We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
FabHotel Aay Kay Model Town
Ranked #49 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Reviewed October 30, 2010

I stayed in this hotel during our visit to Amritsar for 1 night. The hotel is good and staff polite & warm. The service is good. In the first room offered we felt bad smell but the other one was good. The location of hotel was also very good near the station. We did not opt for food here and had it in the markets near golden temple. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skagarwal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 44 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2010

Very close to both train & bus station - for the golden temple you should take a taxi.

Rooms are clean, prices are reasonable and food was good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerZ_rich_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

We stayed at this hotel when we had gone for a North India tour. it is really good hotel and is value for money.

we stayed here for 2 days and the service that we got was really fantastic. The entire staff of the hotel were very friendly.

Will always choose this hotel for next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VarunPrabhuDessai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Aay kay is located very close to the airport. Its quite clean and offers good service for the price it charges. Its a good budget hotel .

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ramesh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

accomodation is very nice
food is extra ordinarily good
staff is polite & happy to serve you
situated away from noisy market
easy approach from railway station

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chashaDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2008

From its web site the hotel seems much better. Somebody told me that it has been inaugurated on Christmas 2007 but it seems much older. The rooms are quite clean. The restaurant (used for breakfast too) is not much very clean (has seen something running on the floor); food was ok. If you will have to come back to Amritsar without other choices I would return here. Fortunately they are building a Radisson.
The wifi it is free but not always it worked perfectly.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Andreanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Florencia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.4 mi away
FabHotel Orbion Mall Road
FabHotel Orbion Mall Road
#38 of 98 in Amritsar
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#4 of 98 in Amritsar
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#15 of 98 in Amritsar
563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#35 of 98 in Amritsar
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Veenus International
Hotel Veenus International
#53 of 98 in Amritsar
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Aay Kay Model Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Aay Kay Model Town

Address: 5 Albert Road | Near Circuit House, Amritsar 143001, India (Formerly Aay Kay Hotel)
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $27 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Aay Kay Model Town 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FabHotel Aay Kay Model Town Amritsar is situated at a distance of 2 km from Amritsar Railway Station. It offers breakfast service for the guests. It features Wifi internet connectivity and 24-hour front desk facility. This hotel in Amritsar has 30 well-furnished air condition rooms. Amenities like television, room temperature, comfortable bed and an attached bathroom with toiletries are available. Guests can have a variety of cuisines at the restaurant. Other facilities like travel desk and luggage storage are available at the hotel. Other services like laundry, medical and room service are also available at the premises. Sri Guru Ram Dass Jee International Airport is 11 km away from the hotel. Maharaja Ranjit Singh Museum is situated at a distance of 2 km, Hall Gate 2 km, Kesar Da Dhaba 3 km, Maha Raja Ranjit Singh's Statue 3 km, Jallianwala Bagh 3 km are the tourist attractions from this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your FabHotel Aay Kay Model Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing