We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Merrion
Ranked #14 of 114 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

i was there for 2 nights in this hotel from 24th-26th May and i really enjoyed my stay. the property is not that big but they have managed to keep the standard in limited resources they have. The rooms are decent and the service is very prompt. though it would have been better if they had a decent swimming pool, the roof top pool is too small for adults. the restaurant serves good food and the breakfast buffet is also decent.

Room Tip: the location is such that any side room does not offer a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monesh-Mishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging the team.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

I thank you once again for your compliments and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Suryakanta Jana

General Manager,( Best Western Merrion, Amritsar)
gm@bestwesternmerrion.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 456 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

I am going to stay 3 rd time in this hotel in july because this is my one of favourite hotel in india because they have very good facilities and staff are very helpful and always careful. I am looking forward to see again same kind of response to me and all my tourist . One of my good friend who introduce me with this hotel who have a travel company in amritsar his name vinit i would love to thanks to him and one more thing in restaurant me and my tourist enjoy very much with good food and service thanks to navdeep she have all good quality those we looking forward all the time.

Room Tip: all rooms are best !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LokeshMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging the team.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

I thank you once again for your compliments and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Suryakanta Jana

General Manager,( Best Western Merrion, Amritsar)
gm@bestwesternmerrion.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I did a lot of research before finally booking this hotel in Amritsar and I can tell you I'm glad we stayed here.

Pros: Great location, about 5 kilometers from the Golden Temple (which seems far but it's about R130-R150 by autorickshaw), excellent, luxurious rooms (consider upgrading to the Royal Suite, it's awesome). It's a fancy, safe, air-conditioned, luxurious hotel in Amritsar, in a quiet area, away from the hustle n' bustle. There are autos always parked next to the hotel, even though it is in a peaceful area away from the (sometimes awesome) insanity of Amritsar. I think this may be the best hotel in Amritsar - you'll definitely be comfortable and happy here.

Cons: Very minor con. Not much food immediately around the hotel, although we did find a plaza down the street on our last day with businesses/restaurants. However, I don't know if they had good restaurants. The hotel restaurant is extremely overpriced and the food is mediocre at best. Eat out if you can. The hotel breakfast, which is included in many packages, is mediocre also but it does the trick. *Tip, do not order water bottles in the hotel restaurant, it is super expensive. Order in your room instead from housekeeping and bring it down with you to the restaurant. Enjoy your stay in Amritsar! It's an unforgettable, spiritual, beautiful city.

Room Tip: Choose Royal Suite - we comfortably stayed in there with three people. The room was great too, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wavypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words on our rooms, Food and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.
I have noted your feed back such as over priced the menu, we will try to up grade the same .

I thank you once again for your compliments and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Suryakanta Jana

General Manager,( Best Western Merrion, Amritsar)
gm@bestwesternmerrion.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

i stayed in this great property in month of november 2013,it was a great experience as i was traveling 1st time with my family to Amritsar,rooms were very comfortable,food was delicious,service was outstanding,front desk guys were kind enough to offer us extra discounts on food and beverages,they also organised our trip towards Golden Temple and Wagah border.

Thankz for the Hospitality...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saxena_Ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words on our rooms, Food and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

I thank you once again for your compliments and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Suryakanta Jana

General Manager,( Best Western Merrion, Amritsar)
gm@bestwesternmerrion.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stay here last month with my family. It was a very nice stay with my family, it's a classic property for room wise & service wise. They give me very personalize service to enjoy my stay at Best Western Merrion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankaj3119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words on our rooms, Food and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

I thank you once again for your compliments and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Suryakanta Jana

General Manager,( Best Western Merrion, Amritsar)
gm@bestwesternmerrion.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The property is ok but cleanliness was an issue. We were given room on 2nd floor and the floor carpet was not clean. Loud music was playing during late hours on the floor below and guest noised were abundant till 1 a.m. At one point I even thought of going to reception to complain about it.

Breakfast was nice though limited. We had planned to use swimming pool during our stay, but it was small and dirty.

Overall the stay was ok. Neither too good nor too bad.

Room Tip: If you want a sound sleep, ask for room on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seawind12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

I have noted your feed back such as carpet and loud music, and guest noise ,we are already
intimated the same to the respective department,and taken care for future .In your next visit we will make sure that you get the best of it.

I thank you once again for your compliments and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Suryakanta Jana

General Manager,( Best Western Merrion, Amritsar)
gm@bestwesternmerrion.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We had a family function last month for engagement party of my brother . Although the venue is in basement but large enogh for gathering of 150 guests . Food was excellent and had a good variety including starters . After a party I stayed with my husband that night . After so much of tired got peaceful night on nice bedding . Just not tried there room service as left early morning to catch up flight . They have good mantained lobby looking so fresh .
Good hospitality i said again

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank DaljeetK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words on our rooms, Food and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

I thank you once again for your compliments and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Suryakanta Jana

General Manager,( Best Western Merrion, Amritsar)
gm@bestwesternmerrion.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 114 in Amritsar
1,863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 114 in Amritsar
1,222 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 114 in Amritsar
1,189 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 114 in Amritsar
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Merrion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Merrion

Address: Ranjit Avenue | 45 District Shopping Complex B-Block, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 114 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $58 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Merrion 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the central business district of the holy city of Amritsar, Best Western Merrion is an oasis of peace, Serenity and tranquillity. The hotel is located in the center of Ranjit Avenue with excellent accessibility to commercial districts and key corporate districts houses. The hotel offers its guests 40 well appointed and luxurious guest rooms along with Comprehensive business & Conferencing facilities. The Hotel offers a range of Dining Options including Roof top Pool Side BBQ, Round the Clock Coffee Shop, Multi-Cuisine Restaurant, Bar & Lounge and a Banquet Hall for large gatherings. The hotel can comfortably host up to 400 guests for banquet events with 3 conference & meeting rooms. The One- The Multi Cuisine Restaurant: Enjoy mouth watering delectable and authentic food at "The One." Designed with exquisite interiors and a calm relaxing ambiance, "The One" offers its patrons a memorable fine dining experience. Cup Lounge - Round The Clock Affair: Cup Lounge offers Round the Clock Service of Quick Bites for those racing against time and the a-la-carte menu also features Continental and Italian cuisines along with the must-have Indian dishes. Dazzle – Pool Side BBQ & Grill: Dazzle is an ideal place to relax by the pool side while enjoying the BBQ and beverages along with Live Music. Lava – Lounge Bar: Lava is the place to entertain and be entertained. Serving the finest selection of domestic and imported spirits with upbeat music and live-wire atmosphere, you will certainly be entertained. In Room Dining: If you don't believe in dress codes or are just not in the mood to dress up to dine out, just dial Room service. Our round the clock In Room dining allows you to kick back and relax in your room while we serve whatever it is that you are craving for in your room itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Merrion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing