We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place”
Review of Oka Open Kitchen

Oka Open Kitchen
Ranked #52 of 360 Restaurants in Amritsar
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: European, Indian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: Contemporary dining in Amritsar's most stylish licenced restaurant/cafe. Freshly made pizzas and burgers share the menu with kebab platters, healthy options, grills and mocktails. While away an afternoon with Amritsar's smoothest coffee and a selection of home-made desserts or ask our chefs to make your favourite dish from our live counter.
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
286 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“very nice place”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

great food and great place to be with family a gud place for some get together or some specdial ocassion

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samarpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lonely afternoon with good food,staff could be better”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I went there with my girlfriend for a special lunch to oka cafe [around afternoon] and surprisingly, we were the only people in a formally setup restaurant. We ordered our food and again, surprisingly it took some considerable amount of time . The food was well presented and non veg was tasty. The place was clean. But again, the serving staff and their stares made this formal looking place, a little normal like any other restaurant in small cities. Could do better with the staff and service, but the food is great. [In fact, food is great everywhere when you are in amritsar :)]. Good for family outing, wont suggest for a date.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank EnthuTraveller244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
1 review
“Food Haven”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

In my Opinion the Best Stop for Good and Quality Food in the city of Amritsar. Where we Mostly End Up when making a choice of eating out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sajan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food is AWESOME!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The food is obviously awesome, without a doubt food standards are always kept high in amritsar and add to it you can say Amritsar is a 'Foodies Paradise!'. The seating is comfortable, there is more variety for the non-vegetarians. The location is in a very prime area!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Harshvardan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“delicious food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Authentic food. let it be indian or continental. Elaborate menu . different cousine can be tried here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank seema m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oka Open Kitchen also viewed

Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 
Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 

Been to Oka Open Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing