We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Ranked #4 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here with my parents on a weekend trip away from Delhi.
Pros: The hotel is off the main road so it was relatively quiet (which is very loud, akin to Old DelhI!), it is well presented, very clean and they will organise well priced, quality vehicles for touring Amritsar and Wagah Border.
Cons: The room wasn't serviced (we were there two nights) and the breakfast took an hour to arrive on the first day and over half an hour on the second day (it was only paratha, coffee and tea). There is no restaurant.

The staff were helpful and friendly so overall it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for your room to be serviced. They are obliging once you do.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, General Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We assure you your comments are very important for us and we will view the same very seriously and take corrective action.


With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hong Kong Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

836 - 842 of 958 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

Had a nice stay with a good attitude of the staff. The manager had a good attitude. Ambience was nice. Cost\s were reasonalble. Have not been able to eat a meal at the hotel. Good rooms with clean linen. Wash room is neat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashant892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, General Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at the Hong Kong Inn for a day. The manager gave us a warm welcome, i wonder his face is a smiling face or he keep on smiling to welcome us. He helped us arranging a cab for resonable price to "Golden Temple(Day time once and Night time once), Wagah Border, Durgiana Temple, Jallian Wala bagh". The driver helped by guiding us with a better shopping place where we bought the required things at a reasonable price. Rooms and bed r clean. Dint get a chance to eat in the restaurant, as i had less time in the day and checked out next day early morning itself.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNANBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, General Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Hotel Hong Kong Inn was the most pleasant part of the Amritsar tour for our family of 9 in Amritsar.
The managers (Mr.Bedi especially) was extremely kind and met all our expectations and serviced our noisy bunch with a smile.

It was my parents and aunts birthday and they willingly arranged a cake at midnight before our check in at 2300hrs. They allowed us to use the lobby for the celebrations without prior notice. Arranged our travel to Attari (wagah) border in a reasonable rate.

The staff is friendly and willing to assist you with almost all your demands. The rooms were clean and room service provided at every hour. They have vegetarian food offered 24/7 and non veg not cooked in the hotel) called from restaurant (crystal) any time before 11pm.Food is tasty and hygienically prepared.

Over all a very very good stay at the hotel. Close to the Golden Temple and market. Auto's available for Rs.10 per passenger till golden temple and market area. A little ahead (2nd left after coming out of the hotel's lane on the left) is a place to eat where you get food to die for!!

If i ever go back to Amritsar will definitely and only stay in Hotel Hong Kong Inn :)

Room Tip: 3 floors of rooms ... the rooms on the ground floor at the back are peaceful and spacious
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shilpiallwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, General Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed at the Hong Kong Inn in the first week of November and was really surprised with the quality of the room that I got for the low price. The room was comfortable and the food I ordered via room service was excellent. They also had a super-fast wi-fi connection.

The management is really warm and friendly. The manager helped arrange a cab for me to visit Dera Baba Nanak and also gave me a nice book of Guru Nanak's teachings.

Also, I should add that the Golden Temple is just a 10-minute auto ride away.

Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, General Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I would like to share below points:-

1. Very clean
2. Very good room condition
3. Comfortable stay
4. Value for money
5. Good service
6. Clean bathroon
7. Spacious room

Finally I would like to thanks to Kawaljit ji for his hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayantan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I went there with my friend as we wanted to Visit Golden Temple and Wagah Border. So our main purpose for choosing this hotel was that it was conveniently situated from Railway Stations and the main city. The staff was very cordial. I would recommend this hotel for Sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balkirat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, General Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
493 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 98 in Amritsar
811 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#16 of 98 in Amritsar
552 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 98 in Amritsar
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hong Kong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Address: Hotel Lane, Opp Country Inn Hotel | Near Railway Station, Queens Road, (Crystal Chowk), Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $30 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hong Kong Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Golden Temple & Railway Station, 24 Hours Pick & Drop Service (Chargeable), Day & Night Unique Service, 47 Luxury Rooms & Suites, 24 Hours Veg Kitchen, Fully Air Conditioned, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Hong Kong Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing