We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

HKKI is a good choice in Amritsar. The hotel is conveniently close to the Golden Temple and Maharaja Ranjit Singh Panorama by auto rickshaw and the hotel can arrange a driver to the border crossing.The rooms are nice and clean and the room service food is tasty.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanGeorge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 988 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

we went for a family vacation to amritsar in october , booking experience at the hotel was good though on reaching there we were disappointed with the location which is in the inside alley , also the reception was big but space not well utilized, the rooms given had windows opening to the back closed wall dont know what it was but did not expect such a view, also the rooms are small , the breakfast given in the morning was good, not really happy but ok , think better option available , also one more mention, we had to go to wagha border to see the ceremony and got a taxi from the hotel, but neither the taxi person nor anyone at the hotel guide us well about the timings and we were late and could not see the ceremony, though i feel the owner is very sincere in helping his guest but feel he needs revision on a few things himself, also the pick up charges from railway station are bit much compared to the distance of hotel from station

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank besthotelsforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We regret that you have not had a great stay with us , We assure you your comments are very important for us and we will view the same very seriously and take corrective action.

Best regards,

Kawaljit Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night while on a tour with Chaman Duggal tours. Our stay was for one night as we were on a tight schedule. The hotel was clean, service exemplary, the room was extremely comfortable and room service food was tasy and economical. On our last day we had to catch the evening train back to Delhi which would have meant leaving at check-out, sight-seeing for as long as possible, then a long wait at the station for the train. The manager of the Hotel Hong Kong Inn, very kindly let us return to the hotel to rest before we needed to catch the train. This kindness was very much appreciated by my husband and myself. We can't thank the Manager and the staff enough for making our stay in Amritsar - home of the beautiful Golden Temple - a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We stayed on an upper floor - however I don't think any room in this hotel would be uncomfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faye766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Honestly, the reason I chose this hotel was because of its awesome name! It's close to the station and a short rickshaw ride away from the main market area (which includes the Golden Temple). One of the must try restaurants in Amritsar , Crystal (don't have lassi here though and if you must then have the banana lassi), is a 3 minute walk and you get a 15% discount just because you stay at Hong Kong Inn (for more than 3 days)!

Of all the hotels located in the slightly seedy looking "Hotels lane" this one seemed to be the best and the newest. The bathroom was on the smaller side but no major complaints about it. Wi-Fi worked in the room - with decent speeds for browsing. The limited food we sampled was great - amazing Amritsari Kulcha and the third best lassi we had in Amritsar (after Kesar Da Dhaba and Bharawan). The staff / management was friendly. They arranged a car for us for Wagha border as well at a pretty reasonable rate.

Overall, I'd have no problems recommending this hotel...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank anshulj_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, General Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We travel very often to different places and this time it was to amritsar. This is a city which has many memories attached since childhood. This was the first time that i was taking my 9month old baby with us. We decided to stay in a hotel - Hongkong Inn. I must say, Thanks to the hotel and their staff for making our trip very enjoyable, comfortable & memorable. We were little skeptical before reaching amritsar about how we will manage with a small kid. But thanks to the hospitality of hotel Hongkong Inn, everything was made simple. We got best food, even food specially for our baby as per our requirements. The room & bathroom were very clean & spacious. I would get their service 24/7 irrespective of what i wanted. We went to all the religious places, gurudwaras, did lot of sightseeing all thanks to them. I give my 100 per
cent satisfaction to this place and reccomend it to each and everyone.

Room Tip: If u travelling to amritsar just book this place and rest is taken care of. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vardip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had a great and comfortable stay here. The biggest asset is the manager Bedi who is really nice and so helpful.
The hotel is situated up a side street with many other hotels. It is nearly 2km to the Golden Temple and so you will need to get a rickshaw there. The ones outside the hotel operate a cartel and so charge more. Walk down to the main road and you will get a better deal. The best I got was 50 INR.
Incidentally, don't use the prepaid taxi from Amritsar airport. It cost 750 INR. The hotel would have sent a car for 450 INR.
The rooms have large flat screen TV, very comfy beds. My only critiicsm would be that the rooms are looking a little tired in places and need a coat of paint. Go and look at a room and choose one.
Rates are negotiable and you can get a very good deal if the hotel has lots of rooms.
Go and see the border ceremony about 30 km from Amritsar. Brilliant to see. The hotel will arrange a taxi for 750-800 INR and if other guests are going you can share the cost.

Room Tip: Go and look and choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverpablito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

This was booked via a tour operator in Delhi. I was really surprised by the spacious, clean rooms. I am here for two nights and so far everyone has been very friendly. Food good and served hot and quickly. The nicest hotel I have stayed over the 5 weeks that I have been in India. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagabond1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, General Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 100 in Amritsar
961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#86 of 100 in Amritsar
361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#13 of 100 in Amritsar
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#4 of 100 in Amritsar
1,000 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 100 in Amritsar
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hong Kong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Address: Hotel Lane, Opp Country Inn Hotel | Near Railway Station, Queens Road,, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $29 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hong Kong Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Golden Temple & Railway Station, 24 Hours Pick & Drop Service (Chargeable), Day & Night Unique Service, 47 Luxury Rooms & Suites, 24 Hours Veg Kitchen, Fully Air Conditioned, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hong Kong Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing