We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not too shabby”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amritsar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Golden Heritage
Ranked #82 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not too shabby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

The location is great, within a few minutes of the Golden Temple entrance. It also has a generator, which is a nice touch. Not overly expensive and the staff were fine to deal with. There are a couple of little shops just outside of the hotel if you want juice or snacks or anything

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
11
2
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jaisalmer, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

this hotel is good just because it very near to temple after that room service prize nothing is too good there are no parking very busy street . room is not enough clean . not so friendly atmosfaire people are profasional ................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kolu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

I chose Golden Heritage based on the previous reviews on Tripadvisor, but I was not too pleased with the room service as I had read. The hotel, though, was located at convenient location and was in better shape as compared to a couple of other hotels we scrolled.

Staff was polite and courteous. Room cleanliness was not an issue. The most impressive thing about the rooms we chose was the money spent on construction, be it the wooden doors or the bathroom fittings, really impressive! Overall, it was value for money. Bargain was on!

Room Tip: If you are going with your family, get hold of the family suite(two adjacent rooms divided by a slid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Varun_Mutreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

i hari singh from singapore wish to thank the management and the staff,of this hotel ,for taking good care of my daughter and her friend who was first time to india,the management staff advise them of the situation there and also guide them with proper information of the place,the food was fresh from the kitchen ,rooms were clean,and it"s only 2-5 minute walk to the golden tempel and the local market,good and friendly staff.THANK YOU

Room Tip: higher floors good and lager rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hari27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

we stayed at this hotel for three days the hotel was for budget traveler,and the staff was wery helpfull friendly and humble,we had a great time staying with heritage hotel,food was very good and fresh,and reasonabl price,i hari singh from singapore and my family of 15 persons wish to thanks the management and the staff for their support during our stay your staff was very good and friendly.Thank you
hari singh & familr

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hari27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

When i stayed in this hotel, it was under renovation. our room just next door , therefore it was quite noisy and hard for us to get a good sleep. However, this place is very near to the Golden temple and local market, it just 2-5 minutes walking distance.

We complaint about the heater not working in our bathroom, and the staff came to our room in just 2 minutes. We also ordered a breakfast, and it was done in 10 minutes. I would like to give a compliment for their efficient services.

p/s: better walk in rather than online booking, because you can get a better room rate!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsha1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#38 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sham Villa
Hotel Sham Villa
#10 of 134 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golden Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Heritage

Property: Hotel Golden Heritage
Address: Bazar Sarai GuruRam Dass | Near Golden Temple, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing