We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Merrion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Merrion
Ranked #15 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Memorable experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very friendly staff, excellent room and facilities, neat, tidy & clean...very good choice for business travelers and families

May be they can improve upon their breakfast menu else the food was tasty and yummy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay_02_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Mr Ajay,

Thanks for such a well rounded review - of course we'll definataly improve our breakfast Menu. It is always a pleasure for me to read these kind replies for the Hotel.

We would love to see you again!
Thanks and regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    161
    45
    18
    6
See reviews for
163
62
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I visited the hotel last week an found the staff very cooperative , reception was good , location of the hotel is also good ,
Yes of course food need to have some improvement as the food quality was just ok and can be improved
Room was perfect
Stay was very comfortable

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manutravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your observations about Best Western Merrion here at Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you were satisfied and we'll definataly improve our services.

We would love to see you again
Thanks and regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in September . After a tiring journey from Chandigarh, it was nice to find a comfortable 3 star hotel. Considering what we paid, we can't complain but if you compare it to other big chain hotels then you would be disappointed as the hotel needs to improve a lot especially in terms of food production.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Narsingh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit with us.It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you.

Thank you and We look forward to serving as your hosts.

Best Regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night and the experience was pretty good. The hotel is professionally managed, public areas lobby, lift were very clean, though a small lobby, the rooms were very comfortable, with modern new furniture,nice and clean toliet, the room had tea coffe maker with alarge window for out view, It was quite cold and i asked for a heater, which was provided to me within minutes, house keeping is excellent, breakfast spread was quite impressive. Over all a nice decent place to stay when you are in amritsar

Room Tip: opt for rooms on the top floor for good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amitpartap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Mr Amit,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Thanks too for commenting on the service provided by our awesome team. All of us on the team of the Best Western Merrion Hotel are committed to providing exceptional service and a clean, well maintained environment for our guests. It is gratifying to receive such an exceptional rating.

We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon.

Thanks and regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Its a great place to spend with your family. Food cost is on the higher side but quality is good so it does not pinch. They have a small pool on the terrace and a nice barbecue next to it almost every night. But one night they rented out the whole terrace ares for a party and the customers were not so happy about as there was notice also put in the hall to intimate so that one can plan accordingly.

Room Tip: Bargain well as there are a lot of options in Amritsar now.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeemaOberoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Mam,
I would like to thank you for taking out the time leave a feedback for us.I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and your food.I appreciate your compliments to our staff.
We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon.
Thanks and regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel has all the comforts for a relaxing stay.Its location is also good which is near a market in Ranjit Avenue.Many good restaurants are also close to the restaurant.I loved my stay here as the food served here is also good.The staff was friendly and polite.they offer good facilities to the tourists.Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navtej999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests.
Thank you again for your positive comments. It was a great pleasure for me to read them and I have shared them with our entire team.

Thanks and regards
Dheeraj Heera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Best Western in Amritsar is one place which is value for money and over all the facilities and luxuries provided by the hotel, the interior decoration inside the hotel is out of the world. All the show pieces kept at the hotel are collected from different parts of the world. The staff is well mannered.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manpreet85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Mr Manpreet,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your observations about our Hotel here at Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you were fully satisfied with our staff and services. It is always a pleasure for me to read these kind replies for the Hotel.

We would love to see you again!

Thanks and regards
Dheeraj Heera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.7 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
6.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Merrion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Merrion

Property: BEST WESTERN Merrion
Address: District Shopping Complex, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Merrion 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the central business district of the holy city of Amritsar, Best Western Merrion is an oasis of peace, Serenity and tranquillity. The hotel is located in the center of Ranjit Avenue with excellent accessibility to commercial districts and key corporate districts houses. The hotel offers its guests 40 well appointed and luxurious guest rooms along with Comprehensive business & Conferencing facilities. The Hotel offers a range of Dining Options including Roof top Pool Side BBQ, Round the Clock Coffee Shop, Multi-Cuisine Restaurant, Bar & Lounge and a Banquet Hall for large gatherings. The hotel can comfortably host up to 400 guests for banquet events with 3 conference & meeting rooms. The One- The Multi Cuisine Restaurant: Enjoy mouth watering delectable and authentic food at "The One." Designed with exquisite interiors and a calm relaxing ambiance, "The One" offers its patrons a memorable fine dining experience. Cup Lounge - Round The Clock Affair: Cup Lounge offers Round the Clock Service of Quick Bites for those racing against time and the a-la-carte menu also features Continental and Italian cuisines along with the must-have Indian dishes. Dazzle – Pool Side BBQ & Grill: Dazzle is an ideal place to relax by the pool side while enjoying the BBQ and beverages along with Live Music. Lava – Lounge Bar: Lava is the place to entertain and be entertained. Serving the finest selection of domestic and imported spirits with upbeat music and live-wire atmosphere, you will certainly be entertained. In Room Dining: If you don't believe in dress codes or are just not in the mood to dress up to dine out, just dial Room service. Our round the clock In Room dining allows you to kick back and relax in your room while we serve whatever it is that you are craving for in your room itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Merrion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing