We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place of stay in Amritsar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Alstonia
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good place of stay in Amritsar”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Situated in posh colony of Amritsar away from crowd. Hotel is well decorated from Inside. Food quality is very good. Rooms are good in size and one feel good inside the room. If the allied services are improved this will become the best hotel in Amritsar. Still good to stay at a reasonable tarrif.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kawal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    81
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
74
30
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I booked Hotel Alstonia for 3 days in Dec'11 by paying 1 day room charges of Rs. 3275/- in advance. When I booked the room over phone, they mentioned that the room charges are refundable if cancelled at least a week before the date of stay. Due to unavoidable circumstances, I had to cancel my trip to Amritsar. I called up the hotel for cancellation and refund of the advance amount, 2-3 weeks before my date of travel. They told that it will be refunded but was never done despite 3-4 calls and multiple email reminders. I find this unacceptable and indicative of the cheating mentality of the hotel administration. So I advice readers to avoid staying at this hotel.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MKK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We were booked out to this hotel as the original hotel we booked in (PR Residency) didn't have our booking and they were full! Good location not too far from Golden Temple and other city attractions. Very neat and clean rooms and public areas. The staff though is poorly trained (or overworked as saw the same staff for 2 full days on reception). In case you are anticipating good service, then please book elsewhere, else good choice from a location and rooms standard point of view.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelierByChoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights with family (during a wedding function). The hotel is a clean 3 star hotel in Ranjit Avenue. The hotel is clean and with standard amenities, was a convenient experience.
Alstonia is surrounded by Market area, so availability of basic stuff should not be a problem.
The restaurant was strictly OK; too many options from italian to continental to oriental and india.. :) Was apprehensive to try any of them. Just had dinner once (dal + Naan). Did not have the breakfast there, so no views on that.

Thumbs-up for the room-service and house-keeping.

Good sized rooms, clean bathrooms, comfortable room temperature.

Recommended .

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YashG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed at Alstonia for two nights in November -- 3 and 4. When we landed from Delhi, the hotel had sent a car and my wife and I were happy that the hotel staff had followed our instructions.
The room was indeed large and comfortable and we settled in for the night. However, next morning, the breakfast left us a shade disappointed -- it was not as good as one would have expected it to be.
While the overall service was good -- I would not say it was excellent -- we were upset at the kind of treatment we received when we wanted a car. In fact, my wife had to wait for well over half an hour while the reception staff discussed among themselves whether to order a taxi or not. Also, what left us amazed was the fact that we were not given a wake up call early in the morning for a visit to the Golden Temple.
As I said earlier, the stay was good and bad....

Room Tip: Corner rooms are better on each of the floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tirthankar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I booked the travel car... The driver was just making fool out of us...hotel is OK...But book the travel cars from other travels...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biswajit443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a day during one of my road trip in north india and though i was very tired by the road trip. The way room was arranged here gives you a very confortable feeling. Very friendly staff and good restaunats. Best part is that its a very well maintain property.

Room Tip: peaceful place to stay in Amritsar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharsunilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#14 of 97 in Amritsar
341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.8 mi away
Best Western Merrion
Best Western Merrion
#11 of 97 in Amritsar
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HK Clarks Inn
HK Clarks Inn
#21 of 97 in Amritsar
257 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
1.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 97 in Amritsar
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Alstonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Alstonia

Property: Comfort Inn Alstonia
Address: Distt Shopping Centre Ranjeet Avenue Main Road | Near Regional Passport Office, Ranjit Avenue, Amritsar 143001, India (Formerly Hotel Alstonia)
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Alstonia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort InnAlstonia having 57 Guest Rooms with Deluxe and Superior categories individually Air Con Thermostat Control system and fully equipped with Mini Bar, Tea/Coffee Maker , Wi-Fi, Safety Box, Satellite Television, 24 Hrs. Hot and Cold running water. Additionally, superior categories rooms are equipped with Jacuzzi as well. Also provided 24 Hrs Room Service Facilities & Services are as below: Waves – The Multi-Cuisine Restaurant with daily Buffet Breakfast; Flying Saucer - coffee shop; Celler - The Banquet Hall with 300 Pax Capacity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Alstonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing