We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The service is good.The staff at the breakfast buffet very helpfull.Though some of he dishes not up to the mark ,the idli and chutney was terrible. The north indian food was amazing.The palak ,amritsai kulcha is must try and not miss. The rooms a little cramped and the passage to the rooms was stuffy and a weird smell. The hotel is well furnished and close to the airport. I couldnt imagine staying any other hotel in amritsar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indianfoodie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar!!

Thank you for taking time to write such a fabulous review on your stay with us. It gives us immense pleasure knowing that you were satisfied with the services provided, found our team helpful, liked the location of the hotel and its proximity to airport also prefer staying with us. Your feedback regarding food served has been discussed with chef to enhance the same. And we are diligently working to rectify seepage will be finished soon.

We are looking forward to your next stay and opportunity to serve you again soon at our hotel.

Warm Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,131 - 1,137 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

What fun! The hotel is brand new and in its running period. Hence, some services are still not available, such as the spa. However, this place is so good it's worth the wait.

Where should we start? The food? An amazing variety that never ceased to surprise me, excellent quality ingredients, nothing missing, and the taste... This is not the right place for a diet, you've been warned :-)

The service - a professional team of people with quality on their mind - and it shows. quick, efficient and happy to help. Who could ask for more.

The trendy lobby has a concierge that can arrange trips to the Golden Temple and the Attari-Wagah border ceremony, a feature in itself.

There are still no activities for children but since the hotel is new, this might change.

The hotel still has some teething problems, i.e. construction workers painting corridors, some seepage problem in the walls. It didn't bother me at all but this is very individual.

The rooms - big, spacious, clean, wifi, LCD TV, a coffee maker, comfortable, plush, wide beds. The bathroom is very smartly designed - it has a glass wall and door separating the "wet" area - i.e.the bath and shower compartment - from the "dry" area, i.e. all the rest. As a result, only the "wet" area becomes wet but the rest remains dry and pleasant. It's also safer when the floor isn't slippery with water. My kids splashed happily in the bathtub, the shower was perfect and there's a digital scale on the floor - a nice touch. There was a magnifying mirror but no hair dryer. Strange.
This is the best bathroom design I've seen so far - hotel managers - take it into account!

Location - the hotel is accross the road from the airport. There are not many airplanes around and anyway, we scarcely heard them. 10 years ago I was in the old city and while it's full of atmosphere, it's very noisy. If you're looking for some peace and quiet in hectic Amritsar, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: The usual tips apply: far from the elevators (lifts), on the other side from the airport to avoid no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OranitS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share experience on your stay with us. We are really motivated by your feedback and it shall help us to strive even more in delivering outstanding services. We are pleased to know that you liked the peaceful and tranquil location of the hotel,the warm reception and spacious rooms.It is extremely satisfying for us to know that you were happy with the food and travel desk services.I assure you that we are working diligently to rectify the seepage and slope issue in bathroom.With regards to hair dryer it is placed right under the shelf below the e-safe.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at our hotel.

Warm Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

If you want to stay away from the maddening sound of the city, choose this. just next to the airport, this property with its warm reception gives a great piece of mind. Rooms are very nice and spacious. I stayed in business class and it had all essentials along with iPod dock and well equipped mini-bar. Did not try the restaurants though.

Pros
+Kitchen, Food was very good
+Has a great Cab service, required for city visits.
+Has a great bar, with Andre playing some nice live music.
+Room service

Cons
-Some rooms may suffer from seepage issue in walls.

Room Tip: Check for seepage in walls in rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share experience on your stay with us. We are really pleased to know that you liked the peaceful and tranquil location of the hotel with warm reception and spacious rooms and found it apt to stay away from the city. It is extremely satisfying for us to know that you were happy with the food served, travel desk services and found bar great with live music. I assure you that we are working diligently to rectify seepge and will be finished as soon they dry.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night whilst visiting the golden temple. Manager Sidhharth was wonderful as was Kamaljeet. We didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurants but their room service was perfect. Our driver provided by the hotel, Chandan, was brilliant! Overall a wonderful stylish and very friendly hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nata8ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking time to share your experience on your stay with us and appreciating our team members, who we are so proud of. It is heartening for us to know that you were pleased with our room service and you liked our hotel and found it wonderful and stylish.

Big THANK YOU for your recommendation.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon at our hotel.

Warm Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Hotel website shown SPA and Fitness center as facility.
However they are still under consturcion.

Rooms are noisy, and lot of construcion noise you can hear.
Avoid till the work is over.

Hotel staff is good and courteous, food quality is also good.

Room Tip: wait till hotel fully operaional and consturcion work is over
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JITEN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you sharing constructive feedback on your stay with us and appreciations for our colleagues and quality of food. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced during your stay, due to the undergoing work of enhancing facilities on the higher floor. We would like to mention here that while booking a room through our website the information regarding limited services is mentioned under the Hotel Alert tab as “ Hotel is operational with limited services. Our spa and wall of asia (chinese restaurant) will be opening soon” and the same is also mentioned in the confirmation letter that is being sent from the hotel reservations and we do have an alternate for the fitness center available at the lobby level. However we value your suggestion and will add this information on the main page as well.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

1. It was our 10th W.A. and i had requested the hotel staff to arrange for a cake, but they forgot. I did not remind them again though, didn't expect them to be ignorant.

2. The individual temperature control was not accurate & the first night was a pain, had to call the attendant at 3.45am. The heating was way beyond required.

3. Its not a complaint, as we knew about it beforehand, but the hotel is far away from the city. Its just about 1.5kms from the airport.

Otherwise, in all other aspects, it was a very good hotel. Just that you expect too much from a reputed group & they make these small mistakes, which dwarf all the good intentions they actually have.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar!!

Thank you taking time to share constructive feedback on your stay with us. To know what guests feel and say about our service and property is crucial for the constant effort to maintain and further improve the services and standards. I sincerely apologize on behalf of my team for forgetting your cake on such an important day of your life. It is a certain failure of communication at our end and we will ensure that such communication gaps are not created in future and important requests are handled with extreme care..

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed two nights in this hotel during the Annual Function organised by our company in 2012 year. The best part i like about the hotel management is their good hospitality . I think i get the best as per my previous experience. The service staff was very good and every one doormen, restaurant, housekeeing, health club were just fantastic. The food was good but not of local taste as every one wish to eat local amritsari food. The room are spacious and amenities are pretty standard. The location is bit far from city. Overall it was good experience for me.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narindersaini5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write such a superb feedback on your stay with us and appreciating our colleagues. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your expectation again.Since we get travelers from across the globe, we try to make the food that is acceptable and liked by people with different palates. However we do try a put local cuisines in our buffets and would be happy to customize your food requirement during your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at our hotel!!

Warm Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
8 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 112 in Amritsar
1,824 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 112 in Amritsar
1,154 reviews
4.8 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#2 of 112 in Amritsar
226 reviews
5.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#4 of 112 in Amritsar
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar

Address: Airport Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $79 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Amritsar is situated near the International & Domestic Airport and just 15 minutes from the railway station and attractions like Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh. This beautiful hotel is surrounded by lush green fields that provide a relaxing environment for your business trip or vacation in Amritsar with 5 star luxury amenities and “Yes I Can Attitude” to serve. The hotel's 123 chic and spacious rooms and suites offer complimentary broadband Internet access; The Radisson Blu Amritsar also features on-site dining, a stylish lounge bar, a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a dedicated 24hrs travel desk. All rooms are well-furnished with modern amenities, like Wi-Fi internet, LCD TV, mini bar, electronic safe, tea/coffee maker, hair dryer, ergonomic work chair, ironing board, work station and en suite bathroom. Hotel also provides facilities, such as doctor-on-call and foreign currency exchange. Hotel’s travel desk that provides airport transfer facility, planned tours for local sightseeing to Golden Temple, Jallianwala Bagh and Wagha Border & for recreation, there is an outdoor pool and fitness centre. The Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar is perfectly suited for your social functions, corporate events, meetings & seminars with more than 13,850 square feet of flexible indoor space and 19,000 square feet of garden space, these well-equipped venues can accommodate up to 1000 guests. Savour authentic Pan-Asian cuisine at Wall of Asia or experience interactive dining at the spacious all-day dining restaurant Tavolo Mondo That offers an a la carte menu & buffets & Proof the lounge bar which offers wines, cocktails & spirits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing