We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Room and Very Warm and Friendly Management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed at the Hong Kong Inn in the first week of November and was really surprised with the quality of the room that I got for the low price. The room was comfortable and the food I ordered via room service was excellent. They also had a super-fast wi-fi connection.

The management is really warm and friendly. The manager helped arrange a cab for me to visit Dera Baba Nanak and also gave me a nice book of Guru Nanak's teachings.

Also, I should add that the Golden Temple is just a 10-minute auto ride away.

Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, General Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 866 of 980 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

I would like to share below points:-

1. Very clean
2. Very good room condition
3. Comfortable stay
4. Value for money
5. Good service
6. Clean bathroon
7. Spacious room

Finally I would like to thanks to Kawaljit ji for his hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayantan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I went there with my friend as we wanted to Visit Golden Temple and Wagah Border. So our main purpose for choosing this hotel was that it was conveniently situated from Railway Stations and the main city. The staff was very cordial. I would recommend this hotel for Sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balkirat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, General Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Having very little time to decide I opted to take my family to HHKI, and I must say there were no regrets on any point. We were looked after very well, something that even our family would not do. The staff were just too cordial and always ready to help us out with the requests for local sight-seeing, shopping at short notices from us. I would recommend this place to anyone who wishes to visit Amritsar. Once again "Thank You HHKI" and we would love to visit you again very soon.

Room Tip: We had occupied family suites - Room Nos. 203 & 204 and I must say it was really comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tvisha56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

A stay very close to Golden Temple,Railway Station.Rooms very Clean & Cozy,24 hours hot water & best priced.The staff is very cooperative.couldn't stop myself rate the hotel here before check out.Paisa vasool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gauri6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The location of the Hotel is not far from the GT road. There are like 10 hotels in this street of same type and almost same tariffs. The street is quite narrow one and always crowded. Actually looks quite shoddy in the night. I stayed for one night with my wife two kids and my mother. So we took two luxury rooms which were interconnected. I couldn't locate any lift in the hotel, may there wasn't any. The Parking is underground also again quite congested. The rooms I stayed was quite nice space wise but the beds and sofas are not 3 star worthy. Room service was quite good. Veg Food is of average quality.

One discomforting thing was they don't have centralized water heating system but individual water geysers in every bathroom. So you have to wait 20 odd minutes for hot water.

Room Tip: Choose on second floor.. You will avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajbir15380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We regret that you have not had a great stay with us , We assure you your comments are very important for us and we will view the same very seriously and take corrective action.

Best regards,

Kawaljit Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

HKKI is a good choice in Amritsar. The hotel is conveniently close to the Golden Temple and Maharaja Ranjit Singh Panorama by auto rickshaw and the hotel can arrange a driver to the border crossing.The rooms are nice and clean and the room service food is tasty.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanGeorge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#85 of 99 in Amritsar
360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 99 in Amritsar
903 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#13 of 99 in Amritsar
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#14 of 99 in Amritsar
568 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hong Kong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Address: Hotel Lane, Opp Country Inn Hotel | Near Railway Station, Queens Road,, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $30 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hong Kong Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Golden Temple & Railway Station, 24 Hours Pick & Drop Service (Chargeable), Day & Night Unique Service, 47 Luxury Rooms & Suites, 24 Hours Veg Kitchen, Fully Air Conditioned, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Hong Kong Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing