We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Fantastic hotel with great service, Quick check in and very efficient room service. Good breakfast. Far from city but close to airport. Would stay there again. Very clean rooms and excellent toiletries.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishnaveni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful and fabulous review. It is heartening to know that you found our hotel to be fantastic with great service.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that services rendered by my team contributed positively towards your experience.

Once again Thank you for your support and we look very much forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    329
    89
    33
    33
See reviews for
394
178
43
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Radisson at Amritrsar was the best Hotel we had come across in the Club Carlson chain ... when we visited the property some sections were still under construction but overall experience was good. wanted to write about the place earlier but somehow missed out on it

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GunjanPathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your appreciative comments and I am glad to know that you found our hotel to be best within our chain.

It is our earnest attempt to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that my team was successful in ensuring that you had a good experience.

There was a minor up gradation work happening on the higher floors which is now finished and there is no construction noise at all.

It is the motivation and generous appreciation by guests such as you that align and engage the hotel's team to excel in offering outstanding guest experience to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Its was first time in Carlson Group as i heard alot about it, so went to Radisson Blu for the first time & Mr. Rishab from Front Desk did his job very well & made mine Experience the Most Memorable of mine life.
Thanx to all of Radisson Blu Amritsar Team for doing their great job.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a fabulous review.

I am pleased to note that you had the most memorable stay of your life with us on your maiden visit and that we lived up to your expectations. It means a lot to us and motivates us in our endeavor to create delight for all our guests and your kind words instil further confidence in our product and services we offer to our guests.

Once again thank you for your support and we look very much forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at this amazing hotel with my family. We had booked a superior room for three members and my infant son. I reuested them to give me a suite sinc ethe no. of members are more and they obliged. They also gave us a chocolate cake since we were celebrating our moms birthday. The rooms are very well appointed with decent amenities. The ever helpful Hotel staff makes the experience even better. The only grouse I have is the location. The hotel is close to the airport but away from the main city by 10 kms. The hotel is isolated with nothing around it.

Overall, a truly truly great experience.

Room Tip: The pool facing rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishab O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are indeed thankful for your wonderful comments about the property and the associates. I have shared your feedback with the team for whom it is a tremendous source of motivation. We have a 24 hrs travel desk which caters to any travel need that our guests may have and the hotel offers free shuttle service to the Golden Temple twice in a day. Our peaceful and tranquil settings are often appreciated by our guests.
Once again thank you for your support and we look very much forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Excellent hotel. Great Service, very courteous staff, The check in was a breeze. The rooms are decent in size and very tastefully appointed. The work desk had excellent ergonomics. Free Wifi was easy to connect and offered a decent speed. Room service was tasty & served really fast. Breakfast had a great variety and the staff at the breakfast buffet was really helpful and proactive. Overall excellent property offering great value for money. The hotel is just 500 meters from Airport and it was really easy for me to catch a morning flight with the free Airport drop offered by the Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeelXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a wonderful and fabulous review. It is heartening to know that you found our hotel to be excellent with great service and value for money.
I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that services rendered by my team contributed positively towards your experience. Your appreciation motivates us in our endeavor to create delight for all our guests and your kind words instil further confidence in our product and services we offer to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOLKATA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed there with family in June 2013 and was delighted overall. Huge lobby, superb front desk managers, very courteous staff. the restaurant menu needs to be improved with localised contents to match the typical punjabi food expectations of the tourists like us. Swimming pool is operating but without change room. But overall very NICE

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdityaM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your appreciative comments and I am glad to know you had a fantastic stay with us.
It is our earnest attempt to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us.
Your suggestion has been discussed with the Executive Chef and we have already introduced local specialties in all our buffets. Change rooms at the swimming pool are almost ready and will be functional shortly.
It is the motivation and generous appreciation by guests such as yourself that align and engage the hotel's team to excel in offering outstanding guest experience to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a good hotel although since it is near the airport its too far from the city. Good for business travellers (since they are away from the din of the city) however if you want to visit the Golden Temple, ensure you have good transport with you. Must mention the restaurant - staff was good and the food was amazing.

Room Tip: Try to get a room which faces the airport and highway (its not noisy). you get a wonderful view earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrv110070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share experience on your stay with us. I am very happy to note that you found our restaurant staff and food to be amazing..

Your comments have been passed on to all our associates for whom such feedback is always highly motivating.

To know what guests feel and say about our service and property is crucial for the constant effort to maintain and further improve the services and standards. THe hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to Golden Temple twice in a day, once in the morning and once in the evening. Also our hotel has a 24 hrs Travel Desk available on site which is capable of catering to any transportation need of our guests at any time for a very nominal price.

Once again Thank you for your support and we look very much forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future

Sincerely,

Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
8.0 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
6.4 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
4.8 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#2 of 96 in Amritsar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Address: Airport Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Amritsar is situated near the International & Domestic Airport and just 15 minutes from the railway station and attractions like Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh. This beautiful hotel is surrounded by lush green fields that provide a relaxing environment for your business trip or vacation in Amritsar with 5 star luxury amenities and “Yes I Can Attitude” to serve. The hotel's 123 chic and spacious rooms and suites offer complimentary broadband Internet access; The Radisson Blu Amritsar also features on-site dining, a stylish lounge bar, a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a dedicated 24hrs travel desk. All rooms are well-furnished with modern amenities, like Wi-Fi internet, LCD TV, mini bar, electronic safe, tea/coffee maker, hair dryer, ergonomic work chair, ironing board, work station and en suite bathroom. Hotel also provides facilities, such as doctor-on-call and foreign currency exchange. Hotel’s travel desk that provides airport transfer facility, planned tours for local sightseeing to Golden Temple, Jallianwala Bagh and Wagha Border & for recreation, there is an outdoor pool and fitness centre. The Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar is perfectly suited for your social functions, corporate events, meetings & seminars with more than 13,850 square feet of flexible indoor space and 19,000 square feet of garden space, these well-equipped venues can accommodate up to 1000 guests. Savour authentic Pan-Asian cuisine at Wall of Asia or experience interactive dining at the spacious all-day dining restaurant Tavolo Mondo That offers an a la carte menu & buffets & Proof the lounge bar which offers wines, cocktails & spirits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing