We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Teg Royal
Nearby Hotels
Ranjit's SVAASA(Amritsar)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$66
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Amritsar(Amritsar)
$66
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$65
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hong Kong Inn(Amritsar)
$30
$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
78
49
31
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
49
31
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneygolden templequality of foodbig roomcycle rickshawcomfortable stayrooms are spaciousvisit amritsarkmcleanlinessratesgurudwaravicinityborder
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 183 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed with my wife in this hotel during my amritsar trip in month of Aug 13. The rooms were quite big and my stay was overall comfortable. They maintained a decent cleanliness in the bathrooms. . Very nice restaurant, Nice location Cons: Bed quality vey nice

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tegsingh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Sir,

we thanks for your valued and encouraging feedback and assure you of our best and prompt service always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

i stayed for 2 nights and stayed with zero problems in the hotel.....i enjoyed the stay the staff wa gud and helpful...comfort as well as the wifi facility...rooms were classic and clean...love the stay...without the problems.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karanbirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Sir,

we thanks for your valued and encouraging feedback and assure you of our best and prompt service always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

it was very good to be there......me and my wife went there for 2 days....they picked us from the airport at time....and reached the hotel at night....our food was ready in the room hot...and delicious....we enjoyed the stay there....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balliriar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Sir,

we thanks for your valued and encouraging feedback and assure you of our best and prompt service always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night, the hotel is located on Tarn Taran road which is around 3-4 kms from Golden temple, the hotel and the rooms were clean however AC service was not good, They do not have temperature control system, water was dripping from AC just few hours after checkin, after complaining they immediately changed the room however intercom facility in the new room was not working, and it never got fixed, due to this I had to walk down to reception for any query/requests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anupam_Singh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Sir,

we thanks for your valued feedback and assure you of our best and prompt service always. Regarding the distance from Golden Temple, already we mentioned several times that Auto or rickshaw misguided the tourists to overcharge them. nothing else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I had spent 3 nights with my family & the service provided by the staff was awesome & excellent. The food quality was too Good . I recommend to all my knowns to stay there as this hotel is the best for all Age of people. Elevator & Wi-Fi is also available.

Really value for money and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dev85singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Sir,

we thanks for your valued and encouraging feedback and assure you of our best and prompt service always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews