We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel is in a great location being a short "tut tut" ride from the Golden Temple and convenient to the shopping malls if you need them.
Staff at reception very friendly and helpful and always pleased to help with maps, directions and advice.
Room very clean and spacious, couldnt really ask fgor anything more.
Had to leave early on last day and was offerred a packed breakfast to take on the train, proved a great idea and kept us going most of the day!

Room Tip: Probably best to go for an upper floor as the road outside is busy at peak times, but the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for sharing beautiful words of appreciation adoring our hotel and its amenities with us on trip advisor. We are gratified to know that you liked our location, friendliness and courtesy of our helpful staff, well appointed rooms, cleanliness at the hotel, scrumptious breakfast and other amenities at the hotel. We are also thankful to you for amazing room tip. Such comments have always been our strength as they encourage us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to bring to your notice that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured as they always motivate us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms leaving no stone unturned thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 915 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Right in the heart of the city, close to key markets, Railway station and offcourse golden temple, Country Inn makes the top choice for anyone to stay. Apart of the location they have an amazing staff. they humble, courteous & a bunch of cheerful people. They will ensure they bring a smile on your face. It was June when i travelled there and within 30 seconds i entered the gates, i had superb welcome drink in my hand with a cool towel.... so relaxing it was!!!

Nevertheless the rooms as nice, neat, clean and tidy. However as this is right in the middle of an important road, don't expect spectacular views.

Only room for improvement lies in their Buffet spread. Agreed that the rates are very economical, but i am sure they can improve on it.

Room Tip: try booking in advance as the hotel stays full during the tourist season!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChintanThakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!!

We can’t thank you enough for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation adoring our hotel and its amenities. We are elated to know that you had a relaxing stay at our property and greatly liked our convenient location, courtesy and service of our staff, well appointed rooms and their cleanliness and other amenities at the hotel. We are happy that we have been able to bring smile on your face. Such comments have always been our backbone as they motivate us to perform harder and deliver better.

Although our buffet spread has always been liked by our guests, yet we have sent your suggestions to the concerned department for consideration. We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

the location of this hotel and its proximity to the Golden Temple is one of the reasons i chose to stay here , the hotel staff especially mr Roshan were very friendly and helpful , the rooms are very clean and spacious infact they are bigger than the ones at Ista hotel , the beds were very comfortable , the mini bar was the real surprise with prices being very reasonable which is a plus since other hotels charge far too much , breakfast was good , I'm definitely going coming back to country inn and suites next time I'm in amritsar .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatialaEyedoc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation adoring our hotel and its amenities. We are happy to know that you had pacifying stay at our property. We are happy to know that you liked our location, friendliness and courtesy of our staff, well appointed rooms, comfortable beds, bar and sumptuous breakfast. We are happy to know that you liked our property and found us of justifiable value. Such comments have always been our strength as they motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to bring to your notice that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured as they always motivate us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms leaving no stone unturned thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very nice stay and services, nice city veiw from the deluxe room. Good meals and freindly, helpful staff. The best part is its location, which is near to the Golden Temple, which was the sole purpose of my visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shashi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation adoring our hotel and its amenities. We are happy to know that you had pacifying stay at our property. We are pleased to know that you liked our services, city view from deluxe room, sumptuous meals, location and friendliness of the staff. Such comments have always been our strength as they motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to bring to your notice that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured as they always motivate us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms leaving no stone unturned thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel is on Queens Road, about half an hour from airport and quite near to the revered Golden Temple. The property is pretty clean,spotless to be precise. But you get that feeling of "something is amiss" when you look at the overall staying experience. Staff are over eager, especially front office and house keeping.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip488276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!

We are really thankful to you for sharing your experience with us on trip advisor. We are happy to know that you found our property pretty, clean and spotless and liked our scrumptious food and hospitality. Such beautiful words of motivation encourage us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to bring to your notice that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured as they always motivate us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms leaving no stone unturned thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Country inn is a brand name today in the field of hospitality .Luxury and wonderful experience together under a roof.It is a present to give a gift of stay to your beloved in that heaven and then ask them their experience this will give you level of satisfactions so visit and enjoy this great property.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash18983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for sharing beautiful words of appreciation for our property and its amenities on trip advisor. We are elated to know that you had a pacifying stay at our property. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful and luxurious experience with your beloved at our hotel and you found our hotel great. We are happy to know that we have been able to live to your expectations. Such comments have always been our backbone as they motivate us to perform harder and deliver better.

We would like to bring to your notice that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured as they always motivate us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms leaving no stone unturned thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Amritsar from September 5 to September 8. The place is clean and room service is good. The hotel staff are very polite and ever helpful most of teh time going out of their way to assist.

The lunch is also good and hot warm all the time though a change of menu on a daily basis will add more spice to place. The same for the breakfast.

On the whole we felt that it was worth the money.

However we had a very bad experience with the taxi company, Megacabs. We had them pick us up from Mata Temple and ferry us to Ram Tiraag on 7 September. First the cab driver did not understand English. Secondly he did not even know where the place was until he requested me to talk to their main office. It was arranged form INR 20 per kilometer. However when we returned he insisted that we paid according to the metter whch came to over INR 800 when it should have been less then INR 500 based on our arrangement. Subsequently when I related this to some people, I was told that megacabs has this habit of cheating especially with foreigners. So my advise to foreigners is not to ever use megacabs in Amritsar.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lingam108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Amritsar!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for sharing beautiful words of appreciation for our property and its amenities. We are happy to know that you liked cleanliness at the hotel, room service, Scrumptious lunch, courtesy and friendliness of the staff. Such comments always encourage us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service.

As far as you grievance regarding Megacabs is concerned we can assure you that we are going to take it up strongly with concerned company to make sure that this Cab company should not treat guests in same manner in future. Valuable comments and suggestions like yours are always treasured as they always motivate us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms leaving no stone unturned thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
1,704 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
0.6 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 98 in Amritsar
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 98 in Amritsar
989 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#2 of 98 in Amritsar
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road

Address: Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $65 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing