We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing facilities at reasonable prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing facilities at reasonable prices”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent Hotel at Amritsar within 15 minutes drive from the Golden Temple at a reasonable price. Fantastic rooftop restaurant with nice food. Rooftop swimming pool and health club are good facilities. Spacious room with free wifi, Fruit platter and breakfast.

  • Liked — Free wifi
  • Disliked — Margin on taxi is very high
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tejassura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    376
    127
    34
    43
See reviews for
395
149
40
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Amritsar the holy city with just a perfect hotel know as country inn its rooms are perfectly perfect food is just amazing and its location is also good.room service is quite fast and the bathrooms are crystal clear and clean

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaitany_khurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed as a group of three adults (a twin room and a double, single occupancy) in late March. Overall our stay was fine with some positives and some negatives. The hotel is about a UK 3-4 star rating.

We arranged a hotel pick up and the car was on time and the driver was at Amritsar airport (about 30 minutes from the hotel) on time with a sign. Unfortunately the car was a compact with a broken front window and no seatbelts – major bad marks! With no choice we took it, however we did use the hotel to arrange a car for sightseeing and to return to the airport and we insisted on a larger (and safer) vehicle which they provided without quibble.

Our rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. There was a view over the city but it wasn’t particularly attractive. Room service was good and prompt. Eating on the rooftop restaurant was nice although we hadn’t booked so we had to wait for a table (our own fault). Breakfast was a buffet with a reasonable selection. Free wi-fi throughout.

I’d actually stay here again. Good accommodation in the area is a bit scarce although I’ve staying in the Ista Amritsar before which is very, very nice but a little dearer. If they price matched I’d go with the Ista even though it’s a smidge farther out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AR_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Its a simply a business hotel. We selected this hotel after seeing Country Inn at Katra but was upset staying there. Food/Service/location/hospitality all not upto mark. Staff rude, service slow and especially staff at reception very straight forward. Location wise very busy area but at the same time in central Amritsar. Rooms very good size.

Room Tip: Rooms facing road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel has nice and spacious deluxe rooms , and is very centrally, located, right down the corner is one of the famous restaurants of the city called Crystal,

The Golden temple is just 10 mins by Auto,

And there is local shopping of Indian wear just below and around the corner

The breakfast spread is good and dinner was also adequate,

Rooms and amenities were the plus for us, will definitely be my hotel of choice when i visit Amritsar again

Room Tip: Take the deluxe rooms, well worth the nominal upgrade cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at country suites n inns for 2 nights...the hotel is centrally located ...the rooms are quite spacious...very good service...food served is excellent...the breakfast had a very good spread...we really enjoyed our stay...value for money

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunitark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at country inn for a couple of days on a visit to the golden temple.. We had a reasonably good stay
a) rooms are nice and comfortable.. Functional and clean
b) service is very average and extremely slow
c) the hotel is very conveniently located - abt 50 - 70 Rs by rick to the golden temple and the old shopping markets
d) the hotel does very well especially in peak seasons - it was packed when we went so room extensions - you should check well in advance, we couldn't extend our stay by another day because they were completely sold out and basic things like linen took time / were missin in the room because they were very crowded.
e) food is ok, nothing really wow ! Took over half an hour for a simple toast and tea; the masala chai at bfast was very good though

Overall good value for money - will definitely consider this place if i'm coming back to amritsar

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betttsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 97 in Amritsar
1,620 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 97 in Amritsar
1,044 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 97 in Amritsar
965 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Merrion
Best Western Merrion
#11 of 97 in Amritsar
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Address: Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing