We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Royal Haveli”
Review of Virasat Haveli

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amritsar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Virasat Haveli
Ranked #7 of 140 Amritsar B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Royal Haveli”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We visited Virasat Haveli on 21st May,13.

The stay with this royal haveli was marvelous.

We were picked up from Amritsar railway station at night 9.30 p.m. Then after night darshan of Golden Temple the driver took us to Virasat Haveli. It was around 10.30 p.m.
The driver was a very decent person, who took care of our baggage & was with us till late night.

In this night also, the staff served us dinner from starters to deserts. All food was tasty & hot. The staff was ready to serve us what ever we needed. Also Bhangda dance was performed by the professional dancers while dinner. It was fabulous.

Next morning we were pampered by parathas, halwa & lassi for breakfast.

This haveli also has camels & horses for ride on your own.

The rooms were very wide with A/C & attached clean bathrooms. The fridge in the room was full with mineral water & cold drinks.

There are 3 swimming pools & back side was big swimming pool for everybody to relax.

All sight seeing points were included in the tariff only. The tariff was so less that we could not know, how Mr. Narinderjit singh ji can afford all this in such a small amount.

Mr.Narinderjit Singh ji is a broad minded person, always tried to laugh us telling various stories. He was with us till night 1.00 a.m. showing his haveli & horses.

Staying with this haveli was really value for our money. We have decided to go again to stay with them at least for one week to relax.

THANKS ALL THE VIRASAT HAVELI TEAM FOR EVERYTHING.

GREAT VIRASAT HAVELI WITH GREAT OWNER – MR. NARINDERJIT SINGH JI.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumbaiAnagha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narinderjit S, Owner at Virasat Haveli, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
We the staff and management of Virasat Haveli, are thankful to you for the nice review and for your detailed description of our place. In fact your reviews make us more perfect. We will wait for your next visit to Amritsar and will try to make it more comfortable and memorable.
Thanks
Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    27
    2
    8
    2
See reviews for
61
15
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I visited Virasat Haveli on 12th may from Bangalore along with my 10 yr old son,wife,fater-in-law,mother-in-law for a day,staff is very caring and friendly right from Driver Raju,waiters,cooks,manager,securitymen. Owner Narinderjitsingh is the star attraction of Amritsar after Golden Temple and Durgiana Temple!!!!!.He took real good care of us from the time we arrived till we departed next day.My son was shown sso much care,affection and given lot of attention, other guests were also pampered wih good food,Bhangra,Horses,camels and visits to places.it,s worth the money for a day!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smraj888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narinderjit S, Owner at Virasat Haveli, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Me, my management and staff are obliged to have a positive review from you and your family.
Your appreciation helps us to boost our spirits, to further work to give more comforts to a traveler at lowest costs.
We hopefully look forward to host you or any of your friends in future visiting Amritsar.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is our first time at Mr. Singh's property and we were very impressed. We stayed for four nights and we felt quite safe because of all the security that's in place. The accommodation was excellent and the food was amazing. Also, there was entertainment every night which was very nice. I would recommend to travellers who are thinking of visiting Amritsar.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the same level and them appear to all be of the same size
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narinderjit S, Owner at Virasat Haveli, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Sir/madam,
We thank you for your opinions and review about virasat haveli, your feedback is very important for us, we are working every day to make the place more comfortable without making it more expensive. Your satisfaction help to boost our spirits.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have been to this place so many times and I have always enjoyed the location, theme, food and live bhangra show. You can also stay there for night and experience the actual life of a Rural Punjab or Pind of punjab.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SinghParv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narinderjit S, Owner at Virasat Haveli, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thanks for your review of Virasat Haveli.
Your opinions are very valuable and important for us, as you are from the travel community and know the realities of hospitality segment, we look forward to host you again in near future.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Amazing experience, would definitely visit again!!

This is a nice place for weekend gateway and enjoy with friends. I had a lovely time and the service was excellent. The owner of the property is very nice and friendly, had a great time with him. This is very cheap

Highly recommended to all!! Cheers!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tijo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narinderjit S, Owner at Virasat Haveli, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thanks for your review of Virasat Haveli. We always try our best to make our guests more comfortable, your opinions are our assets.
We look forward to host you again in near future.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have stayed here for one day and must stay place in Amritsar.. excellent food, staff, location feel of Real Punjab Village.. and love the live bhangra which was organised at night... Mr. Narinderjit singh is very cooperative.. will visit soon to this place...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narinderjit S, Owner at Virasat Haveli, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Sir,
We thank you for your review of our place, your satisfaction is our motive.
We will be eager to host you or your family and friends in future and will try to make this place more comfortable for guests.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had stayed at Virasat Haveli from April 12 to April 15. Nice place with wheat fields looking golden as it was harvesting time. The food served was good.

the heritage dance show every night was a mix of modern version of traditional Bhangra,but we missed the exuberance and energy associated with Punjabi Dance. Participation form Guests was not there and hence it appeared mechanical.

At Breakfast we had to struggle to keep flies away . Room was not cleaned even once and no windows or sunlight was there.

Full marks to the owner Noni Singh who was warm and caring and took pains to have a conversation and make us feel comfortable.

This can be turned into top class home stay if Hygiene part and ventilation is taken care of.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narinderjit S, Owner at Virasat Haveli, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Sir,
We are thankful for your review of our place and really appreciate it, your tips for improvement will certainly help us in future. We will wait to host you again or your family and friends.
I read your review, you have mentioned that there was no window in the room, but we have windows in all the rooms. Maybe you missed to open it.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
10.9 mi away
Sadda Pind
Sadda Pind
#21 of 97 in Amritsar
47 reviews
13.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 97 in Amritsar
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#42 of 97 in Amritsar
175 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 97 in Amritsar
1,022 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#38 of 97 in Amritsar
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virasat Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virasat Haveli

Property: Virasat Haveli
Address: NH-1, Mannavala, | Village Rajewal, Near Delhi Public School, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an old heritage building converted to a comfortable home stay, with attached toilets and air-conditioned rooms, in a small village just 12km from Golden Temple outside Amritsar on road towards Delhi. Actually there is no room rent of this place, the charges are for all the three meals which are served here, there is nothing to pay extra for food & soft drinks, free pick-drop facility, visit to Golden Temple, local sight seeing and visit to Vagah border is all inclusive. This place has been approved by government under promotion of rural tourism, people can see how the people in villages of Punjab live. There are three fresh water pools here. You can also try your skills in horse riding and camel ride. There is a local tour conducted to see the village way of life, to see nearby pear and guava orchards. Early morning milking of cows and buffalos. One can also see village way of life here. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing