We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay Place for budget stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Veenus International
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Faridabad, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Okay Place for budget stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I went to this hotel with couple of friends we checked into a four bed room which they call it family suite, it was okay room was clean, They Gave me option that if I wanted Air conditioner to work on generator I had to pay 150 /- extra on room rent which was worth because Amritsar has a severe power crisis. I even tried other hotel in area (It’s kind of a Paharganj type area of delhi) but only few had option for 24 hours A/C on generator that too at extra cost.
I paid 1950 including everything (breakfast ,stay A/C on generator ), overall it was okay stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arvinder_vini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you again soon , we shall try our best to give you more pleasant stay in future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
5
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a comfortable stay at Venus international. The AC worked well over the night and beds were fine. There was hot water in the bathroom. We had reached late night by shatabdi and had a return booking the very next evening. So we had checked in for just about 8hours. There was nothing more I needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vipul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khatmandu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hotel veenus had a lot of bang for your buck. It had wifi, tv, hot shower, and private bathroom for a fraction of the price of most places. Located near the train station so it's easy to get to. I actually got sick on the train and spent an extra 2 nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

A decent hotel to stay overnight but the bathrooms were not upto the mark. Hot water facility was only until 10am. Post that we had to ask the receptionist to supply hot water which never turned up even after reminders. The hotel is situated in the interiors, (lane that approaches the hotel is unsafe, dirty and stinky. It is close to the railway station and 15 -20 mins away from the main attraction Golden Temple. Car/ Rik from railway station to hotel would costs around 100 Rs. and rik from Hotel to Golden Temple would costs Rs. 50/- minimum after bargaining. Cost of Rik from hotel to Wagah Border and return would cost Rs. 500/- and by car Rs. 800/- (Worth a visit).
Had booked the family room for 4 and stayed for 2 nights. Our mobile phones never had network in the room which was pathetic.
Food served was average.What ever was printed on the menu card was NOT available, so were forced to eat chicken masala rice. Chinese, masala rice looked the same. Breakfast and tea was very tasty and upto the mark. There is a local food court (Khao galli - street food and really tasty) which is just 2 mins walking distance which is highly recommended.
It was just a turn off, would never come again and never recommend. May be it was not our day!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadiMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

A decent hotel to sit & relax. I visited Amritsar on a very short notice of 3 hrs. This is the hotel which promptly confirmed the booking. I booked a standard room was small but I believe it is a good value for money. Although the location of hotel is tricky but easily findable as its surrounded by other hotels also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShobhitPundir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our family visited Amritsar on 30-03-2013 during which we stayed at this hotel. The hotel is near by to Amritsar railway station.The hotel staff & probably owner Mr.Kulwinder singh were helpful & courteous.The hotel is situated in a lane few yards away from the main road.The four Bedded family suite where we stayed was clean with all facilities including the dining table & chairs & more over worth for the budget rent paid for the same.The in house food served was excellent, reasonable & in time.Overall we had nice experience & strongly recommend to our friends & relatives.Hope the management will continue the same hospitality & follow the path of "Athithi Devo Bhava".

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malavalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The room was clean , Bed & bathroom clean and perfect. Service was also good. However the hotel is located in a back alley . The approach road is not safe and very dirty. However the hotel from inside is good. You have to tell the reception to turn on the geyser but they would do it promptly once yuo tell them. At this price , I would say I was satisified with my stay. Its what you expect out of a Bed & breakfast kind of place.

Will surely recommend to budget travellers for shrt stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Pratik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#44 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#56 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#30 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#38 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#32 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
#31 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veenus International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veenus International

Property: Hotel Veenus International
Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Veenus International 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for hotels in amritsar then Hotel Veenus International is the perfect hotel for comfortable and luxurious stay in amritsar. It is one of the finest hotel in amritsar with all the modern amenities. It is one of the most well located hotel in amritsar.Since it is located in the heart of amritsar with all the historic and commercial business nearby, hence making it convenient for both business people and tourists.Since these days Internet is the Basic Neccessity of Business and Tourist, it is the only hotel in Amritsar in its segment to provide Wi-Fi Internet in Every Room.We Have Family Room(3 & 4 Bed) Also.Price Range Rs 900-1800. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Veenus International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing