We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart Business Hotel with Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Smart Business Hotel with Convenient Location”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Always stay at this hotel during my business trips to Amritsar. Located on a Main Road, but centrally located and close to the main business area of the city. Small hotel with limited rooms but each room is tastefully done and are of good size as well. The food in the hotel (coffee shop and in room dining) is really good!
Good value for money

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suraj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Elite Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is a great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our spacious and comfortable rooms, have acknowledged our property as “……..CENTRALLY LOCATED AND CLOSE TO MAIN BUSINESS AREA……”.

Appreciated our rooms as “TASTEFULLY DONE” and adored our food quality as “REALLY GOOD!”.

We are proud to read your truly valuable feedback as “SMART BUSINESS HOTEL”

SPECIAL THANKS FOR RECOMMENDING OUR PROPERTY.

We are heartily thankful to you to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    372
    127
    33
    41
See reviews for
390
148
40
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great location, free internet, delicious buffet. Only drawback? Screaming children and a room directly under the club on New Year's Eve. I would stay there again. Being on a busy noisy street has its pros and cons, but you are close to the Golden Temple. Amazing how different these are from the ones in the States. A good value for the money.

Room Tip: The club on the 6th floor is easily heard by all the rooms on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Elite Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is a great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our spacious and comfortable rooms, have acknowledged our property as “……..GREAT LOCATION.……”.

We are proud to read your truly valuable feedback as “I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN”

SPECIAL THANKS FOR RATING US ALL 5-STAR FOR

1 ) ROOMS
2 ) LOCATION
3 ) VALUE
4 ) SERVICE AND
5 ) CLEANLINESS

We are heartily thankful to you to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I chose this hotel as it is not far from the Golden Temple,but after check in i was satisfied that i didnt do a mistake,the room,food,service was simply superb.Overall satisfied.......................

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank amitjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Elite Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is a great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our spacious and comfortable rooms, have acknowledged our property location.

We are proud to read your truly valuable feedback as “SIMPLY SUPERB” and are glad to know that you liked our “FOOD AND SERVICE” as well.

SPECIAL THANKS FOR RATING US ALL 5-STAR FOR

1 ) SLEEP QUALITY
2 ) LOCATION
3 ) VALUE AND
4 ) SERVICE

We are heartily thankful to you to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Country Inn is one of my favourite brand of hotels and their property in Amritsar is absolutely amazing! I went there because we wanted to celebrate our son's 1st birthday at the Golden Temple and we chose to stay there. The location at Queens Room is fantastic, the hotel has spacious rooms and my one year old fella had a jolly good time standing at the french windows and waving at the passing vehicles on the road. The service was excellent, the restaurant staff ensured they made special less spicy food for my son as we had an amazing birthday dinner with family. Commuting within Amritsar is not a problem at all and the hotel was kind enough to arrange whatever we asked for. I shall definitely put Country Inn in the list of the best hotel @ Amristar - affordable and comfortable. So next time you in Amristar dont think twice!

Room Tip: Always ask for a room facing the road and on a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitinkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Elite Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is a great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our spacious and comfortable rooms, have acknowledged our property location.

We are proud to read your truly valuable feedback as “……. ONE YEAR OLD FELLA HAD A JOLLY GOOD TIME STANDING AT FRENCH WINDOW AND WAVING AT THE PASSING VEHICLES ON THE ROAD……..” and are glad to know that you liked our “FOOD AND SERVICE” as well.

We take note of your valuable inputs about our staff member contributions to make it truly “FEEL AT HOME”

WE EXTEND SPECIAL HEARTIEST THANKS FOR RECOMMENDING OUR PROPERTY AS “………….COUNTRY INN IN THE BEST HOTEL @ AMRITSAR……………..DON’T THINK TWICE………….”

We are heartily thankful to you to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We started from Srinagar to Amritsar and we booked for country inn and suites with the brand name and reputation of Carlson group,but when we spoke to manager in charge Mr Roshan Sharma and also to the duty manager on the reception counter ,it was very disappointing ,we asked for pick up from railway station of Amritsar,which is barely 500 mtrs from the hotel ,but manager in charge refused and mentioned in bad tone that if you can spend than come directly ,don't bother on this matter as we have contracted staff for pickup and drop and you will be charged INR 300 plus tax,since I was travelling with family and have my son who is barely 7 yrs,but he started shouting on his customer who had booked the hotel,since we paid in advance so we did not have choice of getting back,the on duty housekeeping staff is also pathetic ,we called 3-4 times but no one turned up,as we stayed in country inn world wide,on that basis we opted and did booking for 3nights,but it was not good experience by staff and on duty manager roshan Sharma .think before you book it and demand for pickup and drop as all other small hotels also provide pickup and drop complimentary

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank merchaant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Elite Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is a great pleasure to know that you acknowledged the property location that is only 500 mtrs from Railways, on the other hand we do acknowledge your inputs on your chargeable pickup. We do understand that you were looking for a complimentary pickup and you did not desired to pay for it, and you have also stated even a small hotels provide the facility on complimentary basis.

With all due respect to our elite guests we do extend pick-ups and drop facility to all the guest those who look forward to this facility. Yes, we do charge it and don’t provide it on complementary channel because we do not provide cabs that other non-chained hotels extend just to get customers landed at their hotel with no other facilities that a chain hotel can extend.

We have best cabs air-conditioned, ample room space for individual or family sitting and packed with other amenities that are required at the time of pickup for guest convenience, for that same reason it is highly acknowledged by the guest and are paid happily with a very competitive figure.

We never force our elite guest to book this facility from us as it is totally their discretion, so was the offer with you, local autos are very frequently available at a reasonable rates although they are not equipped with any air-condition and required facility but they do charge very economic.
We have taken note of your other concern as well, but still figuring out that why haven’t the things met your level or it may be have appeared to you in this manner because of your very beginning conversation for the complimentary transport.

We have also not found any of your membership records with Carlson as you have stated you have been staying with this group since long, even it was not stated by you at the time of Check-In to avail other membership benefit that none other member intents.

We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar, with a very positive approach to extend our best to make you feel the difference what you were looking.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
293 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Well i do not expect much from country inn and this was fine as well. It is a decent 3 star hotel. Neat and clean amenities as far as i could see.
Few issues i have is : The towels in the room were too hard ,looks like they have been using the same for years. Amenities in the bath room surely need to be checked and changed.Wifi stopped working in the evening , when i called the reception and said there are no signals , she said please bring your laptop downstair and we will check. Why do people at hotels think that a person using a laptop is a fool and they are geeks who would always know that there is a problem with the laptop. I told here there are no wifi signals , what would i connect too ? Anyways she sent someone with a new router which was installed in the room but again it wasn't easy to get online.

Food: Did not try much just had few things at the breakfast.Again same old dishes some North indian , some south Indian and baked beans , hash browns ( which were nothing but fried potatoes ). Service was fine at the restaurant. They also have a bar which serves drinks till 10.45pm only. They have specials on few drinks (1+1 ) until the bar closes. Prices were on a higher side at the bar.

Service : Apart from the issues i had with the wifi, rest was fine. We got an upgrade being a club carlson member.

Location is in the middle of the city.

Online prices are high looking at the property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SumitIndianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Elite Guest,
Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is a great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our spacious and comfortable rooms, have acknowledged our property location as “MIDDLE OF THE CITY”.

We take note of your valuable inputs and with all due respect we would like to share with you that we take all measures to meet our prestigious guest expectations.

We do regularly monitor and standardize the quality of each and everything that is delivered to our guests starting from a minor extension to major requirements. We even deal with strictly scrutinized vendors to extend their supplies as per prescribed standards.

We do count on your feedback as we always believe to deliver an extra touch to our services and we assure you your level ready to welcome you by now itself.

We are heartily thankful to you to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Location OK, but quite far from Golden Temple. We saw what looked like a new Ramada very near the GT - would have been better. Design and service are nice, and room spacious. However there were various things that could have been cleaner, e.g. dust/fluff in bathroom, soiled tablecloth at breakfast, grubby door handles etc. Nothing disastrous, but the housekeeping manager needs to set higher standards. Breakfast was fine and wide selection. They let us have late checkout at no extra cost. Most annoying thing was very loud disco noise from party in hotel. Hotels simply should not put people up promising them a good night's rest, while they are also selling themselves as a party venue without the proper soundproofing (we were 2 floors away). Then comes the inevitable cleaning up and moving round of furniture in the early hours.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Iris13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Elite Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is a great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our beautifully appointed spacious and comfortable rooms, loved the service quality, have appreciated our design.

Thanks for sharing that you found our morning buffet offering wide variety for our prestigious guest as we take all measures to offer multi-cuisine menu to have wide selection range consisting of Continental, South Indian and of course North Indian choice.

Yes, we take all priority to make our guest feel at home it is for this specific reason we welcomed your requirement for late check-out as per availability.

We do positively acknowledge your other concerns as well and take special note on them, we assure you that although we take maximum measures to deliver out best and make ourselves better every time we receive precious feedback. You will be surly be welcomed with a difference you do expect from us.

With all due respect we would just like to share that our property is just few minutes located from Shri Golden Temple away from all narrow lane and major traffic congestions, and to honor our guest we do also extend valet service too.

We are heartily thankful to you to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that your family treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 97 in Amritsar
1,591 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.6 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 97 in Amritsar
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#5 of 97 in Amritsar
949 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Merrion
Best Western Merrion
#11 of 97 in Amritsar
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Address: Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing