We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Amritsar !”
Review of Hyatt Amritsar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Amritsar
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Amazingly clean, excellent service, great staff and location. This is the only place to stay in Amrtisar do not waste your time with any other property. The location is right next to a mall with tons of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Amritsar!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time in evaluating our product and services. We are delighted to read your great comments about our hotel and are happy to know we were able to deliver to you the Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. It is our constant endeavor to make our esteemed guests feel comfortable .
I am glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your positive feedback on various aspects of our hotel is quite inspiring.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Bhagwan Balani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,672)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Amritsar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,561 - 1,567 of 1,672 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

First things first the hotel doesnt offer wifi..it offers you complementary wired Internet or one in public computer area .that could be a problem.

Other things were good.
The food was great. Both in room and buffet were upto the mark

The rooms were ok. A bit small though and also missing some essential things like bathroom slippers.

Rest all was ok the location is convenient and the mall is pretty close by.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hyatt Amritsar!

At the onset, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time in evaluating our product and services. We are delighted to read your great comments about our hotel and are happy to know we were able to deliver to you the Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. It is our constant endeavor to make our esteemed guests feel comfortable .
Your feedback with regards to the wifi has been noted.
I am glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your positive feedback on various aspects of our hotel is quite inspiring.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Bhagwan Balani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice in feb and march 2013. It is a good hotel with the right ambiance. Front boffice staff is efficient and room service appreciable. The best thing is the vast spread breakfast, It is comparable to the best enywhere and the restaurant staff is very hospitable. Rooms are good, matresses comfortable and pool sufficient. Overall, a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms have old city view, good or bad, never excellent. Avoid drawing the curtains away, roo...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naveenchandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hyatt Amritsar!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time in evaluating our product and services. We are delighted to read your great comments about our hotel and are happy to know we were able to deliver to you the Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. It is our constant endeavor to make our esteemed guests feel comfortable .
I am glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your positive feedback on various aspects of our hotel is quite inspiring.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Bhagwan Balani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We took the train from Delhi to Amritsar which took us approximately 5 hours. The taxi ride from the railway station to the hotel was comfortable. The Hyatt Amritsar is located right opposite a mall. It's one of the most architecturally well made hotels I've seen in India. The rooms were comfortable and modern. The Spa & Swimming Pool were unbelievably nice. The Concierge at The Hyatt was very resourceful. They had a complimentary pick-up and drop to the Golden Temple. The buffet breakfast was elaborate and the pancakes were delectable. Looking forward to going back soon!

Room Tip: Forget the room, get a spa appointment beforehand, they're usually all booked.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Amritsar!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time in evaluating our product and services. We are delighted to read your great comments about our hotel and are happy to know we were able to deliver to you the Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. It is our constant endeavor to make our esteemed guests feel comfortable .
I am glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your positive feedback on various aspects of our hotel is quite inspiring.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Bhagwan Balani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a really good hotel to stay at in Amritsar - away from the hustle, bustle and noise of the old town but not to far from the Golden Temple (10 mins by car). The rooms are clean and well maintained albeit they are on the smaller side. The restaurants service is really good and the meals cant be faulted. Both the hotel and the restaurant were very reasonably priced - especially for a hotel like this in India. Ask the hotel to give your details of the guide they recommend for temple tours - he is brilliant and his English is good. He also does the boarder ceremony - worth the money as it is a very confusing, typically Indian affair but worth going to see!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the lifts - housekeeping have a habit of calling the on floor staff usi...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Amritsar!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time in evaluating our product and services. We are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. It is our constant endeavor to make our esteemed guests feel comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Bhagwan Balani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent in All aspects.
Everythng was good like pool, restaurant and staff of hotel.
Mr Kunal Moudgil (Manager) had been of great Help and infact knows the exact meaning of hospitality,special thanks to him by all means.
Thanks Hyatt , wish to come back soon...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annieey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Amritsar!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time in evaluating our product and services. We are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. It is our constant endeavor to make our esteemed guests feel comfortable.
Am happy to share that your compliments have been conveyed to Kunal. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Bhagwan Balani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a short stay of 1 night.
We booked the intro offer. the room was SMALL.
the bed was SMALL for a family with small baby.
I did not liked the room size and the small bed.
however the room was very clean the bedding was comfortable and clean.
There was no bathtub in the bathroom. and the bath area was also very small. Don't go with other reviews that say the bathroom is very nice. Actually its not and its a basic simple bathroom.
Bathroom was very clean and had very good quality amenities.
We booked 3 rooms and all had the same bathrooms and room size.
we stayed on 16th floor. 2 rooms were facing the alpha city center and one facing a small farm.

there was no dental kit / shaving kit in the bathroom. but upon request they gave it.
In all 5 star hotels we ever stayed in there were complete room amenities always kept for guests. Even there were no bath slippers in the room , i had to call room service for the slippers .
We never had to ask for it in other hotels and resorts.
The pool was very deep , They say its 4.6 while its more than that.
The shopping mall next to the hotel is waste of time. We tried idli "south indian" food the sambhar was smelling the idlies were not fresh they were very hard and did not tasted good for health. So we threw the food right away.
Then we tried food from the chat stall papri and gol gappas , the potatoes served with the golgappas and inside the papri plate were spoiled.

The room ac was not working properly. The corridor and the lift area did not had a/c. we were sweating outside rooms and while waiting for the lift.
They save a lot by not using a/c's.
Even at the breakfast we were sweating coz the a/c was not cooling enough.

Breakfast was very good and staff at buffet was very welcoming, nice and we had a great time there. If we needed something, they brought it right away.
But the staff at reception was not smiling welcoming .
I didnot liked the way they welcome guests. I stayed in many resorts and five stars but it was the very first time i saw five star reception staff not smiling and welcoming guests.
The air conditioned shuttle service to golden temple was very convenient.
At time of checking the staff at the reception just gave us room key and showed us our rooms. Our intro offer included buffet breakfast and internet but no one at the time of checkin gave us instructions what is included. Their work is only to issue you room key and this is what they do.
Without smiling without making you comfortable , without letting you know what is included in your package and Whether there is a shuttle to the golden temple.
They do their work ISSUE YOU THE ROOM KEY.
I knew about the shuttle just because i read about it on tripadvisor website else i would have never known about it. Reception staff will make no effort to let you know what services they offer to the guests.
I might stay here again just because of the shuttle service and the nice buffet breakfast ,which made my stay at this hotel comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakhi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the onset, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hyatt Amritsar and taking out your valuable time in evaluating our product and services.

I am sorry to learn that you did not have a comfortable stay with us with regards to the Housekeeping, Maintenance and the team at Front Desk. Your feedback has been well noted and we will ensure that an appropriate training is imparted to the concerned team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Best Regards,

Bhagwan Balani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
8.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
1.9 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 98 in Amritsar
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#2 of 98 in Amritsar
179 reviews
3.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
982 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Amritsar

Address: G T Road | Alpha One City Center, Amritsar 143001, India (Formerly Ista Amritsar)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Amritsar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amritsar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Amritsar
#6 Business Hotel in Amritsar
#10 Family Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range: $82 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Amritsar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iconic Hyatt in the city of AmritsarNestled in the heart of the city and 10 minutes from the Golden Temple is Hyatt Amritsar, welcoming business and leisure travelers to enjoy luxury 5 star deluxe hotel accommodation coupled with the historical wonders the city has to offer.Hyatt Amritsar offers 248 elegantly appointed guestrooms including suites which are on the fourth floor of the hotel to ensure panoramic views of the city. Rooms have a sleek contemporary design with the highest levels of comfort.Savour specialty Thai and Chinese cuisine at ThaiChi or for more international and local Punjabi cuisine options with a flare, Collage is the ideal choice. When the sun goes down, head to The Lounge Bar for evening cocktails, soothing music and views across an open courtyard.Enjoy the warm Indian sunshine at the outdoor swimming and vitality pool or rejuvenate in one of eight treatment rooms at The Spa.Hyatt Amritsar is conveniently located 4 kilometres from the Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh. The Wagah border is also 30 kilometers away, and offers guests the opportunity to watch the retreat ceremony of the guard ceremony at the Indo-Pak border. The international airport is 25 minutes away, while the railway station is a 10-minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ista Amritsar Hotel Amritsar
Ista Hotel Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing