We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranjit's SVAASA(Amritsar)
$73
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hong Kong Inn(Amritsar)
$31
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Amritsar(Amritsar)
$72
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sadda Pind(Amritsar)
$66
$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveler rating
633
402
117
45
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
402
117
45
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportgolden templemain cityduty managerswimming poolshuttle servicetravel deskexcellent propertyfree shuttlerooms are spaciousroom servicebreakfast buffetawesome experiencefront officemodern hotelcomfortable stayearly morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I keep travelling to ASR for biz purposes. .Raddison is the best choice in the city...very near to the airport. .great food and greatest service. I
Highly recommend this hotel.
They packed my break fast and sent to my room as I was unable to get downstairs for buffet. .such gestures are rarely seen.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank dheerajsharma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with us.

The Radisson Amritsar Blu team is pleased to know that you chose to stay with us and were
impressed with the location and service of our hotel. We believe in offering our guests a stay full of comfort and ensure that all their needs are taken care of. We are also glad to know that the little extra we provided added value to your stay.

We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to connecting with you on our Facebook page.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Although not fully open yet the Radisson Blu in Amritsar is a plush oasis of calm in one of Punjab's most bustling cities. The rooms exude luxury, the bed is very comfortable and the furnishings are well coordinated. The swimming pool on the fist floor terrace looks great and the public facilities are well thought out. The food in the restaurants is of real quality and the buffet breakfast is the best. The only negative is the views are not so good but this is as close as you'll get to the new Raja Sansi Airport terminal.

Room Tip: The suites are worth that extra money if you're staying for more than just one night
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are absolutely delighted to be rated as the best hotel in Punjab by you.

Your fantastic review was shared with the entire team and they are pleased to know about your pleasant experience. We are happy that you were impressed by the accommodations, pool and facilities of our hotel. The chef is happy to have made your culinary experience a memorable one and look forward to do the same on your future visits. We would take this opportunity to inform that our spa is in the last leg of its construction and perhaps, on your next visit you will be able to enjoy a few sessions there

However, we regret the inconvenience you faced. Also we would love to provide you a room with good sweeping views of Amritsar on your next visit. Hope to welcome you soon.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hi,

I visited this place in the month of November 2013. It was my first anniversary. The food, room and service was good (as expected). I also managed to get 50% discount on Food & Beverage through a voucher that I had.

Recommended if you are looking for a decent stay in Amritsar. But not recommended if you want to enjoy the life of city as this Hotel is located near to th Airport which is a bit far from the city.

Room Tip: Book a room near to the pool, I suppose its on third floor. The view is amazing
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your first anniversary.

We are pleased to know about your wonderful ‘Blu’ experience at our Hotel. We are glad that
the food, accommodation and service were at par with your expectations. The team is obliged to receive your recommendation for our location and as most of the people visit Golden Temple on their trip to Amritsar, we provide shuttle services to Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh twice every day for all our guests.

We look forward to hosting your future visits to the city of ‘Golden Temple’.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Radisson Blue Amritsar is a very luxurious property with all amenities and facilities. It has excellent decor, illumination and a very warm and friendly staff.

The rooms are well laid out, spacious and fully loaded with all modern amenities ideally found in any 5 star property.

Hotel has an excellent Gym and an amazing swimming pool which is located in an open air spacious environs making the pool quite expansive and a great place to relax .

The only downside / slight bit of disadvantage is that radisson blue is 17KM from the city but its proximity to the airport more than makes up for the distance specially if you are travelling by air.

in a way the hotel offers a break from the congested and densely populated older city landscape making the experience more serene and peaceful.

great food and hospitality add to the beauty of the place.

Radisson Blue Amritsar is a great place to stay if one travels for work Or leisure and it is a great relaxing place after a long day at work or sight seeing /DARSHAN of the HOLY SHRINE "GOLDEN TEMPLE"

really enjoyed my stay !!!

Room Tip: Excellent view from wither side
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajaMayank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar!!

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor in such a detailed manner and sharing your compliments with us. We are glad that you had a great stay with us and appreciate the various services and facilities offered. Our Guests take back rich memories of Amritsar with them and we are happy to know that your trip to Golden Temple was a memorable one.

We look forward to connecting with you on our Facebook page and hosting your future visits.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Beautiful hotel, and very friendly and helpful staff!! Would recommend to everyone! Very excited to go back very soon. The rooms were very clean and very nice, I had a pool side view that was spectacular I have no complaints on this hotel I would rate it a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazarog112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to receive a 5 star rating from you on the world’s largest travel website. We are glad that you were impressed by the architecture of our hotel and loved the ‘Yes I can do’ attitude of our associates. Your words have been conveyed to the BLU team and it will keep them motivated.

We would love to connect with you through our Facebook page. We hope to welcome you soon.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews