We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service good food”

Bade Bhai Ka Brothers Dhaba
Ranked #5 of 363 Restaurants in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $200
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Germany
1 review
“Good service good food”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed this place, I got a Hugh meal with drinks and tea for like 250 rupee. Clean, friendly, very good tasting food!

Helpful?
Thank Daankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    334
    117
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“delicious!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Amazing vegetarian food, I wasn't very convinced at first - as the restaurant looks very basic but when food arrived to the table I couldn't stop eating!!! I ate there 2 days in a row, without any tummy adventures :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kasia118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ok. Kesar da Dhaba still has an edge”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

It is mostly full owing to its location and not the food. The food was average and cleanliness is an issue. If you really want to taste the real daal and paratha, go to Kesar da Dhaba. people who do not know the back alleys and narrow streets are advised to take the rickshaw (man pulled tricycle carrier)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank FactBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food..”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I visited this place 2 days back.
The food was just awesome.
Friendly staff.
U got to visit here if u go to amritsar.

Helpful?
Thank lakshayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Severely Overrated place”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We visited this place last week to try out local amritsari food. Apparently this is one of the famous outlets to try out the food. Though its name is Dhaba, it aint a dhaba in the traditional sense but more of an outlet like that of a restaurant.

We ordered for Lassi - which was buttermilk. On asking what happened to the famous lassi, we were told that this is how you get it here. Complete fail!

Amritsari parathas were not part of the menu and continental and chinese were part of it ! How stupid to have this in an authentic amritsari place !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ameyajoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bade Bhai Ka Brothers Dhaba also viewed

Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 
Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 

Been to Bade Bhai Ka Brothers Dhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing