We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,195)
Filter reviews
2,195 results
Traveler rating
1,026
708
277
96
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,026
708
277
96
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews collage restaurant large mall golden temple free shuttle shuttle service gt road rooms are small the hotel staff coffee shop amritsari travel desk special thanks breakfast spread house keeping comfortable stay excellent stay front office
Filter
Updating list...
1,287 - 1,292 of 2,195 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Wonderful stay . Very helpful staff who personally took care of our special requirements. Would like to thank Amit and his team from Housekeeping and Anup Kanwar from the restaurant who took care of us very nicely. Would highly recommend this place.

Room tip: The suites are nice and cosy and quiet.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rajini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2016

Dear Valued Reviewer,

It was a delight to have you stay with us. We also thank you for your encouraging feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to note that our facilities were to your satisfaction. We are also delighted to note you found our service gracious and accommodating and sincerely appreciate your recognition of our team members for all their efforts.

I have conveyed your compliments to Amit and Anup for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. I wish to share that each one of us at Hyatt Amritsar prides himself of extending our care culture to ensure superlative experiential stay for our guests.

We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards,
Vivek Sharma
vivek.sharma@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile

If you want to immerse yourself in Punjabi culture probably not your best bet to stay here. However it you want an oasis of luxury and a high quality place to stay in Amritsar then stay here. Extremely helpful staff. Try the amritsari chai at breakfast and ask for things not in the buffet. The staff are happy to help. Great value. Front counter staff are pretty fantastic.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank MumbaiJimUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2016

Dear Valued Reviewer,

We thank you for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your review and sincerely thank you for your positive feedback. It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the services, facilities and products that our guests have come to expect from.

The team and I, thank you for your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Amritsar.

Best Regards,
Vivek Sharma
vivek.sharma@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

Nice property, good service. Staff was also courteous and hotel is perfectly located, 5 min from Golden temple. But I had requested for a pram for my 4-months old son but after promising, staff couldn't provide. Never mind, it was a perfect stay.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 964faizanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit and for having stayed with us at Hyatt Amritsar.

The entire team and I, appreciate spending your valuable time to share your feedback online .

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay experience and appreciated our location , warm and personalized service by our associates. Unfortunately we could not meet your requirement for a pram , however , we will surely consider keeping one as part of our offerings.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our Hotel to other Guests.

Warm Regards,
Vivek Sharma
vivek.sharma@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotels we went to on our India tour. I highly recommend, very professional. Food was amazing! Breakfast buffet was the best part of the day. The location was good too. I was so impressed by this hotel. There is a easy accessible mall right next door too.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank shersherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2016

Greetings from the city of Golden Temple!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Amritsar and for sharing your review through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to receive your feedback and to learn that you were happy with the location of the hotel.

Our food and beverage offerings are well respected too and many thanks for acknowledging and appreciating them..

I do hope that you have many more opportunities to visit us again.

Warm Regards,
Vivek Sharma
vivek.sharma@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

We spent 2 nights at the Hyatt whilst visiting Amritsar. The hotel was well located away from the noise of town, the bedroom was a little on the small side but ideal for a good night's sleep after a busy day's sightseeing. The heating worked well, which is important during winter's cold nights and a contrast to some other Indian hotels we stayed in which were much too cold.
The breakfast and dinner were good, both in terms of quality and choice, and the service in the restaurant excellent.
The only slight let down was the failure of the staff at the Business Centre to communicate with one another over a shift change but the issue was promptly and satisfactorily resolved by the staff at the Front Desk.
Having spent 3 week's touring India in December, the Golden Temple in Amritsar was the highlight. This was helped by the fact that we had a superb guide, Anil Sharma. Anil brought great insight into our visits to both Amritsar and Wagah. He is extremely knowledgable and keen to pass on his love and knowledge of his wonderful city and I would highly recommend Anil. Nothing was ever too much for him and any special requests were always met with a helpful and positive response. Anil may be contacted by email at guidejourney@yahoo.in

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddyfulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2016

Dear Valued Reviewer,

I am delighted you had a memorable stay at Hyatt Amritsar . Your sentiments and feedback are precious - thank you so much for highlighting services of our departments.

I am happy to know that you liked our culinary offerings , product, facilities and our attention to detail.

The team is overwhelmed and touched by your generous praise which I am sure will inspire them in their continuous pursuit of excellence. I have made a note of your observation on the communication lapse. Please accept my sincere apologies.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our Hotel and the guide Anil to other Guests.

Warm Regards,
Vivek Sharma
vivek.sharma@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews