We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Nearby Hotels
Ranjit's SVAASA(Amritsar)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$66
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Amritsar(Amritsar)
$66
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$65
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hong Kong Inn(Amritsar)
$30
$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$49
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveler rating
639
407
117
45
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
407
117
45
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportgolden templemain cityduty managerswimming poolshuttle servicetravel deskexcellent propertyfree shuttlerooms are spaciousroom servicebreakfast buffetawesome experiencefront officemodern hotelcomfortable stayearly morning
Filter
Updating list...
1,207 - 1,212 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent! This is almost everything a hotel should be - the staff were lovely, the food delicious the room large, clean, airy and modern, and the price was a total bargain! The only two drawbacks were that the staff in the restaurant were overattentive - not a bad complaint, but sometimes I just wanted to help myself to the buffet without another person's assistance!! The other drawback was that you could see some water damage to the internal walls. This isn't an issue for me - no problem at all!! - But the hotel should fix this before it becomes a problem for other guests.

The hotel is near the airport, which is about 15 minutes drive to central Amritsar, but the service and price made it totally worth it - it's definitely one of Amritsar's best choices, despite the location. There is no airport noise to talk of either, so don't let that put you off. On the whole, a great experience and I would even consider going back to Amritsar just to stay in this hotel! (Although, you couldn't go to Amritsar without circling the gorgeous Golden Temple at least once!!!)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a fabulous feedback on your stay with us and appreciation of our staff. It is very heart-warming to learn that you enjoyed our food, found our rooms spacious and also liked the ambience. We have got very young and energetic team in the restaurant who are always eager to serve the guests with passion but your mention with regards to staff over attentiveness in the restaurant is well founded and the same has been discussed internally and will be addressed immediately. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience experienced due to water seepage, actually we had experienced sudden leakages in our piping system leading to seepage's in the wall, the same has been rectified since then and the walls will be finished as soon as they dry.

Once again Thank you for your support and we look forward having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

It is one of the good Hotels of Amritsar. It is very near to Amritsar Airport, about 1-5 km from station and 7 km from Golden temple.
Ambience is very good. Staff is very courteous and helpful.
Food is of International Standard.
Rooms are excellent. Reataurant and

Room Tip: Get a discount offer from them when u book
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkdyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you for writing such a wonderful feedback on your stay with us. It is truly heartening and motivating for us to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. Your recognition of our ambience, location, food, rooms and team is really inspiring and encouraging for us to continuously strive to exceed guest expectation.

we look very much forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future.

Wishing you, your family and loved ones a “VERY HAPPY DIWALI”

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Well, we had traveled to Amritsar and visit Golden temple to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
We had booked the room at least 2-3 weeks in advance requesting for a wooden flooring as we were travelling with 2.5yr old child ,which was confirmed over a e-mail by the reservation manager, but unfortunately we were given the normal flooring. Milk for the child when ordered were charged at Rs.178/- billed as caffe latte... child having cafe late?
Airport to hotel which is not even a kilometer , we were charged Rs.390/-
Overall a very average experience at the hotel...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinKar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the city of Golden Temple and a big THANK YOU for the feedback.

To know what guests feel and say about our service and property is crucial for the constant effort to maintain and further improve the services and standards. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the communication gap at our end. Your concerns have been taken very seriously and the same has been discussed with the concerned team members. Let me assure you that we are working diligently to ensure that such situations do not recur. Your suggestion regarding the airport charges is being discussed internally for further action.

Once again Thank you for your support and we look very much forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Checked in at the Radisson Blu Amritsar on 2nd July 2012 for one night stay. Staff looked after me – a cool drink with apologies for delay in getting the room ready. Even though I had arrived early.

The hotel itself is very impressive and located close to the airport hence convenient as I had a flight to catch the next morning to Delhi.

The hotel offers free WI-Fi that is easy to set up and good internet speed. The rooms are of very high standard and well laid out furniture that is comfortable.

The restaurant is excellent with a well laid out range of food – tried the buffet and found it good value for money. Found the staff there to be very helpful in offering advice on what dishes were available and what to try, so well done to all.

Check out was no problem but please check your bill carefully as found that charge for one telephone call was very high even though it was local and of short duration. This was however sorted out, but should not really occur.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Amritsar for your stay and posting such a lovely feedback. It is remarkable to note that you found our hotel impressive and conveniently located as well. We are glad to know that you liked our accommodation, interiors, Wi-Fi services and restaurant with well laid out buffet. Your encouraging comments about our team have been shared with them. Check in time of hotel is 12 noon and early check in is provided on prior request for the same. We express our apology for inconvenience caused with regards to bill accuracy. I assure you the same will be taken care and such things are not repeated.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Well, I was saved my one of travel agent friend who booked this hotel for me after receiving a desperate phone call for help from me. I was booked in a city hotel and after discovering it to be no more than a real 2 star against a self proclaimed 4 stars, i decided to leave with my 3year old son.
It was like a breath of life for us. Warm welcome, super courteous staff, cleanliness everywhere. Apart from lovely interiors, delicious food and well appointed rooms, the staff attitude and their level of commitment to guest welfare was unmatched.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globalista74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a lovely feedback on your stay with us. It is awe-inspiring for all us to know that you liked our hospitality and glad that you enjoyed your stay and recommend it. Your recognition of our product, food &beverage and team members is truly enthusing for all of us. We always strive to exceed our guest’s expectations with ‘Yes I Can’ spirit of service and it is amazing to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar.

Warmest Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews