We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Merrion
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Chose this hotel over Golden Tulip and I must say my decision wasn't wrong as I not only had a comfortable stay with my family also I experienced friendly service till my check out. It's a nice neat and clean Hotel. Our Room was quit big and bathroom was spacious. Location is quite far from the golden temple but easily accessible through public transportation. Food was good. Overall I would say It was an excellent expererience staying in best western. Wud definitely stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LalitChadha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

Thank you once again and we would love to see you again

Best Regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    170
    49
    18
    6
See reviews for
181
63
23
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I decided to stay for a weekend in Amritsar for the first time and luckily chose Best western and I must say it was a wise decision. Co-operative and helpful staff with nice food and importantly a nice location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Best Western Merrion !!

Thank you very much for updating your review on trip advisor.we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our guest.

We look forward to serving as your host again.
Thanks and regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

spending a weekend in Amritsar has always been great for me.. but it added more value when I decided to stay in best western property. Great property that to on a nice location, staff was co-operative and very helpful... nice food and nice rooms.. had a good time.. I would recommend this property to all my knowns travelling to Amritsar... cheers..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Best Western Merrion
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests.

Thank you again for your positive comments
Best Regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room service is very slow and bad. Staff needs to be bribed for getting job done. Small requests are turned down. The housekeeping cleans the room shabbily. Over my 2 nights stay, 1 night the AC did not work but the service team refused to accommodate in any manner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sameer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We checked in for 2 nights after a bad experience at the top-rated Hong Kong Inn. The room was OK but a closer look revealed a filthy carpet, long black hair on the floor, bed sheets and pillows, on top of stains in the bath tub. We called the cleaner who showed up with a kind of witch's broom and swept the dirt onto the already filthy corridor carpet right in front of our room door! After several requests we managed to move to a different room on a different floor (they had to prepare it for us) and finally we enjoyed a decent stay (I still found a hair in the tub though...).
Breakfast was nice, although the waiting staff lack basic training: I asked for black coffee and got ground instant coffee mixed in a cup of tea!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BeckyEugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed at Best Western Merrion in Sep 2013 along with 3 friends. It was a 2 night stay. Firstly positives:

1. Good location
2. Good sized rooms and clean bathrooms
3. Clean

Negatives:
1. Food quality is below par and expensive
2. Room service was below average

overall very average experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ish04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 98 in Amritsar
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 98 in Amritsar
1,049 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
972 reviews
4.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Merrion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Merrion

Property: Best Western Merrion
Address: Ranjit Avenue | 45 District Shopping Complex B-Block, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Merrion 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the central business district of the holy city of Amritsar, Best Western Merrion is an oasis of peace, Serenity and tranquillity. The hotel is located in the center of Ranjit Avenue with excellent accessibility to commercial districts and key corporate districts houses. The hotel offers its guests 40 well appointed and luxurious guest rooms along with Comprehensive business & Conferencing facilities. The Hotel offers a range of Dining Options including Roof top Pool Side BBQ, Round the Clock Coffee Shop, Multi-Cuisine Restaurant, Bar & Lounge and a Banquet Hall for large gatherings. The hotel can comfortably host up to 400 guests for banquet events with 3 conference & meeting rooms. The One- The Multi Cuisine Restaurant: Enjoy mouth watering delectable and authentic food at "The One." Designed with exquisite interiors and a calm relaxing ambiance, "The One" offers its patrons a memorable fine dining experience. Cup Lounge - Round The Clock Affair: Cup Lounge offers Round the Clock Service of Quick Bites for those racing against time and the a-la-carte menu also features Continental and Italian cuisines along with the must-have Indian dishes. Dazzle – Pool Side BBQ & Grill: Dazzle is an ideal place to relax by the pool side while enjoying the BBQ and beverages along with Live Music. Lava – Lounge Bar: Lava is the place to entertain and be entertained. Serving the finest selection of domestic and imported spirits with upbeat music and live-wire atmosphere, you will certainly be entertained. In Room Dining: If you don't believe in dress codes or are just not in the mood to dress up to dine out, just dial Room service. Our round the clock In Room dining allows you to kick back and relax in your room while we serve whatever it is that you are craving for in your room itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Merrion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing