We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Lovely hotel, attentive and helpful staff and excellent service. Rooms are good and spacious and bathrooms were nice (no shower gel provided though!). The breakfast buffet is very good and offers a good selection of food. The hotel is located close to the airport and away from the main centre but not too much of a problem if you have a driver.
Definitely worth staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful feedback with us and fellow travelers.

It is always inspiring to know that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel. We are happy that you liked the breakfast spread and location of our hotel. Thank you for the suggestion regarding the shower gel, we will look into the feasibility of incorporating it our room package.

We value your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of having you back as our guest soon.

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

963 - 969 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

rooms are very comfortable, food is excellent, service is also excellent. Staff is very helpfull. Overall a very nice place to stay. ambiance is nice, will recommend travellers to amritsar who want cozy and comfortable stay, should get booked in Radisson Blu.

Room Tip: radisson blu is excellent for travellers who want to stay close to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasminegill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments and appreciations for our hotel and associates. Such comments are highly motivating.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed our services and facilities during the stay. The kitchen team always go an extra mile to please the palate of the guests and it is evident from your review as well.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the "City of Golden Temple".

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The building is 2 years old but the tapestry was dirty and not cleaned during my stay. What's the smell they tried to cover up, pigeons? The gear in the bathroom had water go everywhere. I liked the sunshine in the room and some equipment in the gym. The food in the restaurant was bland they assume foreigners cannot stand spicy but I did prefer to spend time in the resto than the hectic of the streets of India. I walked my suitcase back to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thoenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. To know what guests feel and say about our services is crucial to maintain and further improve the service standards.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. You review has been channeled to all the relevant teams and we will definitely incorporate your suggestions to improve the experience of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again with the assurance that you will experience a complete change.

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Had a great one night out stop stay at this hotel. Rooms were very nice and spacious. The service is what I had from hotels in Delhi. So very spot on. Located right on the exit road of the airport at Amritsar so really good to use to visit golden temple and sights in the city followed by easy access to the airport.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the city of ‘Golden Temple’!

We thank you for the wonderful feedback. It is inspiring to know that you enjoyed our services and that our Radisson Blu team has done everything to make your stay comfortable and a memorable one. Rightly mentioned by you, our location is extremely good as it is in proximity to the airport which takes away the unnecessary stress that always comes when you have to catch a flight.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

What a super pleasant surprise. I am crossing the border to Lahore and was looking for an accommodation just for the night. Now I whish I would stay longer. Great staff, super good interior, big TV, Internet included and very good value for money. What more do you need. Can just recommend this hotel

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Robert,

Thank you very much sharing such a wonderful feedback on your recent stay with the fellow on line travelers. Your appreciations for the staff has been passed on and such comments are always a great source of motivation for the entire team.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We were a group of 70 members for a conference. The location, room quality and conference rooms made it a natural choice in Amritsar, but we were very nervous having this at on offsite location. Our first interactions with the hotel was also not very comforting.

But after the 1st meeting prior to the conference and laying down our expectations, the staff took over and we had a great experience. The food , service and support that we got right throughout the 3 days was excellent. They were always on their toes and had a never so no attitude. One of the out of ordinary service that they provided was supporting the team when we wanted to teams to wear a turban. If any of you are looking for an offsite location and considering Amritsar, do not hesitate to chose Radission. They have got it all to takes for you to have a wonderful experience.

A sincere thanks to the Radisson Amritsar team !!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the airport side looks great in the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ambat_rajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Rajesh,

Thank you so much for sharing such an amazing and valuable feedback on line with fellow travelers.

It gives me great joy to know that you found our location, rooms and conferencing facilities and services to be fantastic and appropriate for your need,and that all this lead to you and your group having a wonderful experience.

I have shared your comments with my entire team, for whom such feedback is highly motivating and inspiring.

We value your feedback and Thank You once again for endorsing our hotel as a preferred choice for offsite and conferencing.

Looking forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest again in near future.

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and very good services over all I suggest to every one to book the rooms in this hotel for comfort and luxurious feel and places to visit near by harminder sahib and durga temple, jalliawala bagh , wagha border there are many places more to visit it.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Saranjeet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging comment. We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
8.0 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
1,698 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
6.4 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 98 in Amritsar
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#3 of 98 in Amritsar
191 reviews
5.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 98 in Amritsar
988 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar

Address: Airport Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $86 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Amritsar is situated near the International & Domestic Airport and just 15 minutes from the railway station and attractions like Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh. This beautiful hotel is surrounded by lush green fields that provide a relaxing environment for your business trip or vacation in Amritsar with 5 star luxury amenities and “Yes I Can Attitude” to serve. The hotel's 123 chic and spacious rooms and suites offer complimentary broadband Internet access; The Radisson Blu Amritsar also features on-site dining, a stylish lounge bar, a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a dedicated 24hrs travel desk. All rooms are well-furnished with modern amenities, like Wi-Fi internet, LCD TV, mini bar, electronic safe, tea/coffee maker, hair dryer, ergonomic work chair, ironing board, work station and en suite bathroom. Hotel also provides facilities, such as doctor-on-call and foreign currency exchange. Hotel’s travel desk that provides airport transfer facility, planned tours for local sightseeing to Golden Temple, Jallianwala Bagh and Wagha Border & for recreation, there is an outdoor pool and fitness centre. The Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar is perfectly suited for your social functions, corporate events, meetings & seminars with more than 13,850 square feet of flexible indoor space and 19,000 square feet of garden space, these well-equipped venues can accommodate up to 1000 guests. Savour authentic Pan-Asian cuisine at Wall of Asia or experience interactive dining at the spacious all-day dining restaurant Tavolo Mondo That offers an a la carte menu & buffets & Proof the lounge bar which offers wines, cocktails & spirits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing