We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Decent Property .”
Review of Blue Moon Hotel

Blue Moon Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amritsar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Moon Hotel
Ranked #52 of 148 Amritsar B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Hotel Blue Moon is a very small Hotel with 20 Room capacity. This hotel does not much to show about the Lobby etc, but Property gives a home like ambience . Staff is very courteaous and provide personel service. Food is best . Quality and Quantlty of the Food is very good. Other Travelers must have got diffrent exeperinces but my personel exp. is fabolus. A hotel with no Frills attached.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Singh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2010

Small hotel, moderately priced, good service.
Good location in Amritsar.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singhjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

We have been there while returning back from our tour and we had to spend just 7-8 hours. We had to catch the train in the morning 5 o'clock. Staff has arranged it, they had given good service but the dinner was not good, may be because they had ordered it from outside.
Otherwise stay was okey

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MuskanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ozaaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OdileSANDRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 99 in Amritsar
1,740 reviews
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
2.3 mi away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#43 of 99 in Amritsar
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
1.6 mi away
Hotel Grace
Hotel Grace
#47 of 99 in Amritsar
211 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sham Villa
Hotel Sham Villa
#13 of 148 in Amritsar
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel

Address: The Mall Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Amritsar
Price Range: $20 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the oldest hotels in Amritsar with just 32 rooms in one acre of land,all rooms facing the lawns,plenty of on site parking,located on The Mall Road minutes away from the railwaystation,international chain restaurants and malls.Our restaurant has been serving the best chinese and continental food since 1965. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing