We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Great Hotel, its the new hotel in the town but its the best.....
Gr8 location right in the heart of the city....
Will definitely like to come back

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meenu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

880 - 886 of 908 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2010

We stayed here for a couple of nights on our whistle-stop tour of Western India. the hotel is in a decent location with everything worth seeing a short tuk tuk ride away. The rooms were spacious and clean and the bathroom was of very high standard, with a large walk in shower cubicle fitted with a monsoon shower head. Just the thing you need after the hustle and bustle of an Indian city. The food here was good, both at breakfast and for the evening meal, and the room service was delivered promptly. There is a small infinity type pool on the roof. When checking out we were relived to say that we were given a small bag of clothing before leaving. We'd left a couple of items in the wardrobe and the housekeeping staff brought them down to us before we had the chance to leave. Top marks for that. This was a very nice couple of days in a pleasant city and if staying in Amritsar I'd have no hesitation in booking Country Inns and Suites again.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

The hotel has opened about 8 months back and is a 5 minute drive from the railway station. It is not a sprawling property with gardens but a building.

We checked in at about 2.00 PM and were welcomed with juices and escorted to our rooms within a few minutes. The lobby though small is pleasant with and tastefullly done with a coffee shop is adjoint.

My first reaction to the rooms were- wow its a large room (we had booked the standard room). There is plently of space for an extra bed/travel cot. Pluses are a large comfortable bed, a plasma TV and the standard amenities like coffee maker, work desk etc.

The bathroom is of decent size with a shower cubicle, no bath (tub). They provide shampoo/lotion and you can request for a tooth kit. If you are staying for more than 2 days I recommend you get your own toiletries though.

There is an all day resteraunt where they serve breakfast/meals and an Italian one too. The breakfast had sufficient options. I liked the Indian fare better. There is no gym yet but they do have a small pool on the roof. If you have small children you will have to keep a check as there is no open area to play around. The staff was very helpful and polite. The hotel car worked well to go to the Golden temple.

All in all I really liked the hotel and would stay here again. Value for money too. Just keep in mind though it is a four star property, it is in Amritsar and don't compare to counterparts in larger cities.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sugar901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Hi friends
We have not booked this hotel for our trip to amritsar but as we reached there in late night hours we could not find an hotel but when we see this hotel situated on main road very near to railway station easily located by tourists we move into hotel and ask if we can room here as we were tired and sweating due to heat because it was summer time they ask us to sit first and relax and than with in few seconds we got refereshments and there executive came to us and told about varios rooms they have given us rooms there there hotel rooms food room service was great i enjoyed and when we go there os anywhere we stay in country inn

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhai007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

We toured and stayed in 15 different hotels and Country Inn in Amritsar was the one & only hotel who had our Check In folders & room keys ready. We checked in straight away and stayed for 3 nights. Staff were helpful and rooms very clean.
Restaurant food was great. A pity we were told where to sit and dine and was always told that the window tables were reserved. We stayed at the restaurant for 2 hours and no one sat at the 6 empty tables near the windows. Restaurant was empty.
Room service & housekeeping services were excellent.
Very clean hotel!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JantiBasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We had wonderful stay at this hotel, very receptive and helpful staff(but the ones at night were hopeless and rude). The hotel itself is clean, modern and has all necessary amenities. It made our stay very comfortable and memorable. Shame it is on a very buy one way road which was always full of honking motorist, but ear plugs came in handy. I would recommend staying there but it you are wary of busy chaotic traffic, stick to newer hotels on outskirts

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Channi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

one of the newest hotels in amritsar, great decor and ambience, staff and service is unmatched, parking is the only problem one could face since its at a high traffic area.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank jimmyshergill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 98 in Amritsar
1,670 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 98 in Amritsar
1,074 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
982 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 98 in Amritsar
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road

Address: Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $60 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing