We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 star hotel with quality service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HK Clarks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
HK Clarks Inn
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“4 star hotel with quality service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Good experience staying in hotel .Dinner was good but quality of breakfast buffet is not good as compared to other hotels. It was very good that we were given rooms before check in time. Staff at reception (Ms Gurpreet) has nice attitude and provided good hospitality. Lift is congested and waiting period too long. Restaurant staff good. On arrival driver irritated by giving us missed calls unnecessarily.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradesh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank your for choosing HK Clarks Inn as your stay venue during your visit to Amritsar.
We are delighted to note that you rated our services and facilities highly. We would also assure you that the concerned staff will be briefed accordingly.

Regards
Rahul Rohit
9646786570
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    109
    34
    8
    11
See reviews for
103
43
8
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Visited this place in April '13 & was impressed by the rooms & the courtesy extended by the staff. The restaurant food I remember was much better than the famous joints in Amritsar also there was a ghazal night in the restaurant which was again a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karan_6062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Karan,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel as your stay venue during your visit to Amritsar.
We are delighted to know that you rated the facilities and services offered to you very highly. Your feedback is a source of inspiration for our team at HK Clarks Inn Amritsar.

Regards
Rahul Rohit
9646786570
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Nice Staff Nice ambiance very good maintained room with fast service , located in a nice a place with no parking problem , i stayed here on 11th april 2014 , had no problems in dealing with the staff or the room service as all are very customer friendly

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SandyKash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to show our gratitude for choosing our hotel as a stay venue during your visit to Amritsar.
We thank you for giving a detailed feedback about our hotel HK Clarks inn. We are delighted to know that you appreciated the facilities and services offered to you during your stay at HK Clarks Inn.

regards
Rahul Rohit
9646786570
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

I visited Amritsar on 8th April 2014 for 2 nights & stayed at HK CLARKS INN.Overall it was good experience.Breakfast & overall food quality was too good.Staff was quick & courteous.I would like to repeat the hotel for my next visit also.It is a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjay65_amour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Sanjay,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel as a stay venue during your visit to Amritsar.
The entire team at HK Clarksinn is delighted to receive such wonderful feedback from you. Your feedback goes a long way in motivating our staff.

Regards
Rahul Rohit
9646786570
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Didnt expect that such hotels exists in Amritsar. Ut was awsome. Rooms are luxurious, service quick, giod swimming pool and health club, sumptuous breakfast buffet, a very comfortable stay overall.
And prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank sandy1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Sandy,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel as a stay venue during your visit to Amritsar.
We are delighted to know that you appreciated the services and facilities offered to you during your stay at HK Clarks inn.
Your feedback is a source of inspiration for our team at HK Clarksinn.

Regards

Rahul Rohit
9646786570
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Wonderfully provided for Suites with amazing freedom of space within... a perfect place to come back to, relax and possibly luxuriate in after a day out visiting the Golden Temple or Wagah... The food is good (their buffet breakfast does have a really good spread) and the staff is darned responsive and accommodating as well... Bathrooms here are a gift to your jaded body. If you have a car the hotel's location wouldn't be a problem and, in fact, it allows you a sense of quietness quite unlike what you are most likely to experience in places near the Temple or the commercial streets. And for the foodaholics it's not very far from standout food joints like Beera's Chicken and makhan fish as well. Wouldn't really mind to choose this hotel again on our next visit to this 'pool of nectar'... (Things that the hotel can improve upon: The front desk could do well to inform guests of the facilities that they can make available to guests like the VIP passes for Wagah right at the point of check-in. We came to know of it only through one of the waiters at the restaurant and by that time it was already pretty late to secure the passes. People who are on a short trip to Amritsar come in basically for the 2 or 3 places to visit and Wagah is most certainly one of them... a little information right upfront can go a long way in making an already pleasant stay at the hotel even better)

Room Tip: The hotel does provide VIP Passes to Wagah. Just ask the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhuyanmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for appreciating the services and facilities provided to you during your stay with us. We have taken up your observations and would brief the concerned departments accordingly.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We went to Amritsar during March, 2014 and we pre-booked this hotel by talking to Mr. Mohit Sharma, the Front Office Manager of the hotel. Me & my husband were accompanied by our mother and we opted for a Royal Suite. Thanks to Mr. Mohit for providing a good Tariff rate for our entire stay of 3 nights 4 days. The Royal Suite room is excellent having a big bed room with king size bed and a separate living room. The front office team is very good and gave us a warm welcome with Welcome drink. The hospitality is fantastic. As we have old mother with us, Mr. Mohit has booked the hotel car in advance fir city tour and provided us a VIP entry pass for Wagah border ceremony. We are very thankful to him as we have seen the ceremony vey well instead of lots of crowd.

Last but not the least the breakfast buffet is sumptuous with a lots of variety starting from continental to North Indian as well as South Indian.
The overall stay was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipanwita_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Sir,

Let me thank you for choosing our hotel as a stay venue during your visit to Amritsar. We are delighted to know that the services and facilities provided during your stay with us. Your feedback is a source of inspiration for our entire team at HK Clarksinn.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Merrion
BEST WESTERN Merrion
#15 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
1.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Alstonia
Comfort Inn Alstonia
#24 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HK Clarks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HK Clarks Inn

Property: HK Clarks Inn
Address: 14 B - Block District Shopping Complex Ranjit Avenue | B- Block, Ranjit Avenue, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HK Clarks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarks Inn, Amritsar is committed to provide a world-class hotel experience, accessible to the value - conscious travelers all around the world. With a vision of redefining what Inns have come to mean in India, we are single - mindedly focused on providing luxurious services with tremendous quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your HK Clarks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing