We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room for low price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent room for low price”
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Stayed here for one night in Feb 2011. Hotel is 10 minutes from the train station, and 10 minutes (with traffic) from the Golden Temple. It is approx 45-60 mins from Wagah Border.

The room is very good and surpassed our expectations because it wasn't too expensive.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to future travellers.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anish_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    376
    127
    34
    43
See reviews for
395
149
40
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Indian Hospitability is what makes hotels from this country to be obe of the best around the world. Amar(Girl at reception) was perfect example of making people feel at home & even pamper them to be really special guest. We reached hotel early by about 4 hours, Gulshan and her colleague at reception desk were kind enough to arrange both the rooms for us to check in early. They not even charged us for that. We were very happy with the rooms, their size and cleanliness. Only thing that i can say be wanted was towels they use at hotel, they badly need to changed to new, since they have outlived their life. Swimming pool at roof top is excellent, but needs some attendant & regular cleaning.
The location of hotel is about 1 km from Railway station, 2 km from Golden Temple and 700m from Ranjit Singh Panaroma (this should not be missed). Again Amar - the sweet girl had advised us for visiting this & i think it is realy good. Hotel is right in the middle of Queens road market, you step out of the hotel and can get rickshaws for travel very easily.
Not be missed is the food at hotel, we enjoyed dinner & breakfast at the hotel, i must say the food tastes fabulous and staff at the restaurant are really good.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AroundtheWorld050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We went to Amritsar to attend a wedding and stayed at country inn with extended family. I must say that the hotel rooms were quite nice and spacious. They have a 24 hour coffee shop which too is of great convenience. The only problem I found was that of parking as its situated on a very busy location. The rooms were quite tidy and well kept. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khushboomaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Exceptionally Good Hotel with excellent service,food and courteous staff.
Rooms are very large and clean.
Very Centrally located in the heart of Amritsar City with excellent links to all over the city by Auto and Taxis.
Very near to Golden Temple,Wagha border and Jallianwalla baug.
Within arms length to main shopping Area,of Lawrence Road.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noorie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We had Aircon issues during our stay and the hotel staff while being very polite didn't attend to the matter with any urgency, infact it too two days for them to check it and then another push for them to get us a new room.

The pool on the roof top wasn't heated, so it was too cold to use and hadn't been cleaned for a day or two. The spa also wasn't open.

I had hoped that the staff would have some local knowledge but weren't really able to help us when we asked about visiting the Golden temple.

The room was nice and clean, with good facilities so no complaints there. We just didn't get what we paid for.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sm00f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights, booked directly on the website.
This hotel is located on a busy road in a busy area of Amritsar that is very close for shopping, sight seeing and eating out. The railway station is only 5 mins away and the airport 45mins by car. Just like any other Country Inn it has maintained its standard and service style. The hotel has free wi fi, roof top seasonal swimming pool, restaurant, gym etc. The rooms are very clean and moden, with all the amenities inc tea/coffee maker.
The staff is very busy but courteous and polite. The hotel is located conveniently close to everywhere you would need to go to in Amritsar.
Places of interest: Golden Temple 15mins drive
Wagha border 45mins drive (Indo/Pak border)
Hall Bazaar 10mins drive (Main bazaar of Amritsar)
Lawrence Road 05mins drive (Pizza hut and shopping etc)
I would definitely reccomment this hotel and go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upg_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

The hotel looked new and clean, room was big, bathroom was modern.

I didn't feel it was that close to everything, so we usually used rickshaws. The problem was on the way back (multiple times), the drivers didn't know where the hotel was and had to stop, ask somebody and turn around - even though we had a map with the hotel's name and address written on it.

We've asked about a tour to Waggah, but the quote was much higher than suggested by (a recent) Lonely Planet, so we've arranged it independent from the hotel for about half the price.

But these were really minor problems, I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bejo_hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 97 in Amritsar
1,614 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 97 in Amritsar
1,041 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 97 in Amritsar
962 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Merrion
Best Western Merrion
#11 of 97 in Amritsar
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Address: Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing