We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graet place to be when in Amritsar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Great place & great location.The guest package that they offer is damn good as it covers everything including pickup,sight seeing,food,etc.Throughly enjoyed.Breakfast is too good.Make sure to be in Wagahborber well before as huge crowd is there.Nice place for shopping too & the shops that sell salwars do stitch in 2 hours & handover the same at the place where we stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandru_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 908 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2011

A Good Hotel just a few minutes away from the Golden Temple and the Railway Station. Very nice and Tidy.. Rooms are very quite and you stay away from the noise below. The hotel although has a good restaurant but you can always enjoy the street food in Amritsar.. The hotel is located close to one of the best dhabas which are cheap and great in taste. I had a lot fun I hope the street food and the warmness of the hotel staff too would make you feel good. and give you peace of mind.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventureman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Great modern hotel to stay in when visiting Amritsar, doesn’t look much when you arrive but, staff are very helpful and rooms are decorated well. Great location to visit the old city, Wagha Border and Golden Temple. The Breakfast is very good, lots of choice and there is free WiFi. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Amritsar.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

What a wonderful way to end our tour of northern India! It was really great to arrive in the evening after driving down from Shimla
Check-in was seamless in the lounge and our room was beautifully decorated with a lovely bathroom. What a delight to wake up next morning to hear Gurbani. Staff is exceptional.
The restaurant was excellent and although there was a buffet breakfast, the ever-obliging staff insisted on serving us with toast,eggs, etc. We had two dinners there were of a high quality.
We had to check-out early on our final day to catch the flight and a large breakfast was wheeled into our room on the dot at 6.30am
A great way to end our holiday in India

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kalrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Finally a hotel that lives up to what I would expect from a hotel. The location is good within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Staff is very good. Free internet in the rooms. Rooms are clean with good beds. Bathroom spotless. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Make sure you go to the boarder crossing and see the spectacular event at night, Be warned that you need to get to it early, or you will not get a seat. If you have a foreign passport you will find special seating in front. As you go up the road, prior to entering the stadium you will see a chain with a guard. This is where you go in with your passport.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UtahNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Good location, clean modern spacious rooms, decent staff and pure value for money. Amritsar has not much to offer except the world famous and extremely beautiful Golden Temple. The hotel is quite nearby. Rather, it is located on a very old road called Queens Road which was once the biggest hot spot of the town.

I have stayed at Amritsar in numerous hotels due to my frequent business visits when I was in Punjab.

The only downside is the constant marketing emails and messages they sent once you have stayed there a couple of times.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aayushrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We have stayed here 4 times in the last 18 months. Very courteous staff, prompt room service, spacious rooms, good food, good ambience . In short it is Value for Money. will be going there again this month

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEV490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 98 in Amritsar
1,671 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 98 in Amritsar
1,075 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
982 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 98 in Amritsar
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road

Address: Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $61 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing