We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HK Clarks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
HK Clarks Inn
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Booking a hotel at last moment has always been a tough task. That’s what exactly happened when I booked this hotel at the very last moment. Booked through Cleartrip.com & got an excellent rate of 2900 for 1 night, including Breakfast. Internet was excellent & was complimentary. Firstly I would say this is an excellent property in all terms. The location is one of the best in jalandhar. Ranjit avenue is very quiet & awesome. Travelling to main locations within city is bit hassle as this property is situated little far off from main city area. This hotel is surrounded by numerous other hotels. But it does create a mark of its own. Room was very modern type & was very neat, clean room. Bathroom was also very clean. Breakfast included was continental type with good options. It has total 3 restaurants & good choice of food is available. Surrounding area has Dominos pizza & other outlets. So no issues for food once you step out. I loved the hotel for the price paid. Worth every penny I would say. I wouldn’t look further for any hotel in Amritsar if I get a chance again.

Room Tip: Opt for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shashi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    109
    34
    8
    11
See reviews for
103
43
8
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

A Very Nice Maintained hotel 3 Km away from Golden Temple,Located in Posh Market Area
Rooms are good clean and Nicely Maintained,Also have rooftop Swimming pool,staff is good and cooperative,also have Taxi services Available in House,Food Quality is Good and B/f Variety is is Great ,Reasonable Hotel with Good Quality !! :)

Room Tip: Choose w Twin Room if you with a family Adults with Kids,Its Very Comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Navlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Quiet far from Golden Tample but near urban market of Amritsar. This property is opposite to the Best Western Hotel & market where you can find Domioss , Yo China & other restaurants as well.
Room where I stayed was big enough with all modern facilities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manan_Nagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We had been to Amritsar for a leisure trip and had an awesome stay at Hotel HK Calrks Inn. The food, accommodation, service, etc was fantastic and it made our trip really memorable. I would like to specially thank Mr. Mohit, the manager who not only made our stay so wonderful but also made our travel around the city very comfortable. My biggest concern were my kids who really had fun..

Room Tip: The double rooms on privilege floor are very spacious and comfortable..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunjan_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

We went to Amritsar and chose this place as we were getting 50% off here. Its situated in Ranjeet avenue. This hotel is amazing...nice food, nice ambiance, rooms are good and well cleaned. It seems to be a newly built hotel. It has ample parking space. i would recommend everyone to stay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhi_alg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We went to Amritsar in October 2011 and got a very good deal (50% off) on the rooms at this hotel. It is a very nice hotel, with clean rooms. It seems to be recently built, the staff is very courteous and the in-house restaurant serves quite good food. Overall a very pleasant stay for us

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deepakgupta5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Hotel Location is good but the staff is very rude and un professional .. good in rolling eyes when you ask for something . restaurant is good but not of much Professional staff.. Lobby lounge is the best place for coffees and tii bits .. over all i can say that the management is poor in handling guest complaints and followup is poor .. Met the GM too of the hotel who replied in very rude way . finally we moved to different hotel. Rooms are good but very dark and lousy ...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sameer k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Merrion
BEST WESTERN Merrion
#15 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
1.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Alstonia
Comfort Inn Alstonia
#24 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HK Clarks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HK Clarks Inn

Property: HK Clarks Inn
Address: 14 B - Block District Shopping Complex Ranjit Avenue | B- Block, Ranjit Avenue, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HK Clarks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarks Inn, Amritsar is committed to provide a world-class hotel experience, accessible to the value - conscious travelers all around the world. With a vision of redefining what Inns have come to mean in India, we are single - mindedly focused on providing luxurious services with tremendous quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your HK Clarks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing