We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Merrion
Ranked #13 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel with value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel has all the facilities of a five star hotel with the rates of a budget hotel. the staff here are excellent and cooperative. The hotel is neat and clean. this hotel is not very far from the airport and close to golden temple also

Room Tip: rooms facing front side towards Hotel clarke
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drbrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv77_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking out the time leave a feedback for us. We strive for excellence and it is from the reviews and feedback of valued patrons like yourself that we are able to make our product and services par excellent. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Atul Pandey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    163
    46
    18
    6
See reviews for
167
62
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chandigarh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one day and found the hotel room to be very comfortable and spacious , must appreciate all the staff members for there caring , attentive & hospitable service.

Will Visit Soon for sure.

Cheer's
AK

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitsinghkathait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Merrion, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you for taking out the time leave a feedback for us. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home"Hearing that we have accomplished that.

Thank you and We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon

Best Regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Well I used this Hotel for few hours only.The food part was very nice and the service in the Restaurant was fast and clean.
The room was of adequate size with all the basic amenities.The best part was the adequate Lights in the room.
Recommended

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jags31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

nice spacious, comfortable rooms with chic interiors..... Bathrooms are beautifully done with all basic amenities and jacuzzi as well. Staff is hospitable and very attentive. Food served is good. do try the Dal fry with steamed rice. Breakfast spread too is good but notmuch options. Cool place to check in calm surroundings. Golden Temple is at 6 km distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReetikaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Nice n comfortable hotel which is reasonably priced. Have three category of rooms and all of them are great. We picked up the category two which huge n spacious. Decor is no less than a Taj Vivanta standard. Staff is very accommodating and hospitable. Breakfast spread was ok and they serve really good dal fry n rice

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitabhChaturvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

My family and I (one little 14 month old) stayed here a over a weekend in early december and found the hotel to be relatively comfortable place. A relative booked this for us and i was expecting something a little less cleanly more in line with the standards in india (although the rug in our room looked like it could be replaced). Thankfully its a pretty new property so the rest was ok.
The main purpose of our trip was to visit Siri Dirbar Sahib (Golden Temple) and the location in respect to it is probably not the best. It takes about 20 mins during the day when traffic is realively busy. But since we have a little baby, the main objejective was comfort and quite place to rest.
Food at the hotel was decent, but overpriced from my perspective. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the shower in the bathroom was good- an important point for me. 

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sundeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Level Contributor
369 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Despite the friendly staff and the restaurant (serving clean and savory meals), this Best Western is more for Worst Western. The rooms are old and conservation doubtful. Sockets did not work, bulbs and signs of dirt on the floor. We know that India did not press the cleaning and organization, but an international hotel should have. The place where the hotel is located sounds like a bombed city, abandoned. Simply depressing. The beautiful Golden Temple is about 10 minutes by rickshaw from the hotel, the price is according the honesty of the driver. The city, despite following the standard chaotic Indian, have a good mood, people are cool. The ride to the border at Wagah, is a must. The airport is near the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalcenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
1.8 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
4.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Merrion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Merrion

Property: BEST WESTERN Merrion
Address: District Shopping Complex, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Merrion 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the central business district of the holy city of Amritsar, Best Western Merrion is an oasis of peace, Serenity and tranquillity. The hotel is located in the center of Ranjit Avenue with excellent accessibility to commercial districts and key corporate districts houses. The hotel offers its guests 40 well appointed and luxurious guest rooms along with Comprehensive business & Conferencing facilities. The Hotel offers a range of Dining Options including Roof top Pool Side BBQ, Round the Clock Coffee Shop, Multi-Cuisine Restaurant, Bar & Lounge and a Banquet Hall for large gatherings. The hotel can comfortably host up to 400 guests for banquet events with 3 conference & meeting rooms. The One- The Multi Cuisine Restaurant: Enjoy mouth watering delectable and authentic food at "The One." Designed with exquisite interiors and a calm relaxing ambiance, "The One" offers its patrons a memorable fine dining experience. Cup Lounge - Round The Clock Affair: Cup Lounge offers Round the Clock Service of Quick Bites for those racing against time and the a-la-carte menu also features Continental and Italian cuisines along with the must-have Indian dishes. Dazzle – Pool Side BBQ & Grill: Dazzle is an ideal place to relax by the pool side while enjoying the BBQ and beverages along with Live Music. Lava – Lounge Bar: Lava is the place to entertain and be entertained. Serving the finest selection of domestic and imported spirits with upbeat music and live-wire atmosphere, you will certainly be entertained. In Room Dining: If you don't believe in dress codes or are just not in the mood to dress up to dine out, just dial Room service. Our round the clock In Room dining allows you to kick back and relax in your room while we serve whatever it is that you are craving for in your room itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Merrion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing