We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This hotel is situated at a wonderful location. Entire staff especially Mr Kanwaljit Singh is extremely humble and good natured..Food tht they serve is delicious, service is a bit too slow though..Overall, this is indeed the best property in that budget..

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, General Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Hi Sir
Thanks for your Good response
we will most Welcome you to our Hotel .
When you Visit again Amritsar

Suraj Vaid
Online Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 919 of 980 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2012

The hotel is a no-frill great value for money.

The lane is a narrow one and do not expect much view from the window.

But that apart, everything works. Including the small details like tea-coffee making machine with its preserves, heating or cooling as the season demands. The toilet is clean and good. In-room food ordered was pretty good, and served very professionally. Choice of complimentary breakfast was good.

People are friendly and eager to help.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Hi Ashis sir
I am very thankful to you for the review .
and we also welcome to you again in amritsar on our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

having got the staff to change the bedding and towels this hotel was good...nice location quiet and good breakfast.....would stay again if i came back...staff do not speak to much english but try to be helpful....go to hotel grand for tour of border crossing and night visit to golden temple

Room Tip: all good altho noise from reception echos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleysargeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

hi harleysargeuk Sir
i am thankful to you for this review .
we will wait to welcome you at our Hotel whenever you come in amritsar at our Hotel
Suraj
IT Manager
Hotel Hongkong Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed from 3rd of Nov 2011 ; 7th Nov 2011 at Hotel Hong Kong Inn. The staff were very hospitable and caring. The rooms are quiet spacious. Bathrooms are also clean and of proper size. Braekfast was served in the rooms itself. The best part about it is that its next to the Crystal restaurant which is very famous for its food. Shopping is also quite good and resonable on that road. All in all a very good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReliveD_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Hi reema Mam
i am very thankful to you for this good review
our all team welcome you again for visit in amritsar at our Hotel Hongkong Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

we stayed for 3 days 2 nights. the hotel is very close to the railway station on a quite lane from the main road. the rooms are big, with free wifi, tv, fridge good aircondition and free breakfast.
the dhaba..resturant on the opposite side of the main road is great. there is also a small shop selling kulfi (indian style ice cream) A-ONE kulfi was great!! we plan to go back to amritsar just to have this kulfi again!!!

Room Tip: our room on the ground floor did not have the wifi connection. we had to go to the lobby to use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sherpafamilyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Hi sherpafamilyhk Sir
I am really thankfull to you for this good review and our team welcome you again in Amritsar at our Hotel
SUraj Vaid
IT Manager
Hotel Hongkong inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Has everything:
A/c, fan, lots of hot water, wifi in room, refrigerator. Location a bit strange but no problem, safe & quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank financecounselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Hi Sir
I am really thankfull to you for this good review and our team welcome you again in Amritsar at our Hotel
Suraj Vaid
IT Manager
Hotel Hongkong inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We booked this hotel refered by a local friend from amritsar, it was surely beyond value for money, very nice rooms, hygenic, clean big and comfortable. The manager Mr. Bedi is very plesent and accomodation. . over all an excellent experience. I have been to amritsar many times before and have stayed at a variety of Hotels including shiraz which was a put off. We were 11 members and had taken 5 rooms including a family room. The smaller rooms should be avoided and the room service definately need to improve.
Will recemond this hotel all in all...

Room Tip: lane facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chirdeep08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Hi Chirdeep Sir
I am harmly Thankful to you for this wonderful review and we will welcome you to Amritsar at our Hotel at any time

Suraj Vaid
IT Manager
Hotel Hongkong Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#85 of 99 in Amritsar
360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 99 in Amritsar
903 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#13 of 99 in Amritsar
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#14 of 99 in Amritsar
568 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hong Kong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Address: Hotel Lane, Opp Country Inn Hotel | Near Railway Station, Queens Road,, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $30 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hong Kong Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Golden Temple & Railway Station, 24 Hours Pick & Drop Service (Chargeable), Day & Night Unique Service, 47 Luxury Rooms & Suites, 24 Hours Veg Kitchen, Fully Air Conditioned, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Hong Kong Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing