We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay with family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HOTEL AKAAL RESIDENCY
Ranked #4 of 148 Amritsar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Rooms are clean & tidy
Bathrooms are clean & tidy
Service is very good.
Location is hardly 50 meters from Gurudwara.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmeetsbawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 323 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2011

Best value for the money. Excellent service & commitment of the management. Just walking distance from Durbar Sahib. My mother & sister from Toronto canada, who also happen to accompany me on the trip, were also impressed with the cleanliness service & commitment of the management. For my future trips to Amritsar, I think Aakal residency hotel is now my chosen destination for staying. Being in the close vicinity of Durbar sahib ( less than 5 miniuts walking distance) we could visit the holy shrine number of times during the day. Thanks for making my family stay comfortable & homely. js anand

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKAAL, Owner at HOTEL AKAAL RESIDENCY, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2011

Dear Sir, We thankfully acknowledge and regard the reviews given by you. Your appriciation enable us to work more hard to provide you best of hospitality services in the feet of Shri Guru Ramdas ji.Thanks a lot again for your kind reviews;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

good interior, proximity to the Golden temple, service and food is awesome -try Amrisari Kulcha.. ! Had a real good stay... Staff can almost do anything for your convinience,comfort. Good budget hotel with close to 3 star amenities...

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeepdhage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Extremely satisfied with the hotel and its services especially the complimentary breakfast i.e. Amritsari Kulcha.
Hotel meets all the requirements of tourists such as clean rooms, prompt service & the location advantage as well with very reasonable rates.
Would recommend to any one visiting amritsar.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manmeetbijjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Very impressed with the Guesture of Hotel Akaal Residency.felt Very Good.
Its My Personal Advice to all,Visit Akaal Residency Alteast once to feel the difference with another hotels in Amritsar.

Wish you all the Best "Hotel Akaal Residency"

M.K.Baluja
New Delhi - 17

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManishBaluja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

A decent place to stay near the Golden Temple,
Entirely fine ... cheap, cheerful and convenient , luvd d way we were treated and good services.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amritbatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer Nr. 304 war nachts angenehm leise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CommanderClauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#3 of 113 in Amritsar
999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Golden
Hotel Le Golden
#53 of 113 in Amritsar
171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 113 in Amritsar
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 113 in Amritsar
545 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#57 of 113 in Amritsar
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#25 of 113 in Amritsar
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL AKAAL RESIDENCY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL AKAAL RESIDENCY

Address: Chowk Baba Sahib, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Amritsar
Price Range: $20 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOTEL AKAAL RESIDENCY 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Decent Hotel near Golden Temple with 3 star facilities.Your Home away from home in the feet of Shri Guru Ramdass ji. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your HOTEL AKAAL RESIDENCY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing