We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable stay in amritsar”
Review of Hotel Teg Royal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Teg Royal
Ranked #40 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
chandigarh
2 reviews
“Unforgettable stay in amritsar”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed alongwith my family in this hotel from 5th april to 7th april noon.We had a very comfortable stay. Hospitality of the staff was excellent. Typical amritsari non-veg. preperations were awsome.Hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable.But the hot water system was not working properly i,e. delayed hotwater.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajbirsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Guest(s)

we are very grateful to you to encourage us by putting your valued review on tripadvisor and oblige us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    47
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
74
24
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Too far from the Golden Temple or the prime city area...rooms were really not great and fittings, etc. in the room badly need to be replaced...its okay if you are a couple of guys looking for an overnight option, but definitely not for families and please don't prebook online or otherwise because experience will not be worth the amount you would pay..discuss the rate only once you see the rooms you are allotted and pay only what's fair...but try not to have food their, clumsy service, not so good food...overall not a place I would ever go back to unless that is the last one left

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amrigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Customer,

we are very shocked to read your review here as I checked the feedback form duly filled by you at the check out time, you did not mentioned any problem like this except the cleanliness of rooms. Regarding the cleanliness of the hotel, we dont compromise here as you are the first customer who said this. Regarding the distance of Golden temple and prime city area, then I would like to clarify that the prime city begins from the 1 KM distance from our hotel as well as Gurudwara Shaheedan Sahib situated(The famous Gurudwara of Amritsar like Golden Temple). If the customers go to Golden Temple as per our describing way, then it is not far away but due to the tricking of Auto Rickshaws, the customers have to go thru a long way, so we try our best to describe the right way to customers still some customers would like to go according to their way.

Reg. the food and service, I checked and found that you did not take any food from our hotel then how you can guess the taste of food and service.

Anyways, we thankful for your review that you spared your valued time to do this and we will do more try to give better service to our valued customers.

Thanks once again and Inconvenience is regretted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARANALA
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Excellent hotel at such a competetive rates , homely atmos, Delicious Food . good ambience . Strongly recommended for Business Class.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 817RAMNIWAS817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear Customer,

we are very thankful for your valued review, it will be really very helpful and encouraging for us to keep up our services for our valued customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The best part of my visit to this Hotel was I did not book it online. Neither will I recommend anybody who is reading this to do it. The person who calls himself a manager their (which I am sure he's not) will promises all the nice things over the telephonic conv. but once you land up their he'll say just the opposite in a different tone.

Pluses - The behavior of the owner is extremely soothing and helpful, rooms+washroom+security+cleanliness is descent.

Minus - The so called manager will not let you speak to the owner if he's tricking you in any sense.

Suggestion - Have everything in written in mail from the owner in case you want to make a online booking. Keep owners contact no. handy as the staff will not let you speak to anybody in case of any trouble. Deposit minimum amount as possible to avoid any surprise charges.

My experience - Terrible!. Due to 100% false assurance given at the time of booking.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms which have ceiling fan as they have rooms with support fans which is a problem. Ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ebullient_1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Sir,

we are very sorry that you had to face the inconvenience due to misunderstanding and we try our best to solve out such misunderstandings.

our customers are very very important for us and our staff try their best to provide the excellent service still the inconvenience is regretted and in future, such misunderstandings would not happen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2012

A good addition to the golden city of Amritsar. The services and facilities are excellent...........................
Food is mouth wateringly delicious and ambience is exotic.................................................................
Strongly recommended for a luxurious stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sahiba1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest

we are very grateful for your valued and encouraging words and we assure you of our best and prompt service always from our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

It was a perfect awakening retreat for me and my family . The hotel's service and co-operativeness has added to make this trip a perfect trip. Golden temple was viewable from the hotel room ,which was a pleasure for my family. We recieved a warm welcome with tea in the morning.And not to forget the lunch and dinner was also delicious and always served in time allthrough.Rooms and toilets were also cleaned regularly . The staff,receptionist,resturant attenders as well as the managers in shift were all very well mannered. We returned home centered, passionate and spirited to live our life ;All thanks to the hotel service and the comfort of stay .

Room Tip: The rooms facing the temple are always a benifit,you can get a view any time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 993Donnad993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2012

It is very gud place, very friendly environment. gud staff . had a gud experience But little bit poor in location. also the entire hotel is not gud as the rooms . It is gud hotel . Simple and sober Goood lovely the room service is also good

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramgarhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

we are very thankful for your valued and encouraging review and assure you of our best and promt service always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#42 of 97 in Amritsar
77 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#32 of 97 in Amritsar
115 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grace
Hotel Grace
#48 of 97 in Amritsar
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 97 in Amritsar
452 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#46 of 97 in Amritsar
58 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Skylark
Hotel Skylark
#43 of 97 in Amritsar
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teg Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teg Royal

Property: Hotel Teg Royal
Address: Tarn Taran Road | Nr. gurudwara Shaheedan Sahib, Amritsar 143006, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teg Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Teg Royal, established in Nov 2007, is the epitome of luxury and hospitality. Exquisite interiors, impeccable service, fine cuisine and contemporary technology come together to create an experience that is both grand and intimate. The Hotel has professional staff and provides good service to make you feel extra comfortable during your stay. Hotel Teg Royal is the city's finest hotel and is well suited to both business and leisure travelers to Amritsar. Whether you're visiting Amritsar for business or pleasure, we look forward to making you feel comfortable and connected at Hotel Teg Royal. Hotel Teg Royal offers several elegantly appointed rooms and suites to its guests for a comfortable stay in Amritsar. All the hotel rooms and suites are replete with modern facilities. Enjoy friendly, personal service from the moment you walk through our doors. 35 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites offer familiar comforts such as air-conditioning, a tea maker, cable television, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Teg Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing