We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost flawless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Almost flawless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent! This is almost everything a hotel should be - the staff were lovely, the food delicious the room large, clean, airy and modern, and the price was a total bargain! The only two drawbacks were that the staff in the restaurant were overattentive - not a bad complaint, but sometimes I just wanted to help myself to the buffet without another person's assistance!! The other drawback was that you could see some water damage to the internal walls. This isn't an issue for me - no problem at all!! - But the hotel should fix this before it becomes a problem for other guests.

The hotel is near the airport, which is about 15 minutes drive to central Amritsar, but the service and price made it totally worth it - it's definitely one of Amritsar's best choices, despite the location. There is no airport noise to talk of either, so don't let that put you off. On the whole, a great experience and I would even consider going back to Amritsar just to stay in this hotel! (Although, you couldn't go to Amritsar without circling the gorgeous Golden Temple at least once!!!)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a fabulous feedback on your stay with us and appreciation of our staff. It is very heart-warming to learn that you enjoyed our food, found our rooms spacious and also liked the ambience. We have got very young and energetic team in the restaurant who are always eager to serve the guests with passion but your mention with regards to staff over attentiveness in the restaurant is well founded and the same has been discussed internally and will be addressed immediately. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience experienced due to water seepage, actually we had experienced sudden leakages in our piping system leading to seepage's in the wall, the same has been rectified since then and the walls will be finished as soon as they dry.

Once again Thank you for your support and we look forward having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    329
    89
    33
    33
See reviews for
394
177
43
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amritsar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

It is one of the good Hotels of Amritsar. It is very near to Amritsar Airport, about 1-5 km from station and 7 km from Golden temple.
Ambience is very good. Staff is very courteous and helpful.
Food is of International Standard.
Rooms are excellent. Reataurant and

Room Tip: Get a discount offer from them when u book
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkdyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for writing such a wonderful feedback on your stay with us. It is truly heartening and motivating for us to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. Your recognition of our ambience, location, food, rooms and team is really inspiring and encouraging for us to continuously strive to exceed guest expectation.

we look very much forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future.

Wishing you, your family and loved ones a “VERY HAPPY DIWALI”

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Well, we had traveled to Amritsar and visit Golden temple to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
We had booked the room at least 2-3 weeks in advance requesting for a wooden flooring as we were travelling with 2.5yr old child ,which was confirmed over a e-mail by the reservation manager, but unfortunately we were given the normal flooring. Milk for the child when ordered were charged at Rs.178/- billed as caffe latte... child having cafe late?
Airport to hotel which is not even a kilometer , we were charged Rs.390/-
Overall a very average experience at the hotel...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinKar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the city of Golden Temple and a big THANK YOU for the feedback.

To know what guests feel and say about our service and property is crucial for the constant effort to maintain and further improve the services and standards. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the communication gap at our end. Your concerns have been taken very seriously and the same has been discussed with the concerned team members. Let me assure you that we are working diligently to ensure that such situations do not recur. Your suggestion regarding the airport charges is being discussed internally for further action.

Once again Thank you for your support and we look very much forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Checked in at the Radisson Blu Amritsar on 2nd July 2012 for one night stay. Staff looked after me – a cool drink with apologies for delay in getting the room ready. Even though I had arrived early.

The hotel itself is very impressive and located close to the airport hence convenient as I had a flight to catch the next morning to Delhi.

The hotel offers free WI-Fi that is easy to set up and good internet speed. The rooms are of very high standard and well laid out furniture that is comfortable.

The restaurant is excellent with a well laid out range of food – tried the buffet and found it good value for money. Found the staff there to be very helpful in offering advice on what dishes were available and what to try, so well done to all.

Check out was no problem but please check your bill carefully as found that charge for one telephone call was very high even though it was local and of short duration. This was however sorted out, but should not really occur.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Amritsar for your stay and posting such a lovely feedback. It is remarkable to note that you found our hotel impressive and conveniently located as well. We are glad to know that you liked our accommodation, interiors, Wi-Fi services and restaurant with well laid out buffet. Your encouraging comments about our team have been shared with them. Check in time of hotel is 12 noon and early check in is provided on prior request for the same. We express our apology for inconvenience caused with regards to bill accuracy. I assure you the same will be taken care and such things are not repeated.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Well, I was saved my one of travel agent friend who booked this hotel for me after receiving a desperate phone call for help from me. I was booked in a city hotel and after discovering it to be no more than a real 2 star against a self proclaimed 4 stars, i decided to leave with my 3year old son.
It was like a breath of life for us. Warm welcome, super courteous staff, cleanliness everywhere. Apart from lovely interiors, delicious food and well appointed rooms, the staff attitude and their level of commitment to guest welfare was unmatched.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globalista74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a lovely feedback on your stay with us. It is awe-inspiring for all us to know that you liked our hospitality and glad that you enjoyed your stay and recommend it. Your recognition of our product, food &beverage and team members is truly enthusing for all of us. We always strive to exceed our guest’s expectations with ‘Yes I Can’ spirit of service and it is amazing to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar.

Warmest Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had stayed at this hotel in September. Service was excellent. Reception staff and particularly the staff at travel desk were very helpful.
The hotel is still under construction and not fully operational. No Spa facilities in the hotel.
Buffet breakfast was generous and had a lot of variety. Some food items i felt were not freshly prepared.

Cons:
1) Location, its a good 15 - 20 minutes ride to the center of the town.
2) Flush in the bathroom did not work on the day we checked out. Probably it may be because of the construction work going on.

Overall, its a good luxurious hotel in Amritsar.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a very quiet location, all rooms are equally good. Ask for a pool view room if room view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nihar2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on your stay with us. Your kind words of appreciation about our team are highly motivating for all us. We are very pleased to note that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet; and your concerns with regards to food have been discussed with Chef in detail and rectified. We are working diligently to ensure that SPA is ready and assure you that same will be ready shortly. We also apologize for the inconvenience caused due to work on higher floors, we are trying are very best to minimize the same. Hotel is located away from hustle and bustle of the city; however we do provide convenient options to our guests to reach centre of the town.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar.

Warmest Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Right from the front desk reception team, the restaurant team (Tavolo Mondo) down to the room service guys & the chauffeurs everybody believed in service with a smile & indeed made you feel welcome.
We were celebrating our son's first birthday and the entire team took all care to make our stay comfortable & memorable. All our special requests were met, right from food without onion / garlic to baking a special cake for my son's first birthday.
The rooms are spacious & beautifully done up. Cleanliness levels are very good. The food is great.

Room Tip: Choose pool facing rooms, nothing much to see from the road facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venus_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and writing an exquisite review about our hotel. We are glad to note that you were happy with our hotel product and services. And even more delighted to know that you liked the food and we were able to meet special requirements of food and birthday cake desired by you. It’s rewarding to learn that we were able to make your son’s first birthday celebration memorable. We are proud of our team for exhibiting ‘Yes I Can’ spirit of service strives to ensure our guest’s complete satisfaction and winning us the gratitude of our guests.

Once again thank you for your support and we look very much forward having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
8.0 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
6.4 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
4.8 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Address: Airport Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Amritsar is situated near the International & Domestic Airport and just 15 minutes from the railway station and attractions like Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh. This beautiful hotel is surrounded by lush green fields that provide a relaxing environment for your business trip or vacation in Amritsar with 5 star luxury amenities and “Yes I Can Attitude” to serve. The hotel's 123 chic and spacious rooms and suites offer complimentary broadband Internet access; The Radisson Blu Amritsar also features on-site dining, a stylish lounge bar, a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a dedicated 24hrs travel desk. All rooms are well-furnished with modern amenities, like Wi-Fi internet, LCD TV, mini bar, electronic safe, tea/coffee maker, hair dryer, ergonomic work chair, ironing board, work station and en suite bathroom. Hotel also provides facilities, such as doctor-on-call and foreign currency exchange. Hotel’s travel desk that provides airport transfer facility, planned tours for local sightseeing to Golden Temple, Jallianwala Bagh and Wagha Border & for recreation, there is an outdoor pool and fitness centre. The Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar is perfectly suited for your social functions, corporate events, meetings & seminars with more than 13,850 square feet of flexible indoor space and 19,000 square feet of garden space, these well-equipped venues can accommodate up to 1000 guests. Savour authentic Pan-Asian cuisine at Wall of Asia or experience interactive dining at the spacious all-day dining restaurant Tavolo Mondo That offers an a la carte menu & buffets & Proof the lounge bar which offers wines, cocktails & spirits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing