We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Hotel in Amritsar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel was booked off recommendations from trip advisor and found it to my liking The Hong Kong Inn" is pleasant surprise you can "expect" in Amritsar!!! i visited Amritsar in the month of Feb 2013. We visited with Family and Kids in this hotel for a night. It was great to find a place in India where you can see people being truly professional and also being really nice. They will treat you wonderfully and they will be more than fair in their charges. The hotel was really clean. Bathroom looked new. Also has warm baths, and Wifi was also available and it wasn’t far from any of the tourist places. Only stayed one night but it was very warm and comfortable. Good Hotel with clean room and good food. Staff very cooperative. I would love to stay again when ever i visit Amritsar again. Location wise little clumsy but then it gets over comed by other good factors. but we could enjoy the food and the hospitality. which we had some trouble finding here in India. I would definitely come back here if I ever go to Amritsar again. It was a great place, totally worth it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Vikash V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

836 - 842 of 981 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

this hotel was booked off recommendations from trip advisor and found it to my liking , i was in contact with baljit before my arrival and he arranged airport pick up and drop off, a car to take me to the wagah border ceremony, they did all they could to make sure my stay was comfortable. i only stayed two days to see the golden temple and border ceremony. before i left the uk , i emailed baljit several times and he responded immediatetely, communication was spot on and i was happy with the service. the rooms are basic and clean and were exactly as i knew it would be, all in all i would use this hotel again as its location is just a small tuk tuk away from the temple in a quieter area .there is also free wi fi 24/7.if any omes needs more information please message me directly, davro

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davroNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, General Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My first impressions of the Hotel Hong Kong Inn were good- nice and friendly staff, decent room and clean bathroom. However, when my boyfriend become ill the hotel staff went far beyond the call of duty- they got us a taxi, came with us to the hospital as a translator, organised everything for us from the hospital fees, queue's, medication and REFUSED to take a tip! The thing about travelling in India is you never know if you will get ill, and we were lucky enough for it to happen with some of the nicest people who made being ill in a strange place less terrifying and we do feel forever grateful. Even if you do not get ill, there are charming bell boys, an incredibly friendly (presumably) owner and they all contributed to making Amritsar a more magnificently spiritual place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, General Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

It was great to find a place in India where you can see people being truly professional and also being really nice. They will treat you wonderfully and they will be more than fair in their charges. We've only been there for one night, but we could enjoy the food and the hospitality. Also has warm baths, which we had some trouble finding here in India. I would definitely come back here if I ever go to Amritsar again. It was a great place, totally worth it! They even offered me to buy some of the book that I wanted, if any of the employees went downtown and wouldn't charge anything for it.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the reception would help you to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, General Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Had a great experience here,i reached Amritsar 5.30am and went to the hotel,surprisingly reception manager provided me with my super deluxe room and didn't charge me anything extra for that. The day we went out for sight seeing,i was to reach hotel by 10 at night,so i called the hotel reception asking about the availability of food as i had MAP plan. The reception manager in reply told me not to worry and they will serve me food even if i reached past 12 at night and that to anything from the hotel menu.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devangshah20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights and 3 days during 23-25 December 2012. We enjoyed our stay there except mobile network issue on ground floor rooms and little delay room services but hoping those will improve soon.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naveenhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments,We assure you your comments are very important for us and we will view the same very seriously and take corrective action. this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was good, specifically for the price point. The staff was very helping, the wifi was available in the room. The location is OK, there are only very few places outside the hotel where you can eat.

Also, please note that the hotel does not have cafeteria, they have room service but the charges are on higher side due to service tax.

Room Tip: I would strongly advise to check with hotel staff about the room which you would be getting. The one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krishna0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#85 of 99 in Amritsar
361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 99 in Amritsar
906 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#13 of 99 in Amritsar
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#14 of 99 in Amritsar
568 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hong Kong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Address: Hotel Lane, Opp Country Inn Hotel | Near Railway Station, Queens Road,, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $30 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hong Kong Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Golden Temple & Railway Station, 24 Hours Pick & Drop Service (Chargeable), Day & Night Unique Service, 47 Luxury Rooms & Suites, 24 Hours Veg Kitchen, Fully Air Conditioned, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Hong Kong Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing