We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great hotel, not too far from the Golden Temple. It was clean and smarty. Staff were friendly and the restaurant was great, especially the breakfast choice. Never really managed to connect to the WiFi! It's on a main road but couldn't hear any noise at all. Good value too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Elite Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is our great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our spacious and comfortable rooms. Your inputs have delivered us a height of satisfaction as you stated our property as Great Hotel in the city, and have also appreciated its centralized location.

We do extend our gratitude for recognizing our staff members as friendly.

We are heartily thankful to you for sharing in details of your dining with us at breakfast, we are glad to know you found our serving’s best to you taste and also to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    368
    124
    33
    41
See reviews for
384
148
40
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antarctica
Level Contributor
225 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights. We arranged the airport transport with them and it worked out well. We were impressed by the warm reception of the doorman decked out in traditional clothing and the modern lobby. Our room was of a fair size and comfortable. We arranged the transportation to the border ceremony through them which worked out well. We took tuk-tuks to and from the Golden Temple (70 rupees). We were not impressed with the advertised rooftop pool and viewing area. The pool was filthy as was the rooftop and window ledges with pigeon poo. The location is good in that it is far enough from the major chaos of Amritsar but close enough to the Golden Temple. Overall, the property looks aged and very rough around the edges- stains on walls and lampshades. Wi-Fi was unreliable. Service at the restaurant was not up to par - dirty utensils. Food was expensive. Breakfast was mediocre. A lot was not up to international standards. The Indian guests seem to think it is very good as evidenced by most reviews here for whatever reason but I think Western tourists might find the hotel lacking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Elite Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is our great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our spacious and comfortable rooms. It is our immense pleasure to know that your all transports arranged by us worked well.

Also we are delighted to know you found our lobby as a modern setup matching your expectations, not only this but you have also found our doormen decked in traditional clothing matching your scale marks.

We do extend our gratitude for recognizing our reception staff as welcoming.

We are heartily thankful to you for sharing other details as well we take note of them and will surely observe the stated inputs and will definitely introduce the required measures accordingly, and assure you that you will get the change matching your level.

We are delighted to know that you & your family treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you & your family with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Its an excellent hotel to stay with lots of good amenities in a good location on the heart of Amritsar City. Staff was very cooperative and courteous. Breakfast and Lunch were the best and testy. Dinner with music was an awosome experience. I would like to stay with family next time whome I missed this time. Would recommend everyone to stay. Regards Surajit Ghosh

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1SurajitG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Elite Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is our great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our spacious and comfortable rooms. Your inputs have delivered us a height of satisfaction as you stated our property as an excellent in the city.
We do extend our gratitude for recognizing our staff members as cooperative and courteous.

We are heartily thankful to you for sharing in details of your dining’s with us at breakfast, lunch and dinner with live music, we are glad to know you found our serving’s best to you taste and also to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

But as intended by you, that you missed your family being enjoying your stay with us, we are too looking forward to welcome them all with great love.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just a day after Diwali 2013 we landed at New Delhi and headed to Amritsar via long train journey
We had booked a room with extra bed ( Three Adults ) and staff was very courteous in providing us a very spacious room with great service . Slept like a baby due to o disturbance and impeccable room arangement . super sumptuous breakfast loaded with great variety of food . And what masala chai they gave us plus the location of hotel is ideal and near to all major attractions including the station . Loved every bit of the stay. Highly Recommended

Room Tip: No need to take extra room if three friends are going to stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jshakad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Elite Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is our great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our spacious and comfortable rooms. Your inputs have delivered us a height of satisfaction as you stated to have a wonderful sleep after a tiring long journey. We do extend our gratitude for recognizing our staff members as courteous.

We are heartily thankful to you for sharing in details of your dining’s with us at breakfast, we are glad to know you found our serving’s best to you taste and also to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I visited Amritsar for a day on 7tg dec ...
We were a group of 22 people , took up 5 rooms n 2 suites . It is a small hotel .
The location of d hotel is not very picturesque but rooms were clean n big .The breakfast at spice restaurant was delicious n offered Indian n continental delicacies . Dinner was also good .
Staff was cordial .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vibhasandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Elite Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is our great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our spacious and comfortable rooms. We do extend our gratitude for recognizing our staff members as cordial.

We are heartily thankful to you for sharing in details of your dining’s with us both at breakfast and dinner, we are glad to know you found our servings best to you taste and also to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your entire crew treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

There are plenty of hotels that don't live up to what's portrayed on their websites. Country Inn Amritsar isn't one of them. From the moment you arrive, this magnificent and unique hotel will mesmerize you with its striking concept and design, attention to detail, and outstanding service. It tops my list of hotels in India that I've stayed in.

Anish Verma - Mumbai

Room Tip: Room on the 3rd & 4th floor are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANISH526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Elite Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is our great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our spacious and comfortable rooms, acknowledged the property architect as magnificent. We do extend our gratitude for recognizing our services as outstanding.

We are heartily thankful to you for recommending our property to new guests and also to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was the 1st time we stayed at a different property in Amritsar and what a beautiful and tastefully done up hotel. Country Inn Suites & Resorts is in my opinion the best hotel to stay in Amritsar. Not only is the staff courteous & helpful, they also catered to all our needs, be it milk for the kids at an odd hour or preparing food for the kids exactly to our specifications.

From the car that picked us up to the payment for our stay, it was smooth as silk. The rooms are spacious and the in-room dining has a wide range of cuisines to choose from. The complimentary breakfast had good options to choose from & we were always served with a smile on the face. Given the fact that we were out for a large part of the 2 days that we stayed in the Hotel, the super comfortable beds was enough to energize us for the next day.

I would definitely be going back to Country Inn Suites & Resorts for my next visit to Amritsar and recommend the same to all my near & dear ones.

Room Tip: The bigger the room, the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yashin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXAMRITSAR, Room Division Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Elite Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (TripAdvisor).

It is our great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our spacious and comfortable rooms, acknowledged the property architecture and location. We do extend our gratitude for recognizing our staff members matching your expectation level being courteous and helpful.

We are highly thankful to you for sharing all details of your stay in such an elaborated manner to let our prestigious guest know about our hospitality standards matching their diverse needs.

We are heartily thankful to you to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Ranjeet Singh
Room Division Manager
9877534219
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Address: Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing