We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you need!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Basera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Basera
Ranked #47 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“All you need!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I arrived at 5am in amristar and were just looking for somewhere to chill for a couple of hours and have a shower.

The guy at the front desk was able to accommodate us at 7am well before check in time. You're given a free water bottle in the room, hot showers, shampoo conditioner, towels.
For 1000 rupees this is good value in Amritsar.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah3693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
4
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bombay
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed for one night in this hotel. as the hotel was empty we could get a good bargain and stayed in the suit. Room / Bathroom / Upholstery was very good. The layout of the hotel is odd though. One big disadvantage is that there is no lift, so senior citizens may find it difficult to climb higher floors.

Hotel Shiraz is next door which is good hotel (rooms we wanted were not available). Just behind Basera is a lane with many many hotels which are all good and economical. If you have some time on hand and are not travelling during peak season, check out all hotels nearby, bargain and see what suits you. Country Inn is bang opposite, but very expensive. Location of the Hotel is good.

Room Tip: Check out nearby hotel...you have atleast 5-6 hotels in the immediate vicinity and then book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cuteadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days on Oct 2013. The rooms were very good. Situated very near to railway station. Food is awesome especially veg thali. Highly recommended for all travellers. The receptionist helped me with all travel related queries in the city. Pillows are very soft and nice. Bedsheets, towels etc are clean.

Room Tip: Please choose super deluxe rooms where you will all toilet accessories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anandbegumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I booked this hotel online based on earlier reviews of guest who already visited the hotel...On visiting i felt that the property needs renovation & doubted if everything would go well during my stay but the room which i got(no.209) had all amenities with AC & was very clean may be bcoz i asked them at reception to provide me room as shown at booking site ..the staff was courteous as well, i wont forget to mention here the Sikh security personnel at the main gate who is really very helpful and attentive to the visitors of the hotel..in short it is much more than value for money as per my experience...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvULord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotel has very spacious rooms and has good service . All type of food (snaks, breakfaast or lunch dinner) is available on demand by roomservice. It ihas a fairly good menu.However the ventilation in the rooms are poor and makes a large bathroom stink . It would have made vast difference with proper ventilation and windows as ACs were not working.
The room service need not be reminded as management knows the basic needs of customer.
Hotel is near the station and not very far from Golden Temple . A good hotel for touist. (Cannot say about business trips due to our very short trip)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvt16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great place to stay at excellent prices. AC Double room at Rs. 700/- per night and the room was absolutely fantastic considering the price. Plus good location (about 2km from Golden Temple) and good food also!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Nikhil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

The room was a good size and the TV worked, however it was quite dirty and the location was poor. It is walking distance to the train station but too far with luggage down a very busy and dangerous road. Cycle rickshaws to the golden temple cost Rs.20 and it takes about 30 mins door to door. Also the water provided in the room were refilled bottles so couldn't be trusted. There is no WiFi and no internet cafe nearby. The man who manned the gate was a lovely character though!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank CatWeazleManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#32 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#2 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Veenus International
Hotel Veenus International
#44 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#26 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Axis Inn
Hotel Axis Inn
#45 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
#29 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Basera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Basera

Property: Hotel Basera
Address: 223 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Basera 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Basera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing