is a great hotel & well managed. Would sure to recommend to families travelling with small kids as well.

Room Tip: For Families, take the interconnecting family room, nice & big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeeranKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had one night at this hotel and were plesantly suprised. The staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were basic but clean - excellent value given the cost.
Another plus was the breakfast delivered to our room - we were leaving early in the morning so much easier.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good value, clean accomidation in Amristar.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, General Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoe17
Level Contributor
182 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

The service at this hotel was the most outstanding of my entire trip to India. Many questions were answered "as you wish". They let me pay by credit card without any extra charge, delivered breakfast to my room each morning, plus lunch one day. They had laptops available for guests who hadn't brought their own, and helped me print the Jet Airways ticket info.
Prior to the trip, they arranged a driver to pick me up at the airport, drive me around town to the Golden Temple and other sites, drive me to the Wagah border ceremony and bring me back to the airport - a total of 3 days' driving with a very presentable driver and car for only $48.
The room was clean and comfortable, and a hair dryer was available for my use. The only downside about the room was the noise from other guests next door. I called reception two separate nights and they contacted the noisemakers, and the noise abated quite a bit. If you don't appreciate a very firm mattress, this might be a problem, but the mattress was fine for me.
I enjoyed the Golden Temple, but the Wagah border ceremony might be better on youtube than on site. Unless you have VIP(vs foreigner) seating, the face-to-face confrontations between the Pakistani and Indian soldiers cannot be seen. However, the marching of the Indian soldiers is impressive, just not worth the trip there. Be advised if attending the border ceremony that purses are not allowed. I had forgotten that and put my wallet in my pocket, which worked out OK.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, General Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#2 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hong Kong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Property: Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Address: Hotel Lane, Opp Country Inn Hotel | Near Railway Station, Queens Road, (Crystal Chowk), Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hong Kong Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Golden Temple & Railway Station, 24 Hours Pick & Drop Service (Chargeable), Day & Night Unique Service, 47 Luxury Rooms & Suites, 24 Hours Veg Kitchen, Fully Air Conditioned, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Hong Kong Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing