We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel however noisy as not complete”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We were a party of six and we stayed in the hotel from the 26th Nov 2012 to Nov 29th. The Hotel staff provided us with a nice welcome. The check-in process was very smooth and all our wishes were swiftly met. Our rooms were together.on the fourth floor.

The Hotel is brand new, so it is very clean and well kept. The Entrance Lobby is spacious and inviting.

The Hotel was able to arrange for a car, on the first day to the border. Our driver, Daljit Singh was very knowledgeable and humble. We thoroughly enjoyed his company

On the 2nd day we asked for a car for 4 hours in the morning to go to the Golden Temple. We returned to the hotel, and had clocked an extra hour over our agreed 4 hour commitment. Later in the morning the hotel staff insisted that they would charge us for the full 8 hours. We were told that no one had informed the hotel that car had been returned. This we found a bit aggravating. Ultimately things did get sorted out.

In the afternoon some of us tried to take a nap, but the noise was unbearable, specially over our room (407). I must admit that hotel staff was very kind to offer us alternate rooms.

That evening we had our dinner at the hotel restaurant. The food was OK, but the service was a bit lax. The food was not served together, and one of us had to wait while others finished eating (food was getting cold).

My final comment ........... this is very nice hotel, the staff is trying their utmost to be service oriented, the location is a bit far from Amritsar city and since the hotel is not complete, expect some construction noise, during the daytime.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DR_DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write valuable feedback on your stay with us. it is great to hear that you liked our hotel and found our team service oriented. Your concern regarding the car charges is noted.We will make sure that all the guests are well informed in advance about packages and their computation to ensure similar situation does not occur again in the future. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused due to noise, we are trying our very best to minimize the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar!!

Warm Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,063 - 1,069 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

This stay is one of my most memorable stay in any business hotel recently. everything was just great, superb welcome, check-in was super quick and in room only. Staff the best I have ever seen in any hotel, very friendly. Nice breakfast and room service. Really felt pampered, I am not sure if hotel maintains the same level even today as in June it was just open. Also it's next to airport but far from main city. just impressed with this one.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms on higher floor.good view of city
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tango333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a noteworthy caption and superb feedback on your stay with us. We are glad to note that you had one of the most memorable stay with us and your experience with our services, staff and Food & Beverage offerings was great. Reviews such as yours are motivating for us to continue delivering such experience.

We are happy to be a part of your memorable experience. Thank you and we look forward to welcome you again at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar!

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Excellent property. Near the Airport but away from the city center and golden Temple if that is why your are in Amritsar.
The hotel is partially work in progress but whatever is ready is worth.
Breakfast spread is good as you would expect in a 4/5* hotel. In my short 2 days stay I did not notice any significant change in the spread.
Food Taste & Quality excellent.
Swimming pool area is a nice place to spend in the evening watching the sun go down.

Room Tip: Only 4 floors had started. All rooms are good spacious. Wi-Fi Internet is complimentary
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgdani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you sharing such a amazing feedback on your stay with us. It is heartening to know that you found our hotel excellent and were happy the breakfast spread we offered. I completely agree with your comment regarding swimming pool as the same has been shared by many of our guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Amritsar!

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Rooms are great in terms of size, amenities and bed is comfortable. Complimentary wifi Internet is must to mention. Breakfast spread is ok ok but tasty food! We also has a chance to sit in bar with friends and must tell its cozy with good selection on board and yes they run happy hours as well

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rishikochhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing valuable feedback and appreciations for our room size, bed, amenities and WiFi on your stay with us. We definitely take pride in the same. Most of our patrons will agree with comment regarding our Proof Bar as the same is very popular amongst our guests for its special offers and live performance.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar!

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent! This is almost everything a hotel should be - the staff were lovely, the food delicious the room large, clean, airy and modern, and the price was a total bargain! The only two drawbacks were that the staff in the restaurant were overattentive - not a bad complaint, but sometimes I just wanted to help myself to the buffet without another person's assistance!! The other drawback was that you could see some water damage to the internal walls. This isn't an issue for me - no problem at all!! - But the hotel should fix this before it becomes a problem for other guests.

The hotel is near the airport, which is about 15 minutes drive to central Amritsar, but the service and price made it totally worth it - it's definitely one of Amritsar's best choices, despite the location. There is no airport noise to talk of either, so don't let that put you off. On the whole, a great experience and I would even consider going back to Amritsar just to stay in this hotel! (Although, you couldn't go to Amritsar without circling the gorgeous Golden Temple at least once!!!)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a fabulous feedback on your stay with us and appreciation of our staff. It is very heart-warming to learn that you enjoyed our food, found our rooms spacious and also liked the ambience. We have got very young and energetic team in the restaurant who are always eager to serve the guests with passion but your mention with regards to staff over attentiveness in the restaurant is well founded and the same has been discussed internally and will be addressed immediately. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience experienced due to water seepage, actually we had experienced sudden leakages in our piping system leading to seepage's in the wall, the same has been rectified since then and the walls will be finished as soon as they dry.

Once again Thank you for your support and we look forward having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

It is one of the good Hotels of Amritsar. It is very near to Amritsar Airport, about 1-5 km from station and 7 km from Golden temple.
Ambience is very good. Staff is very courteous and helpful.
Food is of International Standard.
Rooms are excellent. Reataurant and

Room Tip: Get a discount offer from them when u book
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkdyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you for writing such a wonderful feedback on your stay with us. It is truly heartening and motivating for us to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. Your recognition of our ambience, location, food, rooms and team is really inspiring and encouraging for us to continuously strive to exceed guest expectation.

we look very much forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future.

Wishing you, your family and loved ones a “VERY HAPPY DIWALI”

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Well, we had traveled to Amritsar and visit Golden temple to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
We had booked the room at least 2-3 weeks in advance requesting for a wooden flooring as we were travelling with 2.5yr old child ,which was confirmed over a e-mail by the reservation manager, but unfortunately we were given the normal flooring. Milk for the child when ordered were charged at Rs.178/- billed as caffe latte... child having cafe late?
Airport to hotel which is not even a kilometer , we were charged Rs.390/-
Overall a very average experience at the hotel...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinKar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the city of Golden Temple and a big THANK YOU for the feedback.

To know what guests feel and say about our service and property is crucial for the constant effort to maintain and further improve the services and standards. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the communication gap at our end. Your concerns have been taken very seriously and the same has been discussed with the concerned team members. Let me assure you that we are working diligently to ensure that such situations do not recur. Your suggestion regarding the airport charges is being discussed internally for further action.

Once again Thank you for your support and we look very much forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
8.0 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 98 in Amritsar
1,670 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
6.4 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 98 in Amritsar
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#2 of 98 in Amritsar
178 reviews
5.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
982 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar

Address: Airport Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $73 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Amritsar is situated near the International & Domestic Airport and just 15 minutes from the railway station and attractions like Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh. This beautiful hotel is surrounded by lush green fields that provide a relaxing environment for your business trip or vacation in Amritsar with 5 star luxury amenities and “Yes I Can Attitude” to serve. The hotel's 123 chic and spacious rooms and suites offer complimentary broadband Internet access; The Radisson Blu Amritsar also features on-site dining, a stylish lounge bar, a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a dedicated 24hrs travel desk. All rooms are well-furnished with modern amenities, like Wi-Fi internet, LCD TV, mini bar, electronic safe, tea/coffee maker, hair dryer, ergonomic work chair, ironing board, work station and en suite bathroom. Hotel also provides facilities, such as doctor-on-call and foreign currency exchange. Hotel’s travel desk that provides airport transfer facility, planned tours for local sightseeing to Golden Temple, Jallianwala Bagh and Wagha Border & for recreation, there is an outdoor pool and fitness centre. The Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar is perfectly suited for your social functions, corporate events, meetings & seminars with more than 13,850 square feet of flexible indoor space and 19,000 square feet of garden space, these well-equipped venues can accommodate up to 1000 guests. Savour authentic Pan-Asian cuisine at Wall of Asia or experience interactive dining at the spacious all-day dining restaurant Tavolo Mondo That offers an a la carte menu & buffets & Proof the lounge bar which offers wines, cocktails & spirits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing