We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & Reasonably Comfortable Hotel”
Review of HK Clarks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HK Clarks Inn
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good & Reasonably Comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel is good and reasonably priced.
Restaurant Food requires improvement. The prices are high and the value for money is not good. The bar is excellent especially during the Happy Hours.

Staff is very hospitable & courteous.

Room Tip: They have only 2 rooms which are twin sharing, rest are king sized bedded
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGTHEBIGMOUCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    113
    34
    9
    11
See reviews for
110
44
8
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The rooms are nicely furnished with comfortable beds. The TV is OK, and the bathrooms clean, though a bit low on toiletries. The front desk staff is very helpful. Ms Meenu Maini arranged a good cab for our trip to Wagah Border, and also guided us on the places we wanted to visit. She even rated them for us, and we concur with her.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shekh2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Clarksinn, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

we are elated to know that you liked our rooms and services provided to you at our hotel HK Clarksinn Amritsar.

we are also thankful to you for acknowledging and appreciating our staff member Meenu. We on our part make sure that all these positive comments left by our distinguished guests are recorded and the concerned staff member is rewarded by the management.

regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We started our holiday from here. We were upgraded to a suite room. very spacious rooms and excellent food. Only problem we had was that the hotel had only one lift and it spoilt on the 2nd day. IPL was going on so they were offering 50% disc on drinks. On the whole very nice experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockybhagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Clarksinn, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Rakesh,
first of all let me thank you for choosing our hotel as a stay venue for your trip in Amritsar. we are happy to know that you were satisfied with the rooms and services which were offered at our hotel.
I apologise for the mechanical problem in the lift which was rectified later on.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I especially liked this hotel due to its hospitality and great rooms...... First time I was upgraded to a suite room as they were over-booked. Great breakfast, great reception area. Only it is bit far away from Golden temple and other city center area.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms facing road side for better view.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumeet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Clarksinn, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Sumeet,

Let me thank you for choosing our hotel as the stay venue for your trip to Amritsar. We at HK clarksinn value your feedback. We thank you for your wonderful feedback which is a source of encouragement for our staff.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Everything about the Hotel was awesome! The food was nice, amazing chai, excellent service. Extremely friendly staff. From the Bellboy, Guard , front desk staff, they were all so nice. The location is also so appropriate.

It was a very pleasant stay. No complains at all.

Must stay.

Room Tip: try the food for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AkankshaArora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at HK Clarks Inn for two nights. The room was large and clean. The breakfast buffet had reasonably good variety. The customer service was truly outstanding from the room cleaning staff to the front line reception and concierge staff. Every employee was hospitable, helpful, and truly provided service with a smile. The reception ladies performed quite outstandingly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norbor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Usually on business trip to Amritsar i stay at Clarks, typically 3-4 times a year and never i have been unsatisfied. This hotel has all the modern amenities with a good hospitality and service. Rooms are above 3 star standards and all business traveler's needs are taken quality care. Food is a little expensive however portion sizes are quite good. team is quite friendly and the sleep quality is good. Overall i would recommend this hotel to all types of traveler's be it business or leisure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Girish,

Greetings from HK Clarksinn, Amritsar. Thank you for your positive feedback about the services and facilities at HK Clarksinn, Amritsar. We value your feed back and encouragement. Looking forward to hosting your future visits to Amritsar.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Merrion
Best Western Merrion
#11 of 98 in Amritsar
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
972 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
4.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HK Clarks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HK Clarks Inn

Property: HK Clarks Inn
Address: 14 B - Block District Shopping Complex Ranjit Avenue | B- Block, Ranjit Avenue, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HK Clarks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarks Inn, Amritsar is committed to provide a world-class hotel experience, accessible to the value - conscious travelers all around the world. With a vision of redefining what Inns have come to mean in India, we are single - mindedly focused on providing luxurious services with tremendous quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your HK Clarks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing