We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Country Inn is one of my favourite brand of hotels and their property in Amritsar is absolutely amazing! I went there because we wanted to celebrate our son's 1st birthday at the Golden Temple and we chose to stay there. The location at Queens Room is fantastic, the hotel has spacious rooms and my one year old fella had a jolly good time standing at the french windows and waving at the passing vehicles on the road. The service was excellent, the restaurant staff ensured they made special less spicy food for my son as we had an amazing birthday dinner with family. Commuting within Amritsar is not a problem at all and the hotel was kind enough to arrange whatever we asked for. I shall definitely put Country Inn in the list of the best hotel @ Amristar - affordable and comfortable. So next time you in Amristar dont think twice!

Room Tip: Always ask for a room facing the road and on a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitinkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Elite Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is a great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our spacious and comfortable rooms, have acknowledged our property location.

We are proud to read your truly valuable feedback as “……. ONE YEAR OLD FELLA HAD A JOLLY GOOD TIME STANDING AT FRENCH WINDOW AND WAVING AT THE PASSING VEHICLES ON THE ROAD……..” and are glad to know that you liked our “FOOD AND SERVICE” as well.

We take note of your valuable inputs about our staff member contributions to make it truly “FEEL AT HOME”

WE EXTEND SPECIAL HEARTIEST THANKS FOR RECOMMENDING OUR PROPERTY AS “………….COUNTRY INN IN THE BEST HOTEL @ AMRITSAR……………..DON’T THINK TWICE………….”

We are heartily thankful to you to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 925 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We started from Srinagar to Amritsar and we booked for country inn and suites with the brand name and reputation of Carlson group,but when we spoke to manager in charge Mr Roshan Sharma and also to the duty manager on the reception counter ,it was very disappointing ,we asked for pick up from railway station of Amritsar,which is barely 500 mtrs from the hotel ,but manager in charge refused and mentioned in bad tone that if you can spend than come directly ,don't bother on this matter as we have contracted staff for pickup and drop and you will be charged INR 300 plus tax,since I was travelling with family and have my son who is barely 7 yrs,but he started shouting on his customer who had booked the hotel,since we paid in advance so we did not have choice of getting back,the on duty housekeeping staff is also pathetic ,we called 3-4 times but no one turned up,as we stayed in country inn world wide,on that basis we opted and did booking for 3nights,but it was not good experience by staff and on duty manager roshan Sharma .think before you book it and demand for pickup and drop as all other small hotels also provide pickup and drop complimentary

Stayed: December 2013
Thank merchaant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Elite Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is a great pleasure to know that you acknowledged the property location that is only 500 mtrs from Railways, on the other hand we do acknowledge your inputs on your chargeable pickup. We do understand that you were looking for a complimentary pickup and you did not desired to pay for it, and you have also stated even a small hotels provide the facility on complimentary basis.

With all due respect to our elite guests we do extend pick-ups and drop facility to all the guest those who look forward to this facility. Yes, we do charge it and don’t provide it on complementary channel because we do not provide cabs that other non-chained hotels extend just to get customers landed at their hotel with no other facilities that a chain hotel can extend.

We have best cabs air-conditioned, ample room space for individual or family sitting and packed with other amenities that are required at the time of pickup for guest convenience, for that same reason it is highly acknowledged by the guest and are paid happily with a very competitive figure.

We never force our elite guest to book this facility from us as it is totally their discretion, so was the offer with you, local autos are very frequently available at a reasonable rates although they are not equipped with any air-condition and required facility but they do charge very economic.
We have taken note of your other concern as well, but still figuring out that why haven’t the things met your level or it may be have appeared to you in this manner because of your very beginning conversation for the complimentary transport.

We have also not found any of your membership records with Carlson as you have stated you have been staying with this group since long, even it was not stated by you at the time of Check-In to avail other membership benefit that none other member intents.

We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar, with a very positive approach to extend our best to make you feel the difference what you were looking.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Well i do not expect much from country inn and this was fine as well. It is a decent 3 star hotel. Neat and clean amenities as far as i could see.
Few issues i have is : The towels in the room were too hard ,looks like they have been using the same for years. Amenities in the bath room surely need to be checked and changed.Wifi stopped working in the evening , when i called the reception and said there are no signals , she said please bring your laptop downstair and we will check. Why do people at hotels think that a person using a laptop is a fool and they are geeks who would always know that there is a problem with the laptop. I told here there are no wifi signals , what would i connect too ? Anyways she sent someone with a new router which was installed in the room but again it wasn't easy to get online.

Food: Did not try much just had few things at the breakfast.Again same old dishes some North indian , some south Indian and baked beans , hash browns ( which were nothing but fried potatoes ). Service was fine at the restaurant. They also have a bar which serves drinks till 10.45pm only. They have specials on few drinks (1+1 ) until the bar closes. Prices were on a higher side at the bar.

Service : Apart from the issues i had with the wifi, rest was fine. We got an upgrade being a club carlson member.

Location is in the middle of the city.

Online prices are high looking at the property.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SumitIndianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Elite Guest,
Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is a great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our spacious and comfortable rooms, have acknowledged our property location as “MIDDLE OF THE CITY”.

We take note of your valuable inputs and with all due respect we would like to share with you that we take all measures to meet our prestigious guest expectations.

We do regularly monitor and standardize the quality of each and everything that is delivered to our guests starting from a minor extension to major requirements. We even deal with strictly scrutinized vendors to extend their supplies as per prescribed standards.

We do count on your feedback as we always believe to deliver an extra touch to our services and we assure you your level ready to welcome you by now itself.

We are heartily thankful to you to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Location OK, but quite far from Golden Temple. We saw what looked like a new Ramada very near the GT - would have been better. Design and service are nice, and room spacious. However there were various things that could have been cleaner, e.g. dust/fluff in bathroom, soiled tablecloth at breakfast, grubby door handles etc. Nothing disastrous, but the housekeeping manager needs to set higher standards. Breakfast was fine and wide selection. They let us have late checkout at no extra cost. Most annoying thing was very loud disco noise from party in hotel. Hotels simply should not put people up promising them a good night's rest, while they are also selling themselves as a party venue without the proper soundproofing (we were 2 floors away). Then comes the inevitable cleaning up and moving round of furniture in the early hours.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Iris13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Elite Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is a great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our beautifully appointed spacious and comfortable rooms, loved the service quality, have appreciated our design.

Thanks for sharing that you found our morning buffet offering wide variety for our prestigious guest as we take all measures to offer multi-cuisine menu to have wide selection range consisting of Continental, South Indian and of course North Indian choice.

Yes, we take all priority to make our guest feel at home it is for this specific reason we welcomed your requirement for late check-out as per availability.

We do positively acknowledge your other concerns as well and take special note on them, we assure you that although we take maximum measures to deliver out best and make ourselves better every time we receive precious feedback. You will be surly be welcomed with a difference you do expect from us.

With all due respect we would just like to share that our property is just few minutes located from Shri Golden Temple away from all narrow lane and major traffic congestions, and to honor our guest we do also extend valet service too.

We are heartily thankful to you to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that your family treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Dear All
I want to share my recent experience in this hotel. we 3 Families booked 3 superior rooms in this hotel, all our rooms were upgraded to Deluxe rooms complimentary. undoubtedly Rooms were Great, Food was Awesome as always in other country inn hotels. on the day of check out front desk call us to vacant the rooms as checkout time was 11 A.M. but we were little disappointed with that because we wanted to stay some more ours as our train was late but we vacant 2 rooms and shown our disappointment to Mr. Inder on reservation at the time of billing. he really understood that and spoken to Mr RANJEET SINGH Room Division Manager. He was so courteous and asked what best he could do to make us feel that we are his guest not a customer as it was almost 3 P.M. we did not require rooms long so as small token of apologies and thanks for choosing Country Inn Hotel. He given us FREE Drop to Railway Station along with he sent his personal car as we were 3 Families and could not manage to sit in 1 Car. As the Billing and Payments were made so he could ignore us but he din't do that and shown us his Greatness, Courtesy and Loyalty towards his profession and Country Inn Hotel.
Thanks For All That Mr RANJEET SINGH.......................

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Elite Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is a great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our spacious and comfortable rooms, loved the food quality, have appreciated our hospitality standards, and acknowledged our priority concern for our valuable guests.

We are also glad to know that we met your level of expectation solving your reported problem in a promised time and made you feel proud on your selection.

We do extend our gratitude for enabling us recognize potential staff members and encouraging them to deliver their best for our future guest too.

We are heartily thankful to you to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that your family treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great hotel, not too far from the Golden Temple. It was clean and smarty. Staff were friendly and the restaurant was great, especially the breakfast choice. Never really managed to connect to the WiFi! It's on a main road but couldn't hear any noise at all. Good value too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Elite Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is our great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our spacious and comfortable rooms. Your inputs have delivered us a height of satisfaction as you stated our property as Great Hotel in the city, and have also appreciated its centralized location.

We do extend our gratitude for recognizing our staff members as friendly.

We are heartily thankful to you for sharing in details of your dining with us at breakfast, we are glad to know you found our serving’s best to you taste and also to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights. We arranged the airport transport with them and it worked out well. We were impressed by the warm reception of the doorman decked out in traditional clothing and the modern lobby. Our room was of a fair size and comfortable. We arranged the transportation to the border ceremony through them which worked out well. We took tuk-tuks to and from the Golden Temple (70 rupees). We were not impressed with the advertised rooftop pool and viewing area. The pool was filthy as was the rooftop and window ledges with pigeon poo. The location is good in that it is far enough from the major chaos of Amritsar but close enough to the Golden Temple. Overall, the property looks aged and very rough around the edges- stains on walls and lampshades. Wi-Fi was unreliable. Service at the restaurant was not up to par - dirty utensils. Food was expensive. Breakfast was mediocre. A lot was not up to international standards. The Indian guests seem to think it is very good as evidenced by most reviews here for whatever reason but I think Western tourists might find the hotel lacking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Elite Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is our great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our spacious and comfortable rooms. It is our immense pleasure to know that your all transports arranged by us worked well.

Also we are delighted to know you found our lobby as a modern setup matching your expectations, not only this but you have also found our doormen decked in traditional clothing matching your scale marks.

We do extend our gratitude for recognizing our reception staff as welcoming.

We are heartily thankful to you for sharing other details as well we take note of them and will surely observe the stated inputs and will definitely introduce the required measures accordingly, and assure you that you will get the change matching your level.

We are delighted to know that you & your family treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you & your family with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 100 in Amritsar
1,744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 100 in Amritsar
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#5 of 100 in Amritsar
994 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 100 in Amritsar
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road

Address: Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $57 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing