We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I'm still a little awestruck at how ANYBODY can rate this hotel a 3/5 or a 2/5 or even a 1/5. This hotel is simply the best hotel I've stayed at in India. According to me, it is even better than some of the hotels I've stayed at, in Dubai.

Very hospitable staff. We were served with Lassis as we were welcomed.

Since I only spent a night in Amritsar, I couldn't really enjoy the luxury and lavishness of the hotel. The room was HUGE, with a 55 inch TV. The attached bathrooms were huge as well, apart from being spotless and shiny. The room had everything you needed- iron box, hair dryer, bath robes, towels, tissues,alarm clock with attached mp3 player via USB, LED lights, etc. Since there were 3 of us in a room, they brought us an extra BED. Unlike other hotels where they place the mattress on the floor, they brought us a separate single bed. Yet, there was ample space left in the room! The breakfast at Radisson Blu was scrumptious. Just 500 metres from the airport. Hence, we left only at 830 when our flight was at 10.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTraveler129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a fabulous and amazing feedback that you have shared with fellow online travelers.

It gives me and my team great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us and that our team was able to exceed your expectations. As rightly mentioned our location is extremely good as it is close to the airport and takes away the unnecessary stress that always come when you have to catch a flight.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the "City of Golden Temple"

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    363
    95
    37
    33
See reviews for
434
195
48
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

In close proxomity to the airport, the Radisson is a good propertly with comfortable rooms and very good restaurants. The wall of Asia is especially good! Worht a try when you are at Amritsar! The buffet breakfast is lavish too.

Very hospitable staff and warm welcome. Check out procedure a little slow though!

Decent health club, spa yet to start but looks promising! Definitely a place to stay in at Amritsar!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshimaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the feedback with the fellow travelers. It is very heartening to know that you consider us One of the Best Hotels in Amritsar offering warm and hospitable service and Thank you for endorsing the fact.

We take a lot of pride in our food quality and ensure that we serve the best, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner both a la carte and buffet in our All Day Dining restaurant. Wall Of Asia is a recent addition in our food & beverage facilities and has been appreciated for its quality of food, service and ambiance by one and all. And yes the Spa work is underway and we will be completing the same soon.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you, your family and friends in near future.

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

It was an amazing experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar. Got a World class service.The property is beautifully done. The service is out of the world. The food is awesome. And it is absolutely affordable. The property is very near to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhutani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such an amazing feedback and sharing the same with fellow on line travelers. I am happy to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our food and service thoroughly.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on our trip to amritsar and had a very comfortable stay. Prompt service and good food at the restaurants.
We were to leave in the morning and there was a take away breakfast for guests checking out early. That was really thoughtful

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a fabulous comment. Comments such as yours keep me and my team inspired at all times and keeps motivating us to try and exceed our guests expectations.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel in near future.

Sincerely
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Everything about our stay at the Radisson Blu, Amritsar was excellent. The service was 1st class, the food was great and the rooms were quiet and clean. We booked a hotel driver for our trips to the Golden Temple and around Amritsar. He was excellent, punctual and very helpful. Our stay in the Radission helped make our trip to Amritsar and very enjoyable experience. I will definately stay there again and I can't wait for my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagjeet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and sharing such a wonderful review about our hotel with us and fellow travelers. I am so elated to note that you had a wonderful and enjoyable stay. Comments such as yours are always highly motivating for all our associates and inspires them to keep pushing the envelope to ensure that we surpass our guests expectation.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you, your family and friends to our hotel in near future.

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Excellent new hotel. Very clean. Great room amenities. Restaurant is very good. One of the best buffets have seen in India - attentive staff too who are happy to explain what everything is and even offer little touches other than the standard offering - namely ice cream and masala chai! Saw too that they offer free shuttle to the Golden Temple. Very convenient to airport although downtown is about a 20 min ride away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricvhysard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such an excellent review. Your comment has certainly made our day and motivates us to keep surpassing the guest expectations. I am so happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.
Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Nice and helpful staff.
The pool is great.
We had a buffet launch in the hotel which was very cost effective.
We are a family with children who had a very nice stay.
We all recommand to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EhudSpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time and sharing your valuable feedback with us on your recent stay. It is heartening to know that you had an enjoyable stay with your family and liked our services and quality of food . Your comments have been passed to all our associates for whom such feedback is highly motivating.

We value your patronage and look forward to serve you soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
8.0 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 98 in Amritsar
1,646 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
6.4 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 98 in Amritsar
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#2 of 98 in Amritsar
168 reviews
5.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
972 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Address: Airport Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Amritsar is situated near the International & Domestic Airport and just 15 minutes from the railway station and attractions like Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh. This beautiful hotel is surrounded by lush green fields that provide a relaxing environment for your business trip or vacation in Amritsar with 5 star luxury amenities and “Yes I Can Attitude” to serve. The hotel's 123 chic and spacious rooms and suites offer complimentary broadband Internet access; The Radisson Blu Amritsar also features on-site dining, a stylish lounge bar, a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a dedicated 24hrs travel desk. All rooms are well-furnished with modern amenities, like Wi-Fi internet, LCD TV, mini bar, electronic safe, tea/coffee maker, hair dryer, ergonomic work chair, ironing board, work station and en suite bathroom. Hotel also provides facilities, such as doctor-on-call and foreign currency exchange. Hotel’s travel desk that provides airport transfer facility, planned tours for local sightseeing to Golden Temple, Jallianwala Bagh and Wagha Border & for recreation, there is an outdoor pool and fitness centre. The Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar is perfectly suited for your social functions, corporate events, meetings & seminars with more than 13,850 square feet of flexible indoor space and 19,000 square feet of garden space, these well-equipped venues can accommodate up to 1000 guests. Savour authentic Pan-Asian cuisine at Wall of Asia or experience interactive dining at the spacious all-day dining restaurant Tavolo Mondo That offers an a la carte menu & buffets & Proof the lounge bar which offers wines, cocktails & spirits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing