We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Amritsar
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Travel India With Peace
from $54.49
More Info
from $43.59
More Info
from $14.17
More Info
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
115
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
115
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city tour unforgettable experience holy city heritage walk great ambassador guide provided full day tour great knowledge tour company private tour explained everything making machine heritage site wagah border chapati closing ceremony community kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We searched for New delhi city tour and came across the website of Travel India With Peace and after reading their great reviews on trip advisor, we decided to book a day tour with them.
Aman was our guide for New delhi and he was very professional and well educated about the history of New delhi. He showed us some of hidden gems in old delhi, which was all exceptional. We all loved the tour so much with Aman that we decided to take their Golden Triangle tour of India with them next March.
Highly recommended to all

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank anuj m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelindiawithpeace, Owner at Travel India With Peace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much Anuj for taking out your time to write a review about your experience of New Delhi city tour.
We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My tour was one of the best tours in india. The host/guide was informative guy. He knew all the historical places, legendary resturants and things to do.
Would definitely recommend this tour whosoever wants to explore new delhi and with best service.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Navigator797228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelindiawithpeace, Owner at Travel India With Peace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to serve you with our services. In this New Delhi city tour we try to show the maximum of its history, culture, heritage and hidden gems to all the worlds travellers..

Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I came across this tour from travelindia (Aman) and reached out for the full day tour. In one word, the entire trip was "monumental". Raj was our guide and walked us through the history of this city. He ensured great care was taken care in all aspects. I am glad to visit few unexplored places like pul kanjir, ataari and the historical monument. If you are planning to visit Amritsar, I recommend to take this tour to grasp the unsaid stories and take back a mesmarizing feelings.Thanks to both Aman and Raj for sharing so much information and humble service. Keep up the great work.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 476suchitras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelindiawithpeace, Owner at Travel India With Peace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much Mam for giving us an opportunity to serve you with our services. I hope you enjoyed the services by our guide. We intend to show the best of our Amritsar city and its hidden gems to all the world traveller coming to this holy city.
WE HOPE TO SERVE YOU SOON AGAIN IN OTHER BEAUTIFUL CITIES OF INDIA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

This was the highlight of our trip to India. Although we saw many amazing places in India, Amritsar exceeded all our expectations. In large part this was due to the incredible service provided by our tour guide, Amandeep Singh. He and his company, Travel India With Peace, made the entire experience effortless and enjoyable. He knew the history of Punjab inside and out, was very personable and genuinely excited about sharing his love of the city and its attractions. I had visited Amritsar previously but he showed us areas and attractions that I never knew existed. He knew the best picture locations and took many pictures of our family that we will cherish forever. Eventhough our flight was delayed amost 4 hours by fog, he greeted us at the airport with fresh flowers. He rescheduled our entire visit to accommodate the flight delay and we saw everything we wanted to. The Wagah Border Crossing Ceremony, Day and Night tours of the Golden Temple, laser light show at Gobind Garh Fort, Durgiana Temple tour, and even shopping time were able to all be worked in. He and the incredible driver understood time to travel and our desires for photographs and history.
We simply cannot recommend him highly enough. When we return to India, I will seek his company out to discuss tours in other cities. His ability to find "Hdden Gems" like the areial view of the Golden Temple, and visiting the last village at the border truly set this experience apart from any other.
Thank you, Amandeep, for helping create the memories of a lifetime.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank dochusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelindiawithpeace, Owner at Travel India With Peace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad to had such a great review from you sir. It was our promise to you before the tour that we will create your once in a lifetime experience for your entire family.
Due to unfortunate flight delay we took it as a challenge to show you the best of Amritsar and the beauty of hidden gems. It was an experience for us as well to show Amritsar in its history.

HOPE TO SERVE YOU SOON IN INDIA AGAIN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Golden temple is so beautiful and serene. Our guide Raj picked us from our hotel at 8 am and since it was very foggy he switched the sites visited so that we could have a good view of The Golden temple. We first visited the Lal Mata Devi temple and durgiana temple ( both can be skipped if you are short on time), the Partition museum and Jalianwala Bagh. The museum gives a glimpse of the partition time. Raj allowed us ample time to read about all the facts and also explained to us other facts. Then we visited the Golden temple and learned about its history. We also were shown the Langar or the Mega kitchen where food is prepared and served by Volunteers daily for about 50000 people to 100000 people on weekends. It is a sight to see. Golden temple is absolutely beautiful.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 9999D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelindiawithpeace, Owner at Travel India With Peace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much sir, for sharing your experience about your Amritsar city tour. We came to know about the unexpected fog in the morning by Raj but he was confident about the tour and he ensure our team as well that he will make sure that our guests will not miss any thing on tour and he customised according to time.

We are very glad that Raj showed his potential and created your best experience in Amritsar.

Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews