We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mosquitoes feast in the rooms! Cotton stuffed in sandwich”
Review of HK Clarks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HK Clarks Inn
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Mosquitoes feast in the rooms! Cotton stuffed in sandwich”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are so untidy that it is perfect breeding place for mosquitoes. The bed sheets had stains all over it. Service was very poor. We ordered for sandwiches which had cotton stuffed and stale chicken... Very bad place to stay, waste of money and I recommend to avoid this place completely.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    113
    34
    9
    11
See reviews for
110
44
8
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

HK Clarks hotel in Amritsar is located in Ranjit Avenue and is newly built. All the rooms are very well designes and decorated. The food options available at the hotel are very good and worth spending money. The staff and hotel management's behavior and welcome is worth praising. The whole experience is very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manpreet85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of the city .The rooms are well appointed and have all the modern amenities.The hotel has a cafe in the lobby wherein you can hold business meetings .The ambience of the place is good .The restaurant has decent options .The staff was courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for Corporate Discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HimadriSRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Spent one night en route to Himachal. what a warm welcome we received at the reception. Check in was speedy and the porter assisted with bags to the room. The room was clean and spacious. A nice personal touch when we arrived was a basket full of chips, peanuts , sweets etc and water. This was complimentary and we could call for a basket of complimentary fruit which we did not take up as there was already too much. We were rushed to make it to the border to watch the flag ceremony and needed to have a quick lunch. The restaurant manager and staff were quick to the rescue considering that they were busy. I ordered a meal which hubby did not enjoy and the manager was again to the rescue with complimentary chicken curry from the buffet lunch. That was a great gesture. So much so that we were meant to go out and have dinner after our visit to the border and Golden temple but we chose to be in the bar area and ordered dinner there - delicious tandoori potatoes et al! The manager having remembered our lunch time ordeal even took the time to explain and recommend to my hubby what to eat for dinner. A nice personal touch when you so far away from home and not even sure where you going to next.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MirindaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villers-la-Ville, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed at the above hotel for one night with my wife and son during a visit to Amritsar in August 2012.
The hotel is located away from restaurants and shops. We had a problem when it came to dining in the hotel! Both the restaurants in the hotel were fully booked and we therefore couldn't eat in the hotel. Consequently, we had to order room service which wasn't all that satisfactory. We should have been informed of the situation when we checked in.
The hotel room itself was satisfactory. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. If I can help it, I shall not be visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NICOL62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manali
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Loved everything about it....
Excellent Service and delicious food. Sincerely obliged with the committed staff.
We were in a group of and had 8 rooms booked. It was a memorable stay of all the members and everyone enjoyed the hospitality offered. The staff is very sweet and helpful.
The ambiance is neat and well maintained.
Rooms are inviting and comfortable.
All in All an excellent experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajeev-manali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

It was en route to HP to our annual holiday that we stayed in Clark inn twice, The check in was smooth and staff very friendly. The room was slightly small but very clean. The buffet breakfast was really cool but dinner was not that great with just 1 non veg dish in the menu. The next day when we were to travel to Dharamshala , the cab booked prior gave us a ditch but the hotel staff, especially Ms Meenu, went out of the way to help us and saved the day by arranging for an alternate cab within 30 min and that too at a good price. It was just great .. The 2nd time we stayed while returning back and this time we got upgraded to a Suite room which was terrific.As always the check in and check out is real fast. The in room dining is expensive but service is prompt. if u explore there are some great eateries within 300 mt radius of the hotel so u can try one of them. What makes this hotel great is the staff and genuine concern towards the guests. I have become a big fan and would strongly recommend this property for both leisure and business travel.Great job done by management in hiring wonderful people.

Room Tip: The suite room is huge and well decked but a tad overpriced. Try the normal delux room on MAP plan
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendraj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Merrion
Best Western Merrion
#11 of 98 in Amritsar
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
972 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
4.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HK Clarks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HK Clarks Inn

Property: HK Clarks Inn
Address: 14 B - Block District Shopping Complex Ranjit Avenue | B- Block, Ranjit Avenue, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HK Clarks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarks Inn, Amritsar is committed to provide a world-class hotel experience, accessible to the value - conscious travelers all around the world. With a vision of redefining what Inns have come to mean in India, we are single - mindedly focused on providing luxurious services with tremendous quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your HK Clarks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing