We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent leisure hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Spent two nights here whilst visiting Amritsar

Very close to airport. Reception, bar and main restuarant are all very well furnished and maintained to a high standard; also very clean

We stayed in "Business Class" room on Level 1. Large room with a lot of storage space if you were staying for longer. Very comfortable bed and nice large bathroom. Everything was very clean.

We ordered late night room service and it arrived very quickly. Laundry service was very efficient.

Breakfast was slightly chaotic - the chief minister of Punjab was visiting and there were lots of non-guests.

I would recommend this hotel very highly. It represents very good value for money

Room Tip: business class rooms are nice; they are located on the same level as the spa, gym and swimming pool
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveFaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us and the fellow on line travelers.
It is heartening and inspiring to know that you have enjoyed all our services and that our team has done everything to make your stay and comfortable and memorable one.

Comments such as yours always motivates me and my team to do better and continuously try and improve.

Once again Thank You and we look forward the pleasure of welcoming you back to this beautiful city of Golden Temple.

Sincerely,
JItender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

978 - 984 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Its very close to airport but is away from Amritsar City. Hotel has nice interiors. Rooms are good. Services are also good. It was business trip so could not explore much but overall ok except the fact that for a single person twin bedded room was allotted and inspite of request to change none appears to have given any heed to the said problem.

When you book a room, please ensure that you know what you are getting in advance or else you will land up paying for sometime, which it don't deserve. In my case, if you sleep on twin bed, it feels like sleeping in train and cost paid for is not worth.

Room Tip: Airport looks nice at night. take room facing it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MANISH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and appreciating our rooms and services. Due to high occupancy all the king beds were occupied and only twin bedded rooms were available, however having said that please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We will try and ensure that similar situations are handled in a better way.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My Stay experience at Radisson Blu Amritsar last week was just amazing.Nicely done architect of the hotel from outside is like a Royal Invitation.The Lobby is Grand & as beautiful with newly done trendy decor.Greeted by very cordial staff at every step inside hotel - Asian restaurant has amazing spread to offer & breakfast was simply superb.It offered a great spread of healthy eating.Fitness center & swimming pool was quite inviting & beautifully done.Rooms are quite spacious & one of the Best Bed for pleasant good night & peaceful sleep after a hectic day tour to Wagah Border Beat Retreat & Golden Temple.Worth visiting again for enriching & exquisite taste of luxury.

Room Tip: Pool side view is beautiful as you see best of the city & hotel view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skrohit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are happy to note that you have enjoyed the hotel, its services and facilities. It is heartening to know that our staff has been cordial and have contributed in your overall experience.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The town of Amritsar is famous for its food and recipes. This particular hotel serves all the specialities of Amritsar in a style.The staff is courteous ,well groomed and smart.
The stuffed Kulchas served are really too good to eat.
The rooms are comfortable and clean,the service is prompt.If you wish to stay near airport please do try this place.

Room Tip: Nothing specific.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on your stay with us with the fellow on line travelers.

We take a lot of pride in the quality of food that we serve and as you rightly mentioned that Amritsar is known world over for its food, we therefore ensure that we provide the same flavor to all our guests at our hotel. So Thank you once again for appreciating the same.

We look forward the pleasure of welcoming you back to Amritsar with some more delicacies that our city is known for.

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I'm still a little awestruck at how ANYBODY can rate this hotel a 3/5 or a 2/5 or even a 1/5. This hotel is simply the best hotel I've stayed at in India. According to me, it is even better than some of the hotels I've stayed at, in Dubai.

Very hospitable staff. We were served with Lassis as we were welcomed.

Since I only spent a night in Amritsar, I couldn't really enjoy the luxury and lavishness of the hotel. The room was HUGE, with a 55 inch TV. The attached bathrooms were huge as well, apart from being spotless and shiny. The room had everything you needed- iron box, hair dryer, bath robes, towels, tissues,alarm clock with attached mp3 player via USB, LED lights, etc. Since there were 3 of us in a room, they brought us an extra BED. Unlike other hotels where they place the mattress on the floor, they brought us a separate single bed. Yet, there was ample space left in the room! The breakfast at Radisson Blu was scrumptious. Just 500 metres from the airport. Hence, we left only at 830 when our flight was at 10.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTraveler129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a fabulous and amazing feedback that you have shared with fellow online travelers.

It gives me and my team great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us and that our team was able to exceed your expectations. As rightly mentioned our location is extremely good as it is close to the airport and takes away the unnecessary stress that always come when you have to catch a flight.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the "City of Golden Temple"

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

In close proxomity to the airport, the Radisson is a good propertly with comfortable rooms and very good restaurants. The wall of Asia is especially good! Worht a try when you are at Amritsar! The buffet breakfast is lavish too.

Very hospitable staff and warm welcome. Check out procedure a little slow though!

Decent health club, spa yet to start but looks promising! Definitely a place to stay in at Amritsar!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshimaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the feedback with the fellow travelers. It is very heartening to know that you consider us One of the Best Hotels in Amritsar offering warm and hospitable service and Thank you for endorsing the fact.

We take a lot of pride in our food quality and ensure that we serve the best, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner both a la carte and buffet in our All Day Dining restaurant. Wall Of Asia is a recent addition in our food & beverage facilities and has been appreciated for its quality of food, service and ambiance by one and all. And yes the Spa work is underway and we will be completing the same soon.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you, your family and friends in near future.

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

It was an amazing experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar. Got a World class service.The property is beautifully done. The service is out of the world. The food is awesome. And it is absolutely affordable. The property is very near to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhutani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such an amazing feedback and sharing the same with fellow on line travelers. I am happy to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our food and service thoroughly.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
8.0 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 98 in Amritsar
1,668 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
6.4 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 98 in Amritsar
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#2 of 98 in Amritsar
178 reviews
5.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
982 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar

Address: Airport Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $73 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Amritsar is situated near the International & Domestic Airport and just 15 minutes from the railway station and attractions like Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh. This beautiful hotel is surrounded by lush green fields that provide a relaxing environment for your business trip or vacation in Amritsar with 5 star luxury amenities and “Yes I Can Attitude” to serve. The hotel's 123 chic and spacious rooms and suites offer complimentary broadband Internet access; The Radisson Blu Amritsar also features on-site dining, a stylish lounge bar, a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a dedicated 24hrs travel desk. All rooms are well-furnished with modern amenities, like Wi-Fi internet, LCD TV, mini bar, electronic safe, tea/coffee maker, hair dryer, ergonomic work chair, ironing board, work station and en suite bathroom. Hotel also provides facilities, such as doctor-on-call and foreign currency exchange. Hotel’s travel desk that provides airport transfer facility, planned tours for local sightseeing to Golden Temple, Jallianwala Bagh and Wagha Border & for recreation, there is an outdoor pool and fitness centre. The Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar is perfectly suited for your social functions, corporate events, meetings & seminars with more than 13,850 square feet of flexible indoor space and 19,000 square feet of garden space, these well-equipped venues can accommodate up to 1000 guests. Savour authentic Pan-Asian cuisine at Wall of Asia or experience interactive dining at the spacious all-day dining restaurant Tavolo Mondo That offers an a la carte menu & buffets & Proof the lounge bar which offers wines, cocktails & spirits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing