We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HIGHLY RECOMMEND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HIGHLY RECOMMEND”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Well, I was saved my one of travel agent friend who booked this hotel for me after receiving a desperate phone call for help from me. I was booked in a city hotel and after discovering it to be no more than a real 2 star against a self proclaimed 4 stars, i decided to leave with my 3year old son.
It was like a breath of life for us. Warm welcome, super courteous staff, cleanliness everywhere. Apart from lovely interiors, delicious food and well appointed rooms, the staff attitude and their level of commitment to guest welfare was unmatched.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globalista74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a lovely feedback on your stay with us. It is awe-inspiring for all us to know that you liked our hospitality and glad that you enjoyed your stay and recommend it. Your recognition of our product, food &beverage and team members is truly enthusing for all of us. We always strive to exceed our guest’s expectations with ‘Yes I Can’ spirit of service and it is amazing to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar.

Warmest Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    338
    90
    33
    33
See reviews for
404
182
45
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had stayed at this hotel in September. Service was excellent. Reception staff and particularly the staff at travel desk were very helpful.
The hotel is still under construction and not fully operational. No Spa facilities in the hotel.
Buffet breakfast was generous and had a lot of variety. Some food items i felt were not freshly prepared.

Cons:
1) Location, its a good 15 - 20 minutes ride to the center of the town.
2) Flush in the bathroom did not work on the day we checked out. Probably it may be because of the construction work going on.

Overall, its a good luxurious hotel in Amritsar.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a very quiet location, all rooms are equally good. Ask for a pool view room if room view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nihar2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on your stay with us. Your kind words of appreciation about our team are highly motivating for all us. We are very pleased to note that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet; and your concerns with regards to food have been discussed with Chef in detail and rectified. We are working diligently to ensure that SPA is ready and assure you that same will be ready shortly. We also apologize for the inconvenience caused due to work on higher floors, we are trying are very best to minimize the same. Hotel is located away from hustle and bustle of the city; however we do provide convenient options to our guests to reach centre of the town.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar.

Warmest Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Right from the front desk reception team, the restaurant team (Tavolo Mondo) down to the room service guys & the chauffeurs everybody believed in service with a smile & indeed made you feel welcome.
We were celebrating our son's first birthday and the entire team took all care to make our stay comfortable & memorable. All our special requests were met, right from food without onion / garlic to baking a special cake for my son's first birthday.
The rooms are spacious & beautifully done up. Cleanliness levels are very good. The food is great.

Room Tip: Choose pool facing rooms, nothing much to see from the road facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venus_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and writing an exquisite review about our hotel. We are glad to note that you were happy with our hotel product and services. And even more delighted to know that you liked the food and we were able to meet special requirements of food and birthday cake desired by you. It’s rewarding to learn that we were able to make your son’s first birthday celebration memorable. We are proud of our team for exhibiting ‘Yes I Can’ spirit of service strives to ensure our guest’s complete satisfaction and winning us the gratitude of our guests.

Once again thank you for your support and we look very much forward having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

stayed their on an official trip.. good to see courteous staff... at the reception front desk staff was too good ( mainly Ms. manpreet )and was very helpful for all relevant assistance.
Organised a trip to temple as well and offered beating retreat bookings aswell.

Over all good experience..

Room Tip: let the reception staff take care of the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ashishpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time and writing such a lovely review on your stay with us. We are pleased to know that it was overall good experience for you and even more delighted to know that you found our team courteous and helpful. Your comments have been passed on to our associates for whom such feedback is always highly motivating. We are proud of our team for exhibiting ‘Yes I Can’ spirit of service and winning us the gratitude of our guests.

Once again thank you for your support and we look very much forward having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Overall my experience was awesome. Have stayed at the Radisson Blu, Amritsar many times & have enjoyed it immensely every time. Front desk service outstanding. The room & view was amazing & the bed one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The hotel staff is so helpful and well groomed that it is almost unbelievable. Inspite of so many options to eat in Amritsar, I always prefer to eat in the Tavolo Mondo , the food here is out of the world - specially the FISH AMRITSARI. Overall a great stay and I recommend this hotel to everyone who visits Amritsar.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
We really appreciate the time you have taken to write such a lovely review about our hotel and it is really gratifying to know that you had such a wonderful experience. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed our rooms, its view, the bed and food served at Tavolo Mondo. Your comments have been passed on to our associates for whom such feedback is always highly motivating. We are proud of our team for exhibiting ‘Yes I Can’ spirit of service and winning us the gratitude of our guests.

We look very much forward having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The hotel is built close to the airport and has huge facilities.The staff is extremely courteous and food is great .The rooms are spacious and has all necessary amenities .The swimming pool and spa is under construction .There are conference centres for conducting business meets .The service was great and prompt.

Room Tip: All rooms are good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HimadriSRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and writing such a lovely review on your stay with us. We are glad to note that you were happy with our hotel product and services, also found our staff "courteous". And even more delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and recommend it. We always strive to ensure our guest’s complete satisfaction and it is rewarding to learn it has been achieved on this occasion.

We look very much forward having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

If you want to have buffet in Amritsar, then this place is not to be missed. I dined here with my wife and four yr old daughter and found the food to be better than Ista Amritsar. This was our first visit here. The hotel is located on airport road and very close to airport. Little far from city but the new 6 lane airport road makes our approach to the hotel a joyful one

Their restaurant -Tavalo Mondo has wide selection options in All day/Late Night dining menu. We tried their buffet to be really liked by all ! Amritsar's famouse Chicken Tikka was succulent and little over spiced but overall lip smacking ! Everything in the buffet from Salads - Soups - Maincourse - Desserts and their breads were cooked to perfection and plated/presented well. Really liked their heeng aloo & cheese mushroom macroni :)

We sat next to the glass window overlooking a beautifully lighted modern water body. The interiors are well lighted, seating is comfortable and this place can definitely be considered both for formal/informal business meetings

I would rate their restaurant 9/10

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IndiaGoesGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time out and writing such a wonderful review on our quality of food and the restaurant Tavolo Mondo. It is comments such as yours are always highly motivating for the entire team.
Once again Thank you for your support and we look very much forward having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
8.0 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
6.4 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
4.8 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#2 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Address: Airport Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Amritsar is situated near the International & Domestic Airport and just 15 minutes from the railway station and attractions like Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh. This beautiful hotel is surrounded by lush green fields that provide a relaxing environment for your business trip or vacation in Amritsar with 5 star luxury amenities and “Yes I Can Attitude” to serve. The hotel's 123 chic and spacious rooms and suites offer complimentary broadband Internet access; The Radisson Blu Amritsar also features on-site dining, a stylish lounge bar, a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a dedicated 24hrs travel desk. All rooms are well-furnished with modern amenities, like Wi-Fi internet, LCD TV, mini bar, electronic safe, tea/coffee maker, hair dryer, ergonomic work chair, ironing board, work station and en suite bathroom. Hotel also provides facilities, such as doctor-on-call and foreign currency exchange. Hotel’s travel desk that provides airport transfer facility, planned tours for local sightseeing to Golden Temple, Jallianwala Bagh and Wagha Border & for recreation, there is an outdoor pool and fitness centre. The Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar is perfectly suited for your social functions, corporate events, meetings & seminars with more than 13,850 square feet of flexible indoor space and 19,000 square feet of garden space, these well-equipped venues can accommodate up to 1000 guests. Savour authentic Pan-Asian cuisine at Wall of Asia or experience interactive dining at the spacious all-day dining restaurant Tavolo Mondo That offers an a la carte menu & buffets & Proof the lounge bar which offers wines, cocktails & spirits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing