We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City of the Golden Temple” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Bundi, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“City of the Golden Temple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This Hotel is adequate, a typical western style. Staff pleasant, dining room very good with attentive service. Also a good 24 hour coffee shop for snacks. Very busy road outside. As is usual throughout Rajahstan, hot water always a bit hit and miss. Door man beautifully dressed, always polite and smiling. Golden Temple a wonderful experience and also the border ceremony.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandpmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Amritsar.

We candidly thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Amritsar as your destination for stay. We are pleased to know that you liked our staff, dining amenities, service and the 24 hour coffee shop - Cafe Mosaic. Such comments always encourage us to work harder and deliver better.

Both Harjinder Singh and Sukhdev Singh (Our Doormen) got big smiles when I told them about your comment and I am sure the smile is going to get better every time guests such as you stay at our hotel.

I would like to thank you again for your words of praise. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories.

We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Kind Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    358
    122
    31
    41
See reviews for
373
146
40
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
180 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Well situated for tuk tuks to the Golden Temple. Decent rooms and breakfast. Helpful staff. Nothing to complain about really but, in the scheme of things, quite forgettable overall. Decent restaurants nearby. OK for a couple of nights which is all you need in Amritsar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stavros45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!

We thank you for the feedback which although not necessarily pleasant for us is absolutely invaluable as it ensures that we not only become aware but are being proactive in addressing our guests concerns.

We are terribly disappointed to know that we were unable to leave an impact during your stay and you did not have as good an experience as our other guests have had over the years.

As you've not elaborated as to what fell short of service I'd request you to please write down to us at opr@cisamritsar.in so that we can look into it. I would also request you to please visit us another time so this does not remain as your final impression of our property and you feel great too as our other Guests.

I assure you that, on your next visit we'll leave no stone unturned and will definitely make you say "I love this Country"

Kind Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

There is this weekend trip to Amritsar on offer on Yatra, which we availed of, and it was so worth it. Went by Shatabdi to Amritsar, we were picked up from the station and taken to the hotel, which is a small yet, lovely property. Our room overlooked what looked like a haunted haveli, as per the imagination of me and my daughter :) the same evening, we were taken to the Wagah border, gosh, its amazing the levels of patriotism one feels there, after a wonderful outing came back to the hotel, we had been given accommodation for 3 people (as requested by us) and it was really comfortable. The buffet, for lunch, dinner, breakfast, was super awesome, it was a wonderful spread of delicious food. We were also to be taken to the Golden temple, which we opted out of, and found our own way to the place.

This package is recommended, as the hotel is a new property and a wonderful place to stay in, and so comfortable

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrivingtotheHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!

We express our gesture of gratitude towards you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you loved our Hotel and services rendered. It is Guests like you who motivate us to work harder and deliver better every time.

It's such a sheer good feeling to know that you not only enjoyed just staying at our hotel but also enjoyed the nearby attraction like Wagah Border and I do agree with you that it generates immense patriotic feel inside and is a must visit for every Indian.

Your appreciation of food has been passed on to the Chef and F&B staff and they are thrilled to know the same.

I would like to thank you again for your kind words and assure you that we will always welcome you with open arms ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories.

We are waiting for your family for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priors Marston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel exuded Indian character, I loved it. Having had a bad experience when I last stayed in a different hotel in Amritsar I had gritted my teeth for a similar problem but I could not have been more wrong. The hotel was great, the food was superb and, although in most hotels in India the staff are friendly and helpful these were the best

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphPriorsMarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!

It makes all of us at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Amritsar feel really good when guests like you acknowledge and appreciate the experience created during a stay here.

Yes, we deeply care for all our guests and appreciations such as yours keeps us going and going one notch further every time.

Thank you for your kind words on our service and cuisine which I shall be sharing with our team and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to see you with us again.

Kind Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

The location of this hotel was good, and the staff was helpful and friendly, but room service was REALLY slow and the rooftop pool was pretty gross-looking when I saw it. They advertise a fitness gym and spa but in reality it's a small, hot room with a couple of pieces of fitness equipment and no "spa" in sight. The restaurant staff was great and the food was good but not outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DelhiExpat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!

We express our gesture of gratitude towards you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that you liked location, services of helpful and friendly staff and scrumptious food. Such comments always help us to work harder and deliver better.

However as far as your grievance regarding room service is concerned, we would like to inform you that the aforesaid issue has been forwarded to concerned HOD and training sessions have already been conducted. We deeply regret for the inconvenience suffered. Though our food has always been relished by our guests, still we have forwarded your suggestion to the concerned department for consideration. We genuinely retract to your affliction regarding fitness gym and it has been taken into consideration and is air conditioned now.

We make reparations for the inconvenience suffered and we promise that on your next provide we will provide you with a level of service to which we pride upon ourselves. We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories.

This time we will make you say, "I love this country".

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is situated in the older part of Amritsar and is close to the Golden Temple and very close to the railway station. The quality of rooms is very good and the service is friendly and helpful. The food is great and also very reasonably priced.The only downside we felt was that the swimming pool on the rooftop is very small and not ideal for swimming. All in all we had a great stay and would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aurevoirNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities. We are happy to know that you had tranquillizing stay at our property. We are pleased to know that you liked our well appointed rooms, services of our friendly and helpful staff and scrumptious food. We are elated to know that you found us of justifiable value. Such comments always encourage us to work harder and deliver better.

However as far as your grievance regarding pool is concerned, we would like to inform you that our pool is small in size as it is constructed on the roof top for a lovely ambience which has always been a pleasant experience for the Guests.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on the final leg of our journey around Northern India. We had the sight-seeing package which I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Amritsar for a couple of nights and see the sights.We had a car/driver at our disposal for eight hours each day who would take you wereever you wanted to go and wait to bring you back. Although check-in time is 3pm, we arrived on the 8am train and had a room by 9am - very welcome after an overnight trip.

Staff: The staff at this hotel are some of the best ever and couldn't do enough for us and even lent me a charger for my Ipad when mine broke.

Food: The package included breakfast and buffet dinner each day which we found to be excellent and it was such a treat to get a glass of Sauvignon Blanc for a very reasonable 240 rupees (20% discount with this package) as else where in India they only sold the bottle at around 3000!! The hotel's baker could easily get a job in a top French patisserie so you must try the desserts. The pizza in the Cafe was also excellent as was the cakes and the coffee.

Rooms: We had room 209 which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The free mini bar(no alcohol of course) included chocolate bars, crisps, nuts etc which again was very welcome after two weeks of withdrawal! The only negative thing I would say about this room is that it is above the function room where there was a birthday party going on and the music was quite loud in the room until 11.30ish so if you are a light sleeper, you may want to ask for a room on a higher floor.

Would I go back to this hotel? In an instant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OxfordVodkalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Sir,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities. We are pleased to know that you had a tranquilizing stay at our property. We are happy to know that you liked services of our courteous and helpful staff, scrumptious meals and buffet, mini bar and well appointed rooms. Such comments have always been strength as they motivate us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Address: Queens Road,, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing