We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Ranked #15 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Amritsar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed July 22, 2010

It's avery good hotel situated at mid of the town and very well made & mentained with all facility. room size are excellent, good food and a better swimming pool.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolambika007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    365
    122
    31
    41
See reviews for
380
147
40
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Its in center of the city. Its great experience & good service. Restaurant is neat & clean wtih complimentary breakfast for the Customers.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DineshMistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

The plus point of the hotel is its location, Its centrally located, near to railway station, near to the golden temple and the inner as well as outer city. However, located about 15-20 Km away from the airport. But once you are in the city its a nice place for a stay.
Its a nice Hotel Though not very huge but still stylish n spacious enough to be called grand,
It has restaurant which offers quite an extensive menu, however, some dishes were worthy of giving a try n others i would miss.
The pool is a terrace pool, only 5 ft deep, but the view of the entire city can b enjoyed from there .
The Staff here is quite an amiable one & ready to serve, however, the serving staff is not very educated so you may end up conveying your needs in local language. But the same is not applicable on the senior level staff.
There's a reading area which is not very big but still worthy enough to distract you from the rush.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaibhav14k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

This is one of the best hotels in Amritsar. Generally i stay near the Golden Temple in their guest houses. This time since I was with my friends we preffered to stay in this hotel. The food was superb and would remind you of the Punjabi culture. Its located in the very good and accesible place. The hotel staff was friendly. All in all good experience and all smiles.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
191 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

I have stayed in hotels at Amritsar earlier too but this time my stay was extra ordinaryily pleasant and comfortable. I was travelling with my family and my 3 yr old daughter, and some relations from the US. The hotel is child friendly which is every mothers concern while travelling. The food good. The rooms are large well lit and comfortable.
The staff is very helpful and co operative. I will definately stay in this hotel the next time I visit amritsar actuall anywhere I go if there is a country inn its going to be my first choice.
We will all definately recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEICESTER
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

I stayed at the hotel for 1 night, even though I had not pre-booked the room it was more expensive than booking on online. The room was lovely, clean and very local to all the malls. My AC was not working and after waiting for 2 people to come and check it I was moved rooms. The hotel food was deilicious and highly recommended and the beds were lovely and I had the best sleep before my return to to the UK. The only downside was that the manager was a bit slow in dealing with me checking out, also they added things to my minibar which I was not happy about and over charged me, and he was still making me pay for this, which I did not and only paid for what I did use.

ADVICE - Always check your bills they will try and add on extras.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIKKIKK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

A comfortable new hotel with modest-sized well-furnished rooms. Not in the old city but close. Excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDB2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
1,519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
981 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 96 in Amritsar
929 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#18 of 96 in Amritsar
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Address: Queens Road,, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing